Skip to main content
Weddings

Guildford Manor Hotel & Spa Reviews

Guildford Manor Hotel & Spa

Guildford Manor Hotel & Spa

Guildford, Surrey
4.9 out of 5 rating, 126 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
126 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Badges

106 User photos

  • Ellie
    Ellie L. Sent on 28/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good.

    Me and my husband got married here in September 2023 and it was the day of our dreams. We had to bring our wedding forward due to personal reasons, but Tessa and her team were very accommodating. On the day of our wedding we had a few little hick ups with one of our suppliers not showing up, again Tessa was helpful in advising us what we could do to help with this. Luckily it turned out perfectly. Everything was as we asked through out the day, the only few downfalls I would say is the time it took for food/pudding to come out was quite long winded and between dinner and setting up for the evening the staff wasn’t the most helpful. I ended up doing lots of organising for that myself which wasn’t great as my evening guests were arriving and I couldn’t greet them properly as the bride. A few of our family and friends also informed us after the wedding that they were over charged at the bar throughout the night on various different occasions. But overall we couldn’t of wished for a better wedding day and it will be a day we will remember forever. Thank you to everyone at Guildford manor hotel for all your help in making our day special.
  • HappyYellowCars6052
    Cheryl K. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    From the very start of organising our wedding with Tessa ( our wedding co-ordinator ) was beyond expectations. Very organised , quick reply’s to questions and nothing was ever to much to help us. We were invited to taste and choose our menu which I have to say was perfection. On the day , everything was just so perfect , embraced the whole day , the staff were just so attentive to everyone’s needs. The wedding accessories were all placed in our venue , I literally was able to get ready knowing everything was done for me. My bridal suite getting ready and our bridal suite on the night were both clean spacious and perfect. . Slightly cheaper than some of the other hotels but I would say the smaller hotel was more welcoming and friendly. The grounds to the hotel were amazing for our photos so all in all would totally recommend
  • S
    Sally Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We got married here on 20th October and everything was perfect. It goes without saying that the grounds are stunning, no matter the weather. The spa, gym and pool were all glorious and spacious. Nothing was too much for the reception team, and Tessa who was our coordinator was quite simply a queen. She made us feel at ease from the moment we met her. The wedding went without a hitch, the food was simply put- devine. Even people that didnt like fish liked this fish. Phenomenal. We had the best time and couldnt have asked for more. Thank you Tessa and team. All the love!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Linda M. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful Wedding

    We all so enjoyed our day, Tessa was great on the build up and also on the day, all the staff friendly whilst remaining professional, service was perfect. Food delicious, we received exactly what was sold to us. And everyone commented about the fantastic atmosphere… well done all of you.
  • Joseph
    Joseph Sent on 25/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely, scenic country hotel venue

    We had our wedding here in early autumn and loved it - the venue, ceremony space and catering are great and the gardens and outdoor areas are a really nice bonus, made for some lovely photos as it was sunny. Also, try and find the peacock if you can - my wife loved him… would definitely recommend though I think you’d get the best value on a sunny day to be able to maximise the outdoor space for photos - so aim for spring and summer. Overall, this is an underrated location and definitely really good value in terms of price compared to London venues.
  • Pujaa
    Pujaa Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    We can not recommend Guildford Manor enough, our wedding was a dream come true! Tessa Stewart and all the staff were brilliant and very helpful! The lead up to the wedding Tessa made sure everything was in place and we had nothing to worry about. The afternoon tea was perfect and all our guests were catered for. The venue itself is so beautiful and it was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you to all the staff for making our day run smoothly and we can not wait to visit again!
  • F
    Auriane Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant venue, stress free and value for money

    Absolutely loved having our wedding at Guildford Manor. The space is lovely for the amount of guests we had (60ish), and really corresponded well with our styling. The outdoor space is brilliant too and very well kept. The venue is very responsibly priced for what you get, definitely value for money and a totally stress free experience.
  • Sherrie
    Sherrie B. Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service from start to finish

    Beautiful venue, lovely food and great service. We had an amazing day. I would highly recommend guilford manor as a wedding venue. The staff were so helpful. Everyone commented on what a wonderful day it was. Tessa the wedding coordinator was so helpful and quickly responded to any queries I had, and the day went off without a hitch. Wouldn't have chosen anywhere else. Fantastic from start to finish.
  • Paul
    Paul J. Sent on 11/07/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 8th July 2023

    Very professional and efficient. The wedding planner (Tessa Stewart) ran the day perfectly couldn’t have been more helpful, and the chefs provided amazing food.
    If you are considering having your wedding in a hotel, we would highly recommend this venue
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding day

    Cannot recommend this venue enough for our wedding! The staff were amazing and made sure we didn't need to worry about anything. Special shout out to Tessa in particular who was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the planning process, answering all of our questions in the lead up and was on hand during the day to make sure the day went off without a hitch. Absolutely beautiful venue and spa with the added extra of a peacock who made an appearance later in the day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours