Skip to main content
Weddings

Frensham Pond Country House Hotel and Spa Reviews

Frensham Pond Country House Hotel and Spa

Frensham Pond Country House Hotel and Spa

Farnham, Surrey
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • L
    Lucy Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of my dreams!

    Ever since going to a friends wedding here back in 2015 i had always dreamed of having my wedding here, my dream came true on 4th August 2019.

    I had my wedding booked for 2 years, through out the run up to the wedding there was regular contact and the odd meeting as and when i needed one. On the day before the wedding i met with Mala and Sam and they gave me a great run through of the day with what would happen when etc which was fantastic as i could explain exactly how i wanted things to be presented etc!

    On the day everything run like clock work, Sam and the team worked so hard to make sure myself and my new husband had a great day, and it was fantastic!
    The wedding breakfast came out at a reasonable time and the small gap in-between courses made it a great time for us to get up and walk around to see everyone making sure they were happy, as i walked around i could see a-lot of clean plates so clearly our choice in food was a hit! All of our guests said they had a lovely day and mentioned to me how great the venue was with the setting and how friendly the staff were and how i had chosen such a beautiful place for our wedding!

    I very much look forward to seeing our wedding photos to i can relive the memories of that day!

    Once again i want to say a massive thank you to Mala, Annie, Sam and the team for giving us such a fantastic rememberable day!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Location!

    We had a fantastic wedding reception at Frensham Pond Hotel on 1st June 2019. It was a very sunny day which meant we made full use of the terrace area overlooking the pond - the setting of the hotel and surrounding location is beautiful.
    The food in the wedding breakfast was delicious and served in very timely manner - as was the hog roast we had as evening food.
    Mala was great at helping to finalise the arrangements and pull everything together in the run up to the wedding - and we were able to set up our decorations the day before which was handy.
    Most of our guests stayed at the hotel which made we could really enjoy the evening without having to worry about a taxi, and everyone could meet for breakfast the next day. We could even keep our cat next door at the Frensham Pond cattery which was also very convenient!!!!
    Thank you Mala & Frensham Pond Hotel for a wedding day not to forget!
  • L
    Les Married on 09/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star Wedding Location and Facilities

    The wedding for my Son and Daughter in Law was the best day of our lives, all due to the first class professionalism, seriously hard work and hospitality shown by Sam, Annie and their top class staff.

    Everything ran smoothly and it was no doubt a faultless performance by Frensham Ponds Hotel,from Start to Finish.

    Nothing was too much trouble, even the smallest detail and everyone in our party,was made to feel so welcome by their staff over the two days.

    The 3 course meal for the wedding breakfast for our 90 guests was very well prepared,fresh, served hot, very well presented and absolutely delicious. One of the best, so compliments must go to the top chef, kitchen staff and waiting staff.The number of positive comments received from our guests, was endless.

    All the 20 plus rooms booked were brilliantly presented,spotless and ready on time, including the two room reserved for the bride and her bridesmaids to get ready in, on the morning of the wedding.

    We wish we could do it all over again at Frensham Ponds as we were totally spoilt by them and the facilities are so wonderful, as is the idyillic location.

    Well done indeed, Frensham Ponds, a 5 star Wedding and Event location.

    We will be back very soon, no doubt whatsoever.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karen Married on 13/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning views overlooking the Great Pond

    Booked in for 2 nights we were joined by family and friends for our wedding on sat 13th April, a lovely hotel set in the heart of the Surrey countryside, a massive thank you to our wedding coordinator Natalie and manager Sam with all there staff for making the day run as smooth as clockwork.
    From the front of the hotel stunning views overlooking the great pond. The garden suite was very comfortable indeed.
  • J
    Justin Married on 09/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summer Wedding

    We had our Wedding at Frensham Pond Hotel in June because it was the best location in our area and had a reasonable price.

    The hotel gave us a menu tasting session before the wedding which helped us choose the food. The events team were also very helpful in the lead up to the wedding with planning and organisation.

    During the day it was all very seemless, which allowed me (the groom) to mingle with guests, without worrying about anything.

    The evening entertainment was excellent and the hotel organised all of the left stuff to be stored safely.

    We organised most suppliers through the hotels contacts including; a lockbox for gifts, chair covers and DJ.

    The hotel provide an egraved cake knife which was an excellent touch.

    The willow suite was lovely and good experiance to bring quests upto the personal balcony.

    All the guests were very impressed with the venue, we would recommend the venue to anyone looking for a great scenic location wih excellent service
  • S
    Simone Married on 07/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding

    Thank you to Prenessa for looking after us throughout our wedding plans. Nothing was to much to ask.
    Thanks to Prenessa and Mala for making our day run smoothly.
    We had a brilliant day as did all our guests. The food was gorgeous - compliments to the chef.
    Reception staff very helpful and accommodating
  • S
    Sonia Married on 23/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations! so pleased

    We recently had our wedding at the Frensham Pond Hotel. The whole day was absolutely perfect and exceeded our expectations. A huge thank you to Mala and Prenessa for their event co-ordinator services - your patience, experience and approachability really helped during the planning stages and on the day itself. The staff at the hotel (special thanks to Dan for arranging our rooms) were also amazing and went out of their way to make sure the day was exactly what we wanted. We had to accommodate a lot of family/friends from overseas and across the country and this venue ticked all our boxes. All of our guests thought the hotel and setting was beautiful and many commented that they would be sure to return for a weekend away. We are already looking forward to coming back in a year's time to celebrate our anniversary and to using the new spa facilities.Can't recommend the hotel more highly!
  • G
    George Married on 03/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding of Kat & Ben

    The Hotel location, bedrooms, staff and attention to detail were first class. When you book a venue to hold a family wedding, in this case for our daughter Kathryn to Ben, you have obvious worries about how well the venue and staff will handle all that is required, it naturally holds plenty of scope for things to go wrong. Not only did we need to hold a reception at the Hotel but we also wanted it to hold a Civil Wedding ceremony as well. Their Events Coordinator Prenessa Chetty and Events Manager Mala Dowd took all that we needed in their stride making the setting up and later layout and services changes look easy to accomplish when no doubt they weren't. The quality of the food and service was top class, many of our guests, a good number of them 'mature in years' said it was the best Wedding Fayre they had ever experienced and many of them commented on the superb location and outlook. The Frensham Pond Hotel really is an ideal Wedding venue we can thoroughly recommend
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 15/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding

    I am just writing to thank you and all your wonderful team at the hotel for all their help and efforts to make the wedding such a memorable occasion. During the last year you have guided us every step of the way , however large or small , to enable us to get things right. Everybody had nothing but praise for the meal and proceedings and staff at the reception and for their entire stay at the hotel. I really cannot thank you enough.
    When Kate and Matt return from their honeymoon I know that they will want to write a review online to reiterate the above commendations.
    Thank you so much again Mala.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 17/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding venue

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here on the 17th June 2017. The staff are amazing very helpful. Our day run so smoothly due to the organisation of Mala.
    Mala was such a help and made sure I had no stress on the day. I gave Mala my ideas and of how I wanted the room to look and was blown away when I walked in to the reception after it had been dressed by her and her staff. It was the most beautifully dressed room I had seen and even better than I could have imagined.
    The food was delicious and I am still having people comment on how nice the food and service was.
    The venue is so beautiful being on the pond. We were very lucky to have one of the best sunny days of the year and the grounds looked amazing.
    All my guest at the wedding enjoyed their selves and said they had a lovely time and couldn’t get over how nice the venue was.
    The rooms were spotless and clean. They were also kept nice and cool for the weather that we had.
    Bar prices are also very reasonable for food and drinks.

    With all of the help from the staff at Frensham ponds they made our special day one of the best days of our lives.

    I would recommend anyone to have their wedding at this venue.

    thank you for making our day so special.

    Antony and Jo
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message