Deer's Leap Retreat Verified Reviews

5 | South Molton (Devon)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Deer's Leap Retreat

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue!

    We selected Deers Leap for our wedding as it had the relaxed individual kind of feel we wanted to be able to create our dream wedding rather than having everything chosen for us. The venue itself for the ceremony and reception was beautiful and the added bonus of so much accommodation meant we could make a real weekend of it with lots of family coming from further afield. We had lots of positive feedback from family staying in the Bell tents and we made good use of the hot tubs!

    Heather, James and the team went out of their way to assist with any requests and to make the day run smoothly so thank you!

    Sent on 26/05/2020
  • A

    Ana · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and Amazing owners!

    Heather made us feel absolutely welcomed from day 1! We were able to go and see the venue before hand and I loved the fact that it would be all to ourselves!

    She helped us find local florist, caterers and she was flexible too in terms of accommodation, drinks being served, etc!

    We were supposed to be having our wedding outside by the gazebo, but that's when we were hit by this massive storm Callum. Luckily they had license too to be used at the top of the barn, so majority of family and friends were all hands on deck (while I was having my hair and make up done!) to move chairs and decorate that place!

    IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!

    Heather, her husband and family had to moved some of the guest that were staying at the tipis due to the strong winds and rain somewhere inside the house and barn.

    I was so glad it was close friends and family, everyone was happy to have a dry bed for the night and they made it extra special

    We are looking forwards to going back to celebrate one of our anniversaries and be able to use the hot tubs!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding venue EVER

    We were so lucky to find Deers Leap Retreat. After months of searching for the perfect weekend wedding spot that we could afford we finally found this little gem. We had some key criteria on our list and Deers leap catered for all of our needs:

    - weekend venue
    - bring your own booze with no charge
    - no curfews
    - Laid back atmosphere
    - bring your own catering
    - a team that will do absolutely anything for you
    - only wedding on site/ whole site just for your guests
    - all your bridal party can stay onsite
    - one price with no hidden extras/ add ins

    The team at Deers leap really make this the perfect venue. Not only is the sight just beautiful! You can get married by a beautiful lake with pontoon lightning and even have a fireworks display all finished off by champers in the three hot tubs! Heather and the Gang will help sort out anything including building a flower archway, hiding our surprise mariachi band, letting us stay from Thursday - Monday, giving out left over wine free to our guests, giving free lifts home to our tipsy guests, and organising last minute speeches with cake at the lakeside gazebo! No ask is too big and heather will make sure you have your dream wedding.

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    Absolutely the perfect venue for a weekend wedding!

    The pictures don’t even do this beautiful venue justice. Heather and the team are more then happy to do anything to make your day perfect! From building flower arches, handing out blankets and lighting up the lake with lights in their little boat!

    Such a relaxed venue, with bring your own booze allowed (at no extra cost) and a licence to party into the night for as long as you like! No annoying midnight curfew - so make sure you get the most use out of those hot tubs! Xx

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • A

    Anna · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best weekend ever

    We had the best weekend ever at Deers Leap celebrating our wedding and spending a bit of extra time together with our loved ones. We had a small wedding, we wanted quality time with our family and best friends along with our wedding. Heather and James had tailored the wedding package to include catering and for nearly all of us to stay for the whole weekend - including our dog and our then 2 year old son. Nothing was too much trouble and it was so much more than a wedding. There was no rushing off after the ceremony somewhere else for the reception, there was no fortune spent on decorations as we were outside and the landscape there will outdo the best decorations. There was a lot of care from them to make our day perfect, there was an awful lot of help and ideas from them, along with friendliness, generousness, and they did everything with so much attention that it was an absolute joy to deal with them and even better to be there. People at our wedding made an amazing life time memory that day and we consider Deers Leap as one of the happiest places we have ever been where we also gained some friends.
    If you are looking for a beautiful countryside venue without the added "poshness" that they overcharge for, a place with pure love and care for what they do and if you appreciate the beautiful outdoors, then look no further because you won't find anywhere better.

    Sent on 22/05/2020