De Vere Latimer Estate Verified Reviews

94 | Chesham (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

94 Reviews for De Vere Latimer Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Peter · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leap Day Wedding!

    We had a brilliant day. Everything was so perfect. The room looked amazing, exactly how we hoped and imagined it would. Salvo and Lloyd helped the day run seamlessly which we appreciate was in no small part down to all the time and effort you put in to planning and organising everything, so thank you very much for all your help! Planning a wedding and sharing our vision is quite a stressful process and we appreciate all the help you gave us along the way. Thank you for all your prompt replies to all our questions and for being patient with us whilst we changed our minds and second guessed things

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • L

    Laura · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to everyone involved!

    From start to finish our wedding co-ordinator, Lydia, was brilliant. She responded to any queries really quickly. Especially when I was getting stressed about small things she just sorted them out straight away. She was incredibly professional throughout and had some really good ideas for how to set out the room and on timings and order of events. She made everything so easy and she did it all with a constant smile. I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to others. On the day the food was excellent, better in fact than when we came for our tasting. The chef had changed a few choices to suit us. We had lots of comments on how good the food was. Everyone raved about the fish and chip canapes too! We had a fabulous day and would like to thank everyone involved, those we saw and those behind the scenes. It's clear you host many weddings as you clearly have the system sorted. Many thanks again.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • B

    Becky · Married on 29/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    We wanted to write and say a huge thank you to you personally and to the amazing staff at Latimer.

    From the moment we first walked in we knew that we had found the perfect place for our wedding. The way you looked after us meant so much to us - you went out of your way to make our day the most special wedding day ever and made us feel as if we were the only couple to ever get married there.

    Every one we came in contact with made us so welcome and just couldn’t do enough for us - you have all been so professional but also so thoughtful and considerate.
    The venue was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. I feel a bit like I’ve made a friend for life - I’m missing our regular little catch-ups.

    Our guests were all so impressed too and it was such a lovely touch to be able to stay at this special place the night before and the night of the wedding.

    We wish we could do it all over again

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue!

    I had the most wonderful day here yesterday marrying the man of my dreams, my best friend. Beautiful venue! Everyone made it such a special day. They treated us like royalty. Special thanks goes to Lydia for being my coordinator, Noel the world’s most spectacular chef, Bernadetta and Gosia for making me feel at ease about the running of the day and keeping me fed and watered. Lastly, Artur! You’re our hero for getting the venue ready with little help on the day and putting up with our lot until 2am! We’ll be back in a year for our 1st anniversary for sure! (And the odd weekend here and there no doubt.) Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 30/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your amazing work

    To Lydia and Joanna,

    We just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for your amazing work in planning our wedding in both the lead up to it and on the actual day. You are both an asset to Latimer house and it wouldn't of been the same without you. No ask was too big and the place just looked stunning, and we were so lucky the sun came out! Joanna you really put me at ease on the day and all the worries I had just went, which meant I could really enjoy the day with my friends and family! Thank you so much, love Dani and George.

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • A

    Alice · Married on 14/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would not hesitate to recommend

    The whole lead up and organisation of our wedding day was fantastic. The wedding team seemed to appreciate our laid back approach and catered the day and staff to suit this. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend - we were incredibly impressed and very happy. Thank you to the whole team.

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day

    Hi Lydia,

    Thank you so so much we had the best day! The whole thing was fantastic and Latimer and the team have been such a support.

    I'd like to give a special thanks to you, Artur and Joanna, nothing was too much trouble and you let us put our personality into the day and venue. I have loved planning alongside you and if you ever need an extra pair of hands to set up, support with venue decor please let me know as I have absolutely adored it and made some great contacts on the way.

    I would say to maybe get intouch with our magician Paul to see if he would feature at your wedding showcases? We have had SO many comments about him and how it was something different. Charlie Hole was also great but I know you had music suppliers at the wedding showcase for music.

    I'll send you photos of all of the venue set up plus a few of our favourites and please feel free to use them in any way you want.

    Thank you so much again for helping us with the bestest day of our lives so far!

    Chloe

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Hi Jo!

    We had the most amazing day! Everything was perfect!
    The venue, staff and schedule for the day were all incredible!
    We’ll of course send pictures across when we have them! You or the venue are more than welcome to use them!

    Thank you for everything!

    Many thanks

    Mr and Mrs Ward!!

    (Alice and Ben) xx

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • A

    Alice · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Hi Jo!

    We had the most amazing day! Everything was perfect!
    The venue, staff and schedule for the day were all incredible!
    We’ll of course send pictures across when we have them! You or the venue are more than welcome to use them!

    Thank you for everything!

    Many thanks

    Mr and Mrs Ward!!

    (Alice and Ben) xx

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day

    Hi

    We want to say a big thank you.
    Sean and I could not have chosen a more beautiful place to spend our wedding day and we are sad it is all over.
    Everyone said that the hotel was amazing and in such beautiful surroundings.
    The hotel was clean and the employees were helpful and wonderful.
    You were amazing and marvellous with the whole process, especially with the problems with the DJ you acted very professional and very helpful and worked to find a solution.
    You were very patience with the planning as it was a bit complicated with the different colours. And you came up with a brilliant idea when we then decided to have a DJ, you suggested having the speeches and cutting cake later on so the DJ could set up.
    The automated table spreadsheet was so easy to use.
    I would like to say a big thank you to Joanna she made sure the day run like clockwork she worked really hard ensuring everything went ok.
    She made sure that all the guests were happy. All the guests loved her and said that she did an amazing job.
    We had a problem in the morning with changing one guest to another and she just did it with no fuss.
    I was running behind and she said dont worry she would ensure that the registers would wait.

    On the day there was a couple looking at the hotel for a wedding they were just looking around and I said to them you can not go wrong choosing this hotel and Lydia is fantastic.

    You and Joanna made Sean and I have the perfect wedding day and we are so grateful to you both and would like to say a massive thank you.


    Kind Regards
    Allyson and Sean

    Sent on 30/04/2019