Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Inn Runcorn Reviews

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Runcorn, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • V
    Valerie Sent on 30/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding Day ❤️

    From the day we booked our wedding with the Holiday Inn, Runcorn, everything was handled professionally and with world class customer service.

    On the day, we felt everything ran so smoothly and we really appreciated the care and attention we received from every member of staff in the whole hotel.

    The organisation of our day was impeccable.

    Thank you so much to Angela and the whole team for making us feel so special and for taking care of the whole day. Excellent service, immaculate rooms, fabulous food, perfect function rooms - what a day to remember! x
  • V
    Val Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I would just like to formally thank everyone at the Holiday Inn, Runcorn.

    Karen, your service from us visiting for the first time, to our wedding was second to non. The planning meetings and making sure everyone knew what we wanted. The staff couldn't do enough for us, on our day. If I could give you all 10 we would!
    A special mention also to Pete on the day and Sam in the function bar! ?????
    Thank you once again for supporting us on our special day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Frances Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day

    Me and my husband can't thank the staff and especially Andrea enough for all they did for us. Making sure our day ran smoothly and was everything we wanted it to be. Our day was truly magical and couldn't of gone any better. I would highly recommend the holiday inn runcorn to anyone who is planning a wedding, They're amazing.

    PS Karen my mum Christine phipps said you can use her review as asked. x

    Holiday Inn Runcorn's reply:

    Hi Frances,
    What an amazing way for us to start a Friday!!
    Thank you so much for your comments and we were thrilled to be part of your big day!
    I bet you can guess what I am going to ask next....... please can we use your review? if it is easier to respond via email please do so to weddings@hiruncornhotel.co.uk

    Once again, thanks so much for your kind comments and I will be sure to pass the review on to all of our team members.
    Regards, Karen
  • C
    Christine Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters wedding

    My daughter got married at the holiday inn in July this year , I cannot praise Andrea and her staff enough. They all bent over backwards to make the day special the food was delicious , my daughter had made the table decorations herself and the staff had dressed the tables just how she wanted them . The staff were attentive friendly and cheerfull and shared our enjoyment of the day.
    Thank you all so much.

    Holiday Inn Runcorn's reply:

    Hello Christine,
    Thank you so much for your kind review.
    We were absolutely delighted to be part of Frances & Scotts big day and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves.
    Would it be possible that we can use such a great review on our testimonials page on our website?
    I look forward to hearing from you.
    Regards, Karen
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 25/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Massive Thankyou!

    Hi Karol

    I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team for the fantastic job you did for our wedding reception, myself, Chris and all our guests had an amazing time. Big thanks to Jason and David, there was an issue with the sweet cart as the lady never arrived but they created a wonderful display with the addition sweets that we brought so no one knew.

    Once again thanks from us both for making our day just perfect!!!

    Mr & Mrs Ellams x x
  • A
    Angela Sent on 04/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special Day

    I just wanted to thank Andrea and all the staff at the hotel for making our day so special.
  • B
    Britt Sent on 16/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    We would like to express our sincere thanks to Sally & Erin for all of your preparations exacting our plans for our Wedding event. Your support was invaluable, the food very good and staff excellent.
  • S
    Sue Sent on 16/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent

    Audrey, Sally and Erin are Excellent and very helpful in all our needs. With living in Spain they made organising very straight forward for us
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 16/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special Day

    Sally and team, Thank you for making our Wedding Day very special

    Love Amanda, Nathan, Max & Phoebe
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours