Skip to main content
Weddings

Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue Reviews

Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue

Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue

Macclesfield, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 225 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
225 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Sophie S. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't possibly be a better venue out there than Heaton House

    Where do I even begin with explaining how superb Heaton House Farm is. The whole experience from start to finish was outstanding. HHF was the second venue we visited and were shown around by Mick one of the owners. As soon as we left Mick we turned to each other and both knew this was the one. The venue itself is stunning, and as soon as you walk through the doors you just feel so welcome. We were searching for a barn venue, and HHF has 3 different rooms to choose from plus the outside areas. One thing that really appealed to us was that all elements of the day can be carried out in different rooms. So you don't have your ceremony in one room and get turfed out into a small bar whilst they turn it around for the dinner like you would in other venues. We hired a venue dresser, but HHF is beautiful enough that you don't need much at all. The grounds are simply stunning, and the view is spectacular. The onsite accommodation is also fantastic. Gorgeous comfortable rooms

    Next on to the staff. You can't possibly find a nicer team! Jo was our coordinator on the day, but we also had planning meetings along the way with Chloe and Harriet. All 3 were just outstanding. So helpful, organised and enthusiastic. They really made a huge difference to ensuring planning went smoothly as well as keeping the day stress free. We knew we were in good hands. Special mention for Linda the bar manager too! So kind and helpful.

    HHF have a tonne of helpful info on their website to help with planning, including recommended suppliers. All but 2 of mine were from their list, which made my life so much easier.

    Their onsite caterers Stableyard Catering were superb too. The food is incredible!

    I could rave all day about how fantastic HHF and the staff are. I can't recommend them enough ❤️❤️❤️

    We'll be back to visit at the earliest opportunity!
  • C
    Cameron M. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue with amazing staff.

    If I could rate it with more stars, I would. But sadly 5 is the limit. From the first time I got in contact with the venue showing interest in visiting, to the wedding itself, there isn't a single negative thing I have to say. They are an outstanding venue for so many reasons.

    Their customer service is exemplary. From the event coordinators, to the cleaners, the caterers and everyone else inbetween. Thanks to effective planning there were no real issues on my day, and any niggles, they worked with us to problem solve.

    I want to make a special shout out to one particular staff group who probably don't get as much visibility but are an essential role... Their cleaners do a fantastic job cleaning the venue between each wedding to the highest standards - I was very lucky that I am an early riser so I got to see them cleaning up after my wedding and preparing for the next one only hours away and personally thank and compliment them for their standards.

    Looking back at my wedding I have so many wonderful memories and if I were to do it all again I wouldn't change a thing. Everything ran so smoothly and seemlessly. The blank canvas of the venue to really make it your own, the stunning scenery, the all in one place venue, the diverse locations for photos, the sheep and the lambs, the staff, the food... the whole package is just brilliant. My guests were endlessly complimenting me on the venue and it's staff so thank you over and over again for being so fantastic ❤️

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review, Cameron!

    We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience from the moment you enquired with us, all the way through to your special day. It was an absolute pleasure all the team to be a part of your wedding!

    It is so lovely to hear about your kind words towards all the staff here at Heaton House Farm, I know everyone and most certainly the Housekeeping team will be so thrilled to hear the fantastic words that you have to say.

    We all work extremely hard to ensure that you and your guests have the most magical experience with nothing but wonderful memories, so we are delighted to know this was the outcome for you.

    Here is to many more years of happiness on your new chapter! We would love to welcome you back to the venue in the future to make even more memories, maybe for your anniversary?!

    Kind regards, Lindsey x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Amelia
    Amelia J. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day at Heaton House Farm

    Choosing Heaton House Farm as our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we made, and having Joanne as our wedding coordinator was the cherry on top of an already perfect day.

    From the moment we started planning, Joanne was there every step of the way, offering invaluable advice and guidance. On the day itself, her expertise truly shone through as she effortlessly managed every detail, ensuring everything ran smoothly. Despite a couple of minor hiccups behind the scenes, Joanne handled them with grace, allowing us to remain blissfully unaware and fully immerse ourselves in the joy of the occasion.

    The venue itself boasts an array of enchanting features, from the stunning pamper room to the iconic tree. The lovely onsite bedrooms provided a haven for ourselves and our guests after a big day and party!

    With Joanne's help, we were able to focus entirely on celebrating with our 130 guests, creating memories that will last a lifetime.

    We couldn't recommend Heaton House Farm and Joanne highly enough!

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that choosing Heaton House Farm as your wedding venue was one of the best decisions you made and that I could add those extra touchs of perfection to your special day.

    It was such a pleasure to be able to support you every step of the way, providing invaluable advice and guidance throughout the planning process and then on to the day itself, ensuring that every detail was cared for.

    It is always great to hear that you enjoyed everything from the stunning pamper room to the iconic tree and that the bedrooms provided a comfortable overnight stay for you and your family & friends.

    Creating unforgettable memories for you and your guests is what we strive for, and we're so pleased to have played a part in this.

    From myself and all the team here at the venue, we wish you a lifetime of love, happiness, and cherished memories from your wedding day.

    Joanne x
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding Day

    After getting engaged I started browsing venues without any seriousness or urgency. I would save the websites of those I liked to look again when we were ready to set a date. I had quite a few saved that had caught my eye - mostly I was looking for somewhere picturesque.
    I came across Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue and found myself scrolling more photos, reading reviews and then watching their virtual tour (which I also think was a brilliant idea!). Well, that was it - I loved it already! There was soo many details that ticked all my boxes, the seamless transitioning, the views, accommodation and everything on site, the water gardens and the pamper room, wow! This was a game changer!
    I showed my partner and even he had to agree it looked great. We booked our show around which was easy to do online and were not disappointed! We both pretty much agreed there and then it was the perfect venue for our wedding day.
    The venue is beautiful, flexible and transitions seamlessly to meet the size and requirements of any wedding.
    Now, here we are reflecting on the most beautiful day we could have imagined - the rain even stopped for us, just for our day! 😊

    From the very beginning of wedding planning, Heaton House made everything so easy! I always hear of brides being stressed. If anything I was worried I was missing something because I was so relaxed and worry free! Everything was already taken care of, thought of or in progress! When the date was confirmed we were given a personal wedding planner which we could edit and amend to update all the details for the day. This made planning so easy and Heaton House read every update and supported where needed with any information we added.

    As the big day drew closer, we were allocated an event coordinator, Lindsey, who organised a planning meeting with us. Of course we prepared a few questions (which we only thought of because of their wedding planner!). Lindsey took time to discuss everything we needed. She took on board all our requests, thought about details we wouldn't have and helped so much with planning minor details and timings etc that would best fit our day and specifications. Lindsey made me feel that nothing was a bother and reasured me when I was worried about becoming 'bridezilla!'
    This expert support and advise is so helpful when planning what should be such an important day.
    We were given lots of useful additional information such as extra accommodation details, taxi information and were given a login to access additional information and FAQs. Communication throughout booking, planning and on the day was outstanding and the service and attention to detail cannot be faulted.

    On the day itself, myself and the bridal party had access to the pamper room from 9am. This was great for getting ready in a relaxed environment with everything you could need without needing to travel to the venue ready. Lindsey was on hand to guide us with everything we needed to know. Throughout the day Lindsey was present precisely when needed and seemed to disappear otherwise - seeming to know exactly when to appear and support the seamless flow of the days events. Everything was timed perfectly and despite the fact that Lindsey does this as a job, she is soo enthusiastic and comes across genuinely happy for you.

    All our guests commented how beautiful the venue was, what a great choice we made (despite making them travel to get there) and how they had an amazing time at our wedding. The feedback we have received has been brilliant and it's so nice to hear that our guests had as good a time as we did!

    We can't thank you enough Lindsey and all of the team at Heaton House for our special day - it truly couldn't have been better! We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone and everyone and plan to return to celebrate our first anniversary!

    Mr & Mrs Pearson


    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an amazing review Mr & Mrs Pearson, they are such kind words!

    We are so happy to hear that you found the virtual tour helped when considering Heaton House Farm as your potential venue, and since then we have a brand new one which we hope is even better!

    We do try and ensure everything is really easy and accessible for all couples who are considering us as their potential wedding venue and throughout your planning process, so that’s great that you found booking a viewing and also our FAQ hub, once you had booked, was easy to use and helpful 😊

    I am pleased to hear that you found the planning and communication on the lead up and on your special day to be outstanding, it was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding and know that you fully enjoyed the whole process!

    That’s great that your guests loved the venue as much as you both did!

    We would love to welcome you back to the venue to celebrate your first anniversary!

    Kind regards, Lindsey x
  • Robert
    Robert A. Sent on 27/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, wonderful staff

    We got married at Heaton House Farm in October 2023 and can't fault the whole experience from start to finish.

    From the moment we pulled up in the car park for our first viewing, we knew this was the place for us. The venue itself is beautiful, surrounded by stunning scenery. The staff were super helpful and on hand to answer questions throughout the 2 years we were planning for. We were guided through a document which covered pretty everything you can think of (and much that we hadn't thought of) with regard to planning a wedding and it really helped us pull our plans together.

    A special shoutout to Saskia who was our coordinator on the day. She made sure that everything ran smoothly and helped to make the day as stress-free as your wedding day can possibly be.

    We would 100% recommend Heaton House Farm for your wedding.

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

    It is lovely to hear that you loved the venue and its stunning surroundings from the moment you arrived at the venue.

    We try hard to make the planning process as enjoyable as possible and so it is lovely to know that you appreciated our help throughout.

    I am pleased that I helped to make your day run smoothly, it really was a very beautiful day!

    Kind regards,
    Saskia
  • Josie
    Josie M. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heaton House Farm is THE wedding Venue!!

    What an amazing venue Heaton House Farm is. We saw a few venues when we were deciding on which one to go with but we always knew it was Heaton House Farm. We got a feel for it the minute we were shown around by Chloe. We have zero regrets!

    We had our day on 2nd November. The wedding planning process was made so much simpler from day one. 2 months prior to the day, we were assigned our wedding panner, Joanne who went through the entire day with us making us feel like there wasn't much else that we needed to worry about, we knew we were in safe hands!

    My bridesmaids forced me to stay in the pamper room (also one of the best experiences at HHF) whilst Joanne and staff decorated the venue on the morning of the wedding. Our decorations were all stored in boxes which I had envisioned for a whole 8 months so I really struggled to imagine that someone else could recreate that vision for me. OH MY GOODNESS, they did us proud! It was everything we imagined but 10 times better. It looked so perfect and so magical.

    All of our guests are still commenting on how seamless the entire day was and this is all down to Joanne and HHF staff. It was perfect.

    Lastly worth mentioning that it rained ALL day but HHF made every effort to cater for this, ensuring that what would have been outside (confetti etc.) still happened inside and was still as effective.

    Thank you to everybody at Heaton House Farm. Wish we could do it all again. We would recommend this venue to anybody considering!

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review!

    We are so pleased to hear that you knew as soon as you visited Heaton House Farm that we were the venue for you and how memorable Chloe made your first visit to us.

    That is great to hear that we helped remove any stress by making the planning process as easy as possible, you definitely were in safe hands.

    Our Pamper Room is the most perfect place to spend the morning of your wedding and seeing the venue once it was all ready must have been the best feeling, seeing how your vision had come together! The venue really did look absolutely stunning.

    That is very kind of you to say how seamless the day ran; I will certainly pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

    Yes, the weather was definitely not in your favour however your photographer still remained creative with his picture taking and I bet you cannot wait to see the finished album.

    Take care for now.

    Kind regards, Joanne
  • D
    Danny B. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Experience

    We had the privilege of celebrating our special day at Heaton House Farm, and I can't express how exceptional the experience was. From the moment we arrived, it was evident that the team at Heaton House Farm is dedicated, hardworking, and incredibly caring.
    The staff went above and beyond to make our day perfect, showing a level of person-centered care that truly touched our hearts. They listened attentively to our every wish and concern, ensuring that every detail was executed flawlessly. Their creativity in bringing our vision to life was nothing short of remarkable.
    The venue itself is a breathtaking masterpiece, surrounded by stunning views that provide a picturesque backdrop for any wedding. The natural beauty of the countryside combined with the well-maintained grounds at Heaton House Farm made for a truly enchanting setting.
    What truly sets Heaton House Farm apart is not just the beauty of the venue but the people who work there. Every member of their staff is amazing, making us feel like we were part of their family. Their dedication and commitment to making our day unforgettable was evident in every interaction.
    If you're searching for a wedding venue that offers not only stunning scenery but also a team that cares deeply about making your day truly special, Heaton House Farm is the place to choose. They exceeded our expectations in every way possible, and we will forever be grateful for the magical memories they helped create.

    What truly sets their catering apart is the commitment to using locally sourced, fresh produce. The fact that much of it comes directly from their operational farm added a special and authentic touch to the meal. Every dish was a celebration of flavors, and it was evident that the chefs poured their passion into each creation.
    Our guests couldn't stop raving about the food, with many claiming it was the best they'd ever had at a wedding. The choice of a barbecue-style dining experience on their north patio was a brilliant decision. It was a unique, serene, and absolutely incredible way to dine on our special day.
    The way the food was served, beautifully presented and with impeccable attention to detail, left us and our guests in awe. It was a perfect reflection of the venue's commitment to excellence in every aspect of our wedding day.

    We extend my sincere gratitude to Lindsey and Nicola for their commendable efforts and hard work.

    Thank you
    Danny & Nikki.

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review Danny!
    It means the world to us that you had an exceptional experience on your special day!

    Our team work extremely hard to ensure your wedding runs smoothly and that you both have the most memorable day, focusing on the finer details so that you can fully enjoy your wedding with your friends and family; I am delighted to hear that you felt this was the case for you from the moment you arrived, with the team going above and beyond for you!

    We are so blessed with all the views surrounding the venue and they really do create the perfect backdrop! I can't wait to see your photos, I know they are going to be beautiful!

    Thank you so much for your rave reviews about Stable Yard Catering, I will be sure to pass this on to them, as I know the whole team will be so happy to hear this! How amazing that your guests have said that it's the best wedding food that they have had. Stable Yard Catering do have such a variety of choices with their catering and the BBQ is perfect for those summers months!

    It was Nicola's, mine and all the teams absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day!

    Kind regards, Lindsey
  • T
    Tom Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September wedding

    We got married here 2 weeks ago and cannot thank Heaton House Farm enough. The venue is spectacular and surprises guests at every turn. Lindsey was absolutely amazing made the day run so smoothly, we didn’t have to think about anything other than enjoying our big day. The food was delicious, the bar staff were fantastic and rooms were stunning. No request was too much. Lindsey was in touch with all our suppliers leading up to the big day so we didn’t have the stress of arranging their arrival times etc the whole day was just incredible.

    Thank you for helping us celebrate our wedding. We wouldn’t change a thing.

    Tom and Jess

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review Jess & Tom!
    I can't believe how fast the time has flown since your beautiful day.
    It really was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding planning journey and the actual day itself.
    Myself and the whole team work together to ensure the smooth running of your wedding so that you can relax and enjoy the time with your loved ones, so it's amazing to hear that you felt this way on the day and all the stress was taken away!
    I will pass on your kind words to Stable Yard Catering, it will mean the world to them that you found the food to be delicious and all the staff to be fantastic!
    Don't be strangers, we would love to see you back at the venue in the future!
    Kind regards, Lindsey x
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 07/08/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing Wedding venue and catering supplier

    We recently had our wedding at Heaton House Farm and it was truly the best day of our lives! From the first viewing to the big day it’s self the staff/team at Heaton were just amazing! Everyone we met was incredibly friendly, happy to help and so efficient in the way they work to make your day special. We can’t thank Heaton House enough! Amazing views, amazing food, amazing wedding!
    Mr and Mrs Street

    Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you for amazing review Victoria!

    I completely agree that it was the best day and I am so glad that you have had such a positive experience with all of the team from the very start.

    We want all of our couples to be able to enjoy their special day without any worries of what happens next, so I am so happy to hear that you felt everything ran so efficiently on the day.

    We are very lucky to have all the outstanding views around us so you can get the perfect photos!

    I will pass on your kind words to Stable Yard Catering. It was a pleasure to be a part of your day!

    Kind regards, Jo
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours