Skip to main content
Weddings

Farington Lodge Hotel Reviews

Farington Lodge Hotel

Farington Lodge Hotel

Farington, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 185 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
185 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • S
    Sheila Sent on 13/12/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue

    Lovely venue, accommodating, food fabulous, staff helpful, highly recommended, great gardens, lots of accommodation for guests.
  • S
    Sheryl M. Sent on 18/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding experience

    I find everything great value for
    Money, my day went perfectly with no problems and I didn’t have to worry about a think on the day
  • Debbie
    Debbie E. Sent on 16/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Earnshaw

    We picked Farington Lodge due to the location and beautiful grounds and me and my husband where blown away with how special each and everyone of the staff made us feel. Nothing was to much trouble from the 1st day we booked it, and all I can say from my (the bride) aspect I have never been made to feel so special or important at any other time or invent in my life. Me ,my made of honour and family members stayed the night before and from the moment we checked in to the moment we all left they went above and beyond. We can't thank the wedding coordinator Jennifer crewe and Farington Lodge team enough for everything they did to make our special day everything we had dreamt of and more.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 20/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The attention to detail was just perfect!

    I'm the Mother of the Bride and I would like to thank all the staff at Farington Lodge Hotel for making my daughter Stevie Lauren's wedding day so wonderful! Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was just perfect! Thank you x
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 20/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day thanks to Farington Lodge Hotel

    Thank you to Jennifer, Alison and all the Team at Farington Lodge Hotel. Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding so special. The Hotel was beautiful and everything was perfect! We couldn't of asked for a more amazing day! We are both truly grateful for everything. It was a day we will never forget and it truly was the best day, which is all thanks to you. From start to end you have all been amazing and helped so much. We hope you like the flowers...a little token to show how thankful we are. Thank you!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 20/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much!

    Thank you so much to Jennifer, Alison and the Team at Farington Lodge Hotel for all your help and support into making our special day as good as it was! We couldn't have done it without you!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a brilliant team of staff!

    A massive great BIG thank you to all the staff for making our wedding just perfect in every way!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccably looked after!

    We got married here at the end of May. Myself and the bridesmaids stayed the night before the wedding and they were really helpful keeping some flowers fresh and allowing us to store our dresses in the bridal suite, because it wasn't in use so they could be out of the way till needed. When the weather changed for the better on the morning of the wedding Alison worked hard with the other staff to make sure we got the ceremony outside, as she knew it's what we really wanted. After the ceremony the staff were there whenever we needed them and did what they could to make the day run smoothly. Also a mention to Jennifer who was always approachable to deal with any queries we had from the day we first looked around right up to the week of the wedding. We were also impeccably looked after when we returned to the hotel for a lovely afternoon tea, to celebrate 2 months of marriage.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making our day so special

    Thank you Jennifer, Alison and the rest of the team at Farington Lodge Hotel for making our day so special. The Jubilee Suite looked absolutely amazing. All of our guests complimented the food. The Resident DJ was fabulous. Everything was just perfect from start to finish. And special thanks for organising the sunshine!!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!

    We got married at Farington Lodge on 10th August and would like to thank everyone for giving us the best day of our lives. Jennifer and Alison did such an amazing job for us, both in preparing for the big day and on the day itself. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always put us at ease, and their attention to detail ensured that the day ran smoothly. Many of our guests commented on how well organised everything was, so we really appreciate all that was done for us to make it such a special day. Thanks also to our DJ Ian, who did a brilliant job during the evening do, and to our head chef Simon, who in addition to providing us with a lovely menu, also went above and beyond with catering for any of our guests with food allergies (including coeliac disease, which he and the kitchen staff were impressively attentive to). All of the staff provided excellent service throughout our stay at the hotel and we will treasure the memories forever and look forward to visiting the hotel again in the future as husband and wife. Thanks again to everyone for giving us such a perfect day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours