Cragwood Country House Hotel Verified Reviews

24 | Troutbeck (Cumbria)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Cragwood Country House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff went over and above to ensure it was perfect

    We had our wedding here on 5th June just me my partner, little girl and both our parents and we had the most amazing day ever, Staff went over and above to make sure everything went perfect for our big day. The food here is outstanding. our room was very spacious and clean. the grounds and views are stunning. Cannot fault the Cragwood we can't wait to return for our 1st year anniversary the Cragwood is now a very special place to us

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • R

    Richard · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day we will never forget.

    We had the most amazing wedding day at Cragwood Country House. It’s easy to see why Cragwood has won the 2019 Cumbria Wedding Venue of the Year! The venue is stunning with beautiful views over the lakes. The staff were so friendly and helpful from start to finish and our guests could not speak highly enough of them. They coordinated the day brilliantly to ensure it all flowed seamlessly and they really couldn’t do enough for us. Also the food was delicious, we had lots of very happy guests. Can’t recommend this venue highly enough! It is a day we will never forget."

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 28/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out

    My son and daughter in law renewed their wedding vows on Tuesday 28th May. This hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out and the staff bent over backwards to help everyone. The food was amazing too Many thanks to you all.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Louisa · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grounds stunning, food amazing!

    Myself and my partner got married here 07/05/19 and we cannot thank the staff enough for everything they've done to make our stay such a wonderful experience. Stacey and Emily helped me plan the wedding and I could not have been happier with the help, and whilst there everyone was brilliant! I could not have imagined getting married anywhere more beautiful. The grounds were simply stunning and the food was amazing! They easily catered for the various allergies of my guests and ensured everything went smoothly. Albert and Trudy also helped so much during our stay and I cannot sing their praises enough.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day I will never forget

    A huge Thank You to all the hardworking staff at this wonderful hotel. The wedding of my daughter, Sarah to Luke was made ever more special by the beautiful location, fabulous views, beautiful spotless rooms, incredible food and the attention to detail given by everyone at Cragwood - even the weather appeared to be arranged!

    It was an amazing day and one I will never forget. So from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • L

    Lucinda · Married on 19/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We'll be back

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day and our whole stay very special. It was everything we'd hope for and we look forward to spending many of our anniversaries at Cragwood

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Thank you so much to all the staff that helped with our wedding on 07:03:19. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our whole stay and all the staff went above and beyond. We felt at ease and completely stress free. The hotel & surroundings are beautiful. The food was absolutely amazing. We literally can’t fault anything it was amazing from start to finish - totally perfect!!! Highly recommend to anybody looking to get married here you won’t regret it. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 20/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we wished for and more

    To all of the team at Cragwood. Please accept our sincere thanks for our truly memorable wedding. It was all we wished for and more. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our special day. From the location to the planning to the wonderful team, the amazing food, the service was impeccable. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 20/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we wished for and more

    To all of the team at Cragwood. Please accept our sincere thanks for our truly memorable wedding. It was all we wished for and more. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our special day. From the location to the planning to the wonderful team, the amazing food, the service was impeccable. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 23/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    We got married here a week ago and it was perfect! We were greeted on arrival and allowed into our room early. I had been corresponding with Stacey and her team and at the last minute added our puppy to the guest list! Nothing was too much trouble, even down to the food orders, some gluten and nut free. Staff were attentive and all very happy! Our wedding day went smoothly, the team has everything in hand! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 20/02/2019