Donington Park Farmhouse Verified Reviews

12 | Isley Walton (Derbyshire)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Donington Park Farmhouse

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

1 User photo

  • T

    Trueman · Married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theres not enough words in the world

    Our wedding took place on July 10th 2021, after having to delay it for a year, due to covid. This venue was absolutely terrific keeping us informed of what was happening during that year. Well what can we say, when our wedding finally happened, the venue was outstanding. Our day was perfect and all the staff made it so special for us. A massive thankyou to you all. If you are looking for a beautiful professional venue then there's only one to choose DONINGTON PARK FARMHOUSE. Magnificent

    Sent on 29/07/2021
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 16/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day, at a Perfect Venue

    Well what can we say! From our first look around, the meetings and planning to our wedding was such a pleasure....
    We had the most incredible wedding day, made even more amazing by having such an incredible venue, with amazing staff...The comments we received on how perfect Donington Park Farmhouse was by our guests have been wonderful and everyone was blown away by it.
    We were lucky enough to have some beautiful sunshine throughout the day so guests could enjoy the lawn games we had for outside. The outdoor area is fantastic as it is enclosed and the children in our party could freely play without anyone having to worry.
    The afternoon tea was loved by all and again, guests have all commented on how nice the food was, the couple of little things we enquired about were sorted straight away. The evening food was also exceptional, and the kitchen staff were a pleasure and couldn’t do enough for us.
    A special thank you to Josie, we couldn’t have asked for more of a kind hearted and lovely person to help us to plan, prep and make our day run smoothly...you definitely went the extra mile to make sure everyone was having a perfect time! You made us feel so at ease during planning and showed real compassion and excitement for us that just added to our own excitement in planning our big day!
    Also thank you to Jack for continuing to make sure everything was perfect into the evening!
    We had an incredible day, we wish we could do it all over again!
    Georgie and Chris Prophet

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • C

    Craig · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    We had our reception here. It was just so perfect. And the staff were great. Kayleigh was so lovely and helped us all the way through. Thanks everyone.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • L

    Lee · Married on 30/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well me and my wife got married here 17 years ago

    Well me and my wife got married here 17 years ago and have never been back until my daughters wedding. Wow the place is still amazing the staff are the best who have worked there for years so they know how and what to do to make you feel great without them being in the way. Thank you to all the staff top banana! If anyone thinks of booking here for an advent don't not do it go for it you will have the best time one more daughter left so who knows maybe third time coming Lee and Jayne Featherstone xx

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding I always dreamed of!

    We got married here on 29th July 2017.....after booking it 2 years in advance to make sure we got our date and everything was perfect, we were not disappointed. Emma and Kayleigh were excellent at communicating with me throughout the whole process and it ran so smooth on the day. Everyone acknowledged how beautiful the venue was, the rooms and the food. I know they had a lot of weddings that week but they were so organised.... I want to do it all over again! 5* all the way, the wedding I always dreamed of!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • C

    Christie · Married on 30/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team were amazing and the day just flowed

    My husband and I got married here on 30 June 2017. We had so many compliments on how amazing the venue was, how nice the food and rooms were too. The team were amazing and the day just flowed special thanks to Kayleigh and Emma for all their hard work. We had the perfect day. I loved how we could dress the venue how we wanted, the venue was so relaxed and accommodating, we spent hours the day before at our leisure making it perfect, the morning after the wedding all our things had been carefully take down and put aside for us to take them home with ease. Just stunning, perfect and amazing. Thank you DPFH team from Mr & Mrs Starbuck ? xxx

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the Venue instantly!

    Myself and my now husband got married here on Saturday 20th May. The day was perfect! Everything ran so smoothly. Kayleigh was always there to help but still left us to it. So many of our guests commented on how amazing the venue was. We all loved the food, the layout, the little quirks. It really was perfect! The weather wasn't great for us but at 6pm the sun came out and our photographer made use of the beautiful surrounding countryside to take some photos. It was the only venue we looked at because we both fell in love instantly! Thanks again for making our wedding day perfect. We'll be returning for a stay very soon. Emily and Edward x

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 21/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As for the Barn.... Wow!!

    There are not enough words to describe how happy we are to have made that important decision to have our very special day at Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel. From the moment I arrived on Thursday afternoon (day before the wedding) until we checked out on Saturday everything was perfect and ran smoothly. Even the whole booking process ran smoothly and Kayleigh was absolutely amazing and very patient as we really didn't what we wanted but she guided us through everything. All the other staff were amazing too especially on the day of the wedding. The food was perfect and was very yummy. The accommodation was perfect and helped me relax. And as for the Barn....Wow!! So thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our wedding day absolutely AWESOME AND PERFECT!!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 25/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Barn Venue

    We had the most amazing and beautiful wedding here on the 25th of Feb, it is the perfect venue, we had our breakfast then a ceilidh and hog roast, the food was delicious, the venue stunning and most importantly the staff were fantastic, so helpful, accommodating and friendly, thank you!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic and Informal

    My husband and I were married here last weekend. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue. We had the wedding that we wanted, rustic and informal (but lovely enough to make our day extra special) all the guests loved the venue and the food, highly recommended. The bedrooms are lovely too! We were very very lucky to get an amazing sunset just after our ceremony, I can't wait to see our official photos!

    Sent on 08/08/2017