Skip to main content
Weddings

Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue) Reviews

Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)

Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)

Banbury, Oxfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Tom
    Tom W. Sent on 21/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding at Dovecote

    From the first time we set foot in Dovecote we knew it was where we wanted to get married. From the warm welcome we had from Melanie, to the beautiful barn, stunning tipi and spectacular grounds, we were blown away. Every step of the way the whole team were so helpful, and left us feeling so excited and stress-free going into the day. The private food tasting with Lauren, Tom and Matthew was a real highlight and our dietary requirements were catered for so thoughtfully - huge thank you to chefs Tim (x2) and team. Setting up the tipi the day before the wedding could not have gone smoother thanks to so many of the team being available to support. And of course, the day itself was perfect and everything that we hoped it would be, special thanks to Lauren for accepting my last minute deliveries and ensuring everything ran so smoothly, with Cece, Tom and co. All of our guests commented on how beautiful our venue was, and we couldn’t be happier that we chose you. We cannot wait to find an excuse to come back and see you all soon!
  • S
    Sarah Z. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice I could’ve made when it came to my wedding!

    I honestly wish I could give more than five stars!
    From start to finish, the team at Dovecote were nothing short of amazing. They made everything so easy for me and I couldn’t fault a thing. Not to mention they completely accommodated me when it came to details regarding my family coming from overseas.

    This venue is beautiful, cozy and full of character and run by people who definitely know weddings.

    100% recommend for a super special evening.

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah and Joshua. This is such a lovely review. We're so pleased that you had such a special time. You and your guests were all wonderful!!
    Thanks again for your kind words. We wish you both the very best for the future.
  • M
    Mara Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Mara Ravic

    We had the most amazing wedding at Dovecote, we used the barn for the ceremony and then the tipi.

    The whole process was so seamless, from viewing the venue, to booking, trying the food (which is fantastic), setting the venue up the day before and the main day!

    The whole team was so helpful and having Melanie to coordinate on the day meant it was a hands off, stress free wedding.

    The venue itself is so beautiful and having everything in one place meant everyone stayed together.

    Don’t hesitate to book this venue!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ellie I. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day EVER!

    We had the most wonderful day at Dovecote Barn in September - we are so sad it’s all over! Cece and her team did a fabulous job at keeping in touch with us throughout the whole process, answering questions (no matter how silly they seemed), making the venue look exactly how we wanted on the day and looking after us and all our guests. As a very nervous bride, Cece made me feel completely at ease and I just knew we were in good hands. They were all so friendly and attentive. And not to mention, the barn and grounds are so beautiful!!! Don’t hesitate, book Dovecote Barn! Xx
  • SunnyIvoryCars85615
    Lauren R. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives.

    Dovecote was our first venue we visited, we fell in love as soon as we got there, both with the barn and the staff showing us around. We felt so at ease and relaxed we knew from that moment this was our venue. It did not disappoint.

    Throughout the whole process the staff were amazing, answered all of my questions, nothing was to much and on the day just WOW. We chose the barn for our day and it was beautiful, you really didn't need much decor as its got such charm already. The food was also fantastic and guests are still talking about how good it was 5 weeks on, you definitely don't go hungry either.

    If i could redo the whole day i wouldn't change a thing and that really is down to the venue and its staff who make the day run smoothly and go the extra mile whenever its needed. You won't be disappointed choosing Dovecote as your venue.

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Thank you Lauren and Robert for such a wonderful review! We're so grateful for you taking the time to write this and also so thrilled that you had such a special day! We wish you all the very best xx
  • Fiona
    Fiona D. Sent on 28/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding

    We got married at Dovecote Barn 3 weeks ago, and it was honestly the best day of our lives. Lauren, Matt and the team were lovely to deal with from our first visit, they were so responsive to all of my (many!) queries and questions; and they made the whole planning process a breeze. The day itself was wonderful - I personally felt so relaxed and we just enjoyed ourselves because everything was being taken care of by Lauren - it ran like clockwork, but so smooth that we didn't notice anything happening behind the scenes. Everything just "happened"! The food was out of this world, all of guests have been saying that it was the tastiest food they have eaten at a wedding (and it was so hard for us to choose our menu, as the options were all delicious). The bar staff were so friendly with our guests, nothing was too much trouble for them and they seemed to enjoy making the numerous cocktails they were being asked to make. The grounds are gorgeous for photos, even if we did have rain on the day - it didn't matter to us. We had the best day ever and we can't thank them enough!

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Dear Fiona,
    Thank you so so much for sending this beautiful review! The whole team are so thrilled! It really was our pleasure to cater for you and your guests and so glad that you had such a wonderful experience.
    Warmest wishes,
    The Dovecote Team
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue with fantastic staff 10/10!

    I wish there were more than 5 stars to rate Dovecote Barn for our beautiful wedding. They deserve so much more.

    Dovecote is the most beautiful wedding venue, with an excellent choice of food, and space for your guests. But the most outstanding thing about the process had to be the amazing staff. We could not be more grateful and bowled over by the incredible staff at Dovecote. Throughout the entire process they kept us informed, made us feel comfortable and completely at ease and this really made it easy for our friends and family to enjoy our special day. The entire staff were friendly, incredibly welcoming and true professionals throughout the entire day, with everything being taken care of for us so that we could be free to enjoy the day.

    A particular thank you to Mel, CeCe and Matt for their incredible help and support throughout the day and planning process. You looked after us so well and we could not be more grateful for everything you did for us.

    Dovecote is a stunning venue with the most amazing staff who make sure your wedding really is the best day of your life. We are so glad we booked here, and all of our friends and family have not stopped complimenting us on our venue (and the beautiful food)! Thank you All! We whole heatesdly recommend! 💜

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Jessica and Edwin, you are so very welcome! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much :) It was an absolute pleasure and we wish you all the very best.
  • F
    Freya B. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding!

    We finally had our wedding here after rearranging through covid. Melanie and the team were amazing from start to finish! The venue is so beautiful and private which was a big thing for us. The staff were all so friendly and helpful throughout the whole day and the food was absolutely incredible - every single guest commented on how amazing it was and how much there was too!!

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Thank you so much for these lovely words Freya. It's so wonderful that you and Josh enjoyed your wedding day with us and so pleased that we could make this happen for you, at last!
    Sending best wishes,
    The Dovecote Team
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 20/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa & Chris wedding 28th April 2023

    Dovecote barn was the first veniue we visited & we fell in love with the setting instantly so there was no need to look further & what a great wedding day we had. It was better that we could ever have wished for. The fact that we were allowed our belloved Boston terrier to be with us was brilliant as it allowed us to enjoy our day without stress. All the staff were so friendly & helpful. The food was superb and enjoyed by all our guests and evening guests too. A big thank you to Melanie, Matt, Lauren and Cici but a special thank you to Lauren for putting up with all our needs and for making our day even more special.

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Thank you Lisa and Chris for such kind and generous words. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful wedding and have some gorgeous memories to look back on.
  • Audrey
    Audrey W. Sent on 16/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day

    We couldn't have asked for anything more perfect for our wedding than we experienced at Dovecote. From the first enquiry to our wedding day itself Mel and Matt were helpful, accommodating and friendly. The BBQ food was exceptional and more than we could eat.

    The barn, tipi and the staff gave us the magical day we had hoped for. All of our guests loved it and so did we.

    Dovecote Events (Barn & Tipi venue)'s reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It's so lovely to hear that you had such a fantastic day with us.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours