Skip to main content
Weddings

Hidden River Cabins Reviews

Hidden River Cabins

Hidden River Cabins

Carlisle, Cumbria
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

108 User photos

  • ExpensiveGreenCakes745
    Daniella R. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very unique wedding venue

    We visited hidden river cabins in April 2022 with family & friends.

    We got married here too, which was a fantastic day and our wedding coordinator was amazing, we couldn't ask for anything more on our special day! The cabins, barn and beautiful views really made the perfect wedding venue and really look outstanding on our wedding photos!

    We hired three cabins; kingfisher, bluebell & foxglove. We looked at so many different pictures on the run up to our visit, but they could not prepare us for what we were about to walk into- the log cabins are OUT OF THIS WORLD! They have everything you could ever need when staying away from home, and the views from each of them were spectacular! The cabins were spotless, and the beds are so so comfortable!

    We visited the barn restaurant, the food was delicious! What a beautiful restaurant it was too!

    We can't wait to come back!
  • Jill
    Jill A. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect and Personal Intimate Wedding

    Our wedding day at Hidden River Cabins was absolutely everything we could have hoped for and more - the setting was breath-taking, the cabin itself was gorgeous and perfect for our small party (8 guests plus an idiot dog) and the staff were amazing. We wanted a nice low-key, relaxing day and it was 100% perfect. Our meals at the Hidden River Cafe (and breakfast the following morning) were also outstanding. Everyone who was present is now trying to find any excuse for us all to come back - roll on our 1st anniversary!

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for choosing us for your very special wedding day. We look forward to seeing you again and have a lovely Christmas together as Husband and Wife!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Ellis
    Ellis S. Married on 01/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives, couldn’t have asked for anything more.

    Every guest has commented at how perfect our day was. The venue is perfect.

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    We hope you both had the most wonderful day and enjoyed your minimoon in the Lakes, please make sure to visit us again in the future as it would be lovely to see you again. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas and all the best!
  • Zoe
    Zoe B. Married on 25/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Hidden River Cabins are more than I can put into words! INCREDIBLE! The cabins are more than I could even imagine. I have looked at every picture there was but when I walked in I honestly couldn’t believe how amazing they are. The fire was lit, the cabin was warm, it was homely with excellent beds, hot tub was hot and we all had such huge smiles on our faces.

    The Hidden River Team were incredible also. So friendly & helpful. They made our wedding more than we could have imagined.

    The food in the cafe was amazing! Every single person around the table commented on how good it was and even said some of the best food I’ve ever tasted.

    I honestly couldn’t recommend them more!! I’ve come away feeling like I need to go back & see everyone, need to be back in the cabin and need some more of the delicious food.

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Zoe! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and thank you for choosing us at Hidden River, it was such a great day and your ceremony with Charlotte was really special. I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas together and please make sure to visit us again in the future. All the best!
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very special and unique wedding venue

    We had our wedding at Hidden River over a weekend in November. It’s started on the Friday with drinks and tapas in the cafe, the wedding on the Saturday and then a roast back in the barn on the Sunday. At first I thought organising a three day event would be stressful, but the wedding coordinator and staff at Hidden River made it all very easy and so all we had to think about was enjoying time with our family and friends!! The food was incredible and the venue was beautiful!! I would highly recommend Hidden River if you are after a unique and very special wedding!

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    What kind words! Thank you for your feedback, it was such a great day and thank you for choosing us to host your wedding day. All the staff commented on how fun your wedding was and I'm sure it will be remembered by all for a very long time. Please do visit us again in the near future as we would love to see you both again. All the best!
  • K
    Katy W. Married on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day 💙

    Our wedding weekend couldn’t have gone any better, it was so smooth and went by without a hitch. We couldn’t have been happier. The venue went above and beyond to make sure we were constantly ok and to see to every need. Everyone said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to.

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the lovely feedback. Your pictures are really beautiful and what a fun wedding it was to be a part of. Please make sure to visit us again in the near future as it would be lovely to see you both again. Best wishes, from everyone at Hidden River
  • A
    Alex R. Married on 26/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    We got married in the barn towards the end of October and I cannot fault the service of the staff or the quality of the venue and food. Everyone had something good to say about their food options (the steak pie is the best pie my family have ever had and that’s saying a lot). Walking in on the big day and it took my breath away. We had also hired a venue decorator but she had only added to the beauty of the barn.

    The communication with staff was superb. On the day we were taken care of and didn’t have to worry about a thing. Leading up to it they were always friendly and prepared to help me through anything I’m overthought. We had several special dietary requirements and they weren’t treated like an inconvenience, if anything they got extra special treatment which was massively appreciated by those affected.

    In the lull between food and entertainment several guests went to the nearest cabin we had booked to have a look and they all fell in love and wish they’d have stayed. The cabins are absolutely stunning and in the perfect place.

    I wouldn’t change a thing. Beautiful venue with incredible staff.

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely feedback Alex, the steak pie is one of our favourites! We're so pleased you all had such a wonderful day, your wedding day was styled to perfection and everything looked so beautiful. I will make sure to pass your kind words on to Tom and the restaurant team. Have a wonderful Christmas together and please make sure to visit us again. All the best!
  • Jenny
    Jenny C. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    Everything about our wedding was just amazing from start to finish, everything ran smoothly and stress free enabling us to enjoy our special day with family and friends.
    The venue is stunning as it is and truly magical in all seasons, for us we wanted a autumn wedding which was perfect.
    All the staff were amazing, helpful and saw to everyone’s needs.
    Wouldn’t change anything about our day it really was our dream day which we will never forget.
    (Photos by James Hicks Photography)

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the kind words and for sharing your beautiful pictures. I do hope you both find the time to visit the site again in the future.
    All the best, Hidden River Cabins.
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! Professional and a dream to work with

    What an amazing team, friendly down to earth and made our day truly special! Thank you!!!

    Hidden River Cabins's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Laura, your wedding was truly beautiful and it was such a huge pleasure to be a part of. The party was absolutely off the scale with the surprise guests - Mr Wilsons! We hope to see you soon and hope you enjoyed your honeymoon. Best Wishes from everyone here at Hidden River
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message