Skip to main content
Weddings

Holmfirth Vineyard Reviews

Holmfirth Vineyard

Holmfirth Vineyard

Meltham, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • T
    Thomas S. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding in a beautiful setting!

    The venue was fantastic through and through!!! The Wedding and Event Manager were really helpful in helping us to plan the day and very responsive to all questions and requests. The day itself was fantastic and everything went perfectly! The guests were so impressed by the stunning scenery overlooking the Yorkshire countryside. The food was truly outstanding with numerous options available for various dietary requirements. We went with the in-house DJ for the evening entertainment which was loads of fun! Overall, we had a really fantastic experience and simply cannot recommend Holmfirth Vineyard enough.
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our May 2024 wedding

    Our wedding was fantastic!

    From the first look around the team were amazing, they answered every question, put us in touch with the best vendors and made us feel very special.

    The food was great, wine was fantastic and everyone was so welcoming and the day went by without a hitch!

    For anyone looking around for wedding venues in Yorkshire-look no further!
  • N
    N Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, stunning venue with a service to match

    We got married at Holmfirth Vineyard in April 2024. It's such a beautiful setting with breathtaking scenery it was an easy choice. Communication from booking was faultless, taking all the stress out of the planning. They have such great contacts, linking us with the amazing Pink Blossom, who dressed the venue and made it look extra beautiful!

    On the day, the service was incredible. We got the whole place to ourselves, free taxi shuttles, personal service to my husband and I. The staff were helpful, friendly and bent over backwards for us - keeping us relaxed and managing the day from start to finish. The food was exceptional and every guest has commented since on how good it was.

    Thank you to you all for making our day extra extra special.

    Holmfirth Vineyard's reply:

    Hi Nat & Paul,

    Thank you so much for your review and such lovely words , we really appreciate it.

    We wish you all the best in your new married life , we hope to see you again soon :)

    Kind Regards,
    The Holmfirth wedding team.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Chloe
    Chloe P. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bamford Wedding

    Me and my husband would like to say a MASSIVE thank you to Tom, Mia, Nicola and all the amazing team that helped us celebrate our wedding in March at the Vineyard. From start to end, the day was just perfect, the team made sure everything went smoothly and we didn’t have to worry about a thing!

    The food was gorgeous and wine even better😏 The resident DJ Tall Paul was brilliant and really got the night going! The day couldn’t have gone any better and I just wish we could do it all again!! thank you so much again guys, you all did an exceptional job! 👏🤍

    Photographer Natalie Parker Photography 📸
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte R. Sent on 12/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Exceptional Experience

    We booked our wedding and got married at the Vineyard on the 3rd November 23. From the minute we booked, we knew we were in safe hands. They were very easy to deal with, flexible, and so helpful. We had a number of guests with special dietary requirements and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were fantastic and did everything to make our day extra special. They guided us through our wedding setup on the day and put us at ease, we knew we were in a safe pair of hands. The food was simply outstanding, every guest commented on the quality and service, it made our day extra special. As party of the package, we used their recommended DJ Tall Paul who was excellent. Really personable and did a great job on the day. The accommodation was ready for all our guests as expected, everyone checked in without a hitch, the rooms were lovely and warm and exceptionally clean. We were just so impressed with the whole setup. I would absolutely recommend this place if you are looking for an exceptional intimate experience. Thank you to all staff at the Vineyard.
  • Lily
    Kate B. Sent on 17/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible venue

    When we got engaged Emma told me she wanted to take me home to Huddersfield to get married. I instantly thought of the Vineyard and we booked the wedding date before we'd even looked around. It is the most incredible venue with spectacular views. I love the ceremony room with its high ceiling and windows with panoramic views. I think the thing that makes the vineyard stand out though is the amazing staff that look after you from the moment you enquire and all the way through.

    The communication from day one was excellent and they quickly responded to every query I had.

    We did the menu tasting which was excellent. The food is just insane.

    There are so many people we would like to thank for making our day so special. Mia for responding to all of my questions. Holly for being brilliant on the day and constantly keeping us topped up with drinks and for fluffing my train out. Tom for being generally brilliant throughout the entire process. Ash for being the loveliest, smiliest person ever and so so helpful. The guy who went and got a hairdryer from the accommodation and helped me blow dry my dress after getting soaked in the rain. The husband and wife team looking after the accommodation and doing the taxi runs. They are just the most wonderful people and were so accommodating. Tall Paul for playing our eclectic playlist and getting everyone up on the dance floor. All of the other staff that helped out in some way. We just can't thank them enough.

    We have had so many wonderful comments from all of our guests about the venue, the location, the staff, the food. I'm so so glad we booked the Vineyard and would highly recommend it to anyone considering.

    Holmfirth Vineyard's reply:

    Hi Kate and Emma,

    Thank you so much for your review and such kind words , we really appreciate it.

    It was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day and we are so glad you enjoyed it!

    We wish you all the best in your new married life , we hope to see you again in the near future:)

    Kind Regards,
    The Holmfirth wedding team.
  • J
    James C. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful staff, a fantastic venue and unbeatable views.

    The Holmfirth Vineyard is a stunning place to get married. In the lead up to our wedding everyone was helpful with our requests and prompt to reply. On the day they were very helpful in setting up the venue and they made the day run smoothly. We keep on getting compliments that it was the best food anyone has had at a wedding and it was faultless. The views are stunning, regardless of the weather and you have plenty of room for your guests to spread out, yet remain included and involved.
    We couldn’t fault the location or the staff, we had a perfect day.

    Holmfirth Vineyard's reply:

    Hi James ,

    Thank you for your review , we really appreciate all your wonderful feedback :)

    We hope to see you again in the near future ! Enjoy the new married life :)

    Kindest Regards ,
    Mia and the wedding team
  • B
    Beckie Sent on 23/11/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful day

    We had an August wedding at the Vineyard and it was an absolutely stunning day; lots of guests commented on how perfect it was as a wedding venue. The day ran really smoothly and all of the staff were very attentive and made the day run nice and relaxing. The food was definitely a highlight of the day. The canapés were wonderful and the meal was delicious. Lots of guests commented that it was the nicest wedding food they had ever had! Overall, I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding; it was definitely a day I will cherish forever!
  • C
    Christina C. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    We got married here in July and the wedding was everything we wanted and more.

    The accommodation just down the road (walkable but there is also an option of a bookable taxi) was perfect for our needs and we will certainly be staying again. We were lucky enough to be able to have the whole party stay the night before and night of the wedding (we had an intimate gathering) and it was perfect to have a chilled ladies/ lads night the night before and then get ready in the largest apartment the next day. There was lots of space for 4 ladies to be comfortable, a make up artist and to have photos taken.

    We also ate the night before and the food was fantastic along with the wine!

    The wedding organisers liased perfectly with the flower lady, cake lady and the venue decorators so I was able to have a stressfree morning/ early afternoon when getting ready.

    The turn around from the ceremony to the wedding breakfast was seamless, we both felt we had nothing we needed to worry about.

    The canapés went down a treat and the meal was beautiful.

    The reason we picked this venue was because they offered the package we wanted and when we visited the view took our breath away. We have the most lovely photos from our day.

    Most of us had breakfast the day of the wedding and the day after, this was very good too. Portion sizes on all food are very generous.

    Everyone loved it, they all complimented the food, venue and view.

    I would recommend this venue as a wedding and the price was also reasonable. Looking at the price of the larger packages they seem to be a very good price compared to other venues we looked at.

    Whether is a hotel stay, meal or wedding, the venue delivers in all those areas.

    Thank you for making our special day amazing x
  • Jordan
    Jordan W. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    Every single part of our wedding was made infinitely better by the incredible team at Holmfirth Vineyard. Nothing was too much, they looked after us and our guests with such joy and smiles it really made everything feel that much more special!

    Holmfirth Vineyard's reply:

    Hi Jordan ,

    We are so glad you chose us to be a part of your special day:)

    Thank you for your kind words and amazing review ,

    We hope to see you both again soon

    All the best ,
    Mia and the wedding team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message