Skip to main content
Weddings

Draycote Hotel Reviews

Draycote Hotel

Draycote Hotel

Princethorpe, Warwickshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Meg
    Meg Sent on 15/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Amazing beautiful venue. Fell in love straight away. The staff were absolutely brilliant and I can’t thank them enough. Megan and Ian were brilliant, and they made the day perfect
  • H
    Hannah R. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever

    Megan and Iain were amazing from the beginning noting down everything that we wanted. They talked us through everything in detail for the day. The day itself was fantastic. I stayed the night before and had a lovely meal with my family and Bridesmaids in the resteraunt. Megan and Iain made sure everything was in place and made me and my husband feel so relaxed on the day. We ever forgot batteries for our battery candles for the tables and without even saying anything a member of staff went to the shop and got them. When we came into the room we couldn't believe they were all lit up. It was little touches like that that made the day so special. I really can't thank them enough. A day we will never ever forget.

    Draycote Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Hannah, it was a pleasure to be apart of your special day. Please don't be strangers!

    Take Care,
    Megan

    Wedding Co Ordinator.
    Draycote Hotel
  • B
    Bethany C. Sent on 21/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free wedding!

    We had our wedding reception at draycote in July 2022. Megan and Ian made the whole process so easy and really listened to what we wanted and made sure it happened. We never felt like any request or question would be disregarded and were looked after from start to finish! We couldn’t have picked a better venue for our reception and the staff were so attentive - we genuinely felt like nothing was ever too much!

    Draycote Hotel's reply:

    Thank you both for a lovely review, please don't be strangers!

    Take Care,
    Megan

    Wedding Co Ordinator.
    Draycote Hotel
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abigail S. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 28.05.2022

    We used Draycote as our wedding venue in May 2022. We could not fault them at all.
    As we had been working with Draycote since November 2019 with our wedding date being moved, Draycote were consistent throughout.
    Leading up to our wedding, looking at the final preparation and the final details, Draycote were superb, getting it exactly how we wanted it to be.
    Our wedding day was what we imagined plus much more!
    We would definitely recommend Draycote as a hotel and a wedding venue!
    Mr and Mrs Smith

    Draycote Hotel's reply:

    Thank you both for a lovely review, we love to see you come back!

    Take Care,
    Megan

    Wedding Co Ordinator.
    Draycote Hotel
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 19/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    We had our wonderful wedding day here on 4th December 2021, from the initial show around where we knew it was the venue for us to our magical big day everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, they welcomed our endless questions and changes, meaning there was no stress and our day ran seamlessly. Emma was there for all of the planning stages and ensured that every detail was captured, then on the big day the whole team were amazing, there in the background making sure they delivered our vision. Ian especially worked tirelessly to ensure our day went to plan. We wanted our guests to not only enjoy the day but to feel relaxed and that is the exact feedback we had from so many. The food was exceptional, we were welcomed to input to the menu and many guests said it was the best wedding food they have had. Thank you to each and every one of you that was involved for all of your hard work.
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Exclusive Wedding

    Thank you so much!! Mia, Snehal, Peter, Kasia and the team! Everyone worked so hard to make our day as special as possible, despite my particular and fussy ways they all truly outdid themselves and no request (no matter how big) they met and exceeded. The food was amazing, the venue was beautiful, the weather was a pain but we worked with it! Just wish we could do it all over again! Thank you to everyone that was involved with the weekend set up, mia for dealing with my 1000’s of emails to the run up to the wedding and Snehal and Peter for looking after us all! My thank yous could go on and on! Can’t wait to come back and have some shots with you all for our anniversary stay.. let’s hope Lee Bannister isn’t in a boot this time!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 22/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exclusive July Wedding

    Thank you to Mia and all the staff at Draycote for the most wonderful day. Nothing was too much of an ask for you and we had the best time xx
  • L
    Laura Sent on 18/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July Wedding

    Me and my now husband! Got married here on 6/7/19 and it was everything we wanted it to be. We met with Mia and had our meetings leading up to the wedding and she couldn’t do enough for us. On the day of the wedding and night before we had snehal and wei look after us and they couldn’t do enough for us and made us feel so special and welcome I was completely at ease in the run up to what was a busy day. On the day snehal, Kasia and wei looked after us so well. The food came out quickly and efficiently and was beautiful. They made sure our day ran absolutely perfect and all to time and for that I cannot thank them enough. The beds were so comfy and spacious and the bedrooms were lovely and spacious too. We cannot thank you all enough for making our day so perfect as without you all it wouldn’t have been and we can’t wait to come back next year for our wedding anniversary! Love Mr and Mrs Tacey
  • I
    Ian Sent on 18/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Wedding

    I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding as I got married there yesterday and the staff at Draycote were fantastic they made our special day perfect 10 out of 10 thankyou I could not faulty anything at all I would do it all again and so would my new wife, the hosts and organisers really put them selves out to ensure everything was just as we wanted thanks again snehal, wade and Mia you are diamonds
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January Wedding

    We held our wedding at Draycote in January 2019. It was more than we could of ever expected. The planning that went in to it was immense but nothing was too much trouble for the wedding team at Draycote. Even after our many changes they accomodated us accordingly. There were so many little touches and extras I would have never thought of if it wasn’t for Mia the wedding co-ordinator, she was incredible.
    The hotel itself is beautiful and modern but the beams and room shapes made it feel unique. The food is beautiful and this was something all our guests commented on. The hotel rooms are modern and clean and the beds are huge and super comfy! The only downside or fault in the entire hotel I would say was that the ensuites are in need of updating. But this is a very minor issue and should not keep you from booking your wedding here as we were far too busy to admire the bathrooms!
    Thanks so much to the team at Draycote who are all friendly and approachable and made our wedding perfect.!’
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours