Colwick Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

28 | Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Colwick Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • X

    Xinying · Married on 20/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Naomi and the Team

    I had my wedding party in Colwick Hall on the 20th of August.
    The environment was great. Naomi organised the event very well. The staff were friendly and approachable. The hospitality service was brilliant. The room was well decorated with lights and the gardens surrounding were brilliantly designed. I liked the fountain and the big pond at the back very much.

    In addition, the food and drink were well cooked and made, and served with style.

    Overall it was an outstanding experience.

    Xinying Li

    Sent on 06/09/2021
  • M

    Mr · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    To Naomi and Birgit, Pramod
    Thank you again for all that you have done to help us make our wedding day so perfect. Thank you for everything, it was beautiful and stress free. We received so many compliments on the food and service. Everyone was friendly and nice. I want to thank all the staff for everything they did.
    From
    Mr & Mrs Moore
    x

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • K

    Kim · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colwick Hall made our wedding day a dream!

    All the wonderful staff at Colwick Hall made our wedding day a dream! Everything ran perfectly, nothing was too much trouble and I've never seen such a smooth sailing ship in all my life. The food, the staff, the venue .... everything was WOW. Thank you thank you thank you for our wonderful day!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    Please pass on our thanks to everybody involved with our wedding last Saturday. We had a really fantastic day and everything ran smoothly. Thanks to you too Birgit for your help and guidance along the way. Would highly recommend Colwick Hall as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    On Saturday we got married at Colwick Hall. We both had the most amazing day shared by our friends & family. We can’t thank you all enough for the help & service you provided. From the moment we looked round the venue 2 years ago, to the second we checked out on Sunday we can honestly say the level of service was outstanding. A special thank you to the fabulous Birgit who helped plan our day, every single part was planned to perfection.And Pramod, you made our day run smoother than we could have wished for. We really do appreciate everything all of the team at Colwick Hall did for us on Saturday. Mr & Mrs SampsonXxx

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • P

    Paul · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience

    Incredible experience for a wedding from start to finish! Naomi (Colwick Halls Wedding Coordinador) was flawless with her communication and made us feel at easy throughout our journey! Pramod (Duty Manager) was extremely helpful and ensured everything ran smoothly throughout the day! The receptionist were very friendly as front line staff making everyone welcome. The venue and grounds were a dream come true! The rooms are spacious and designed for comfort! Lovely breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended! 5 Star!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • T

    Tom · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb throughout

    I want to say a huge thankyou to Colwick Hall for our superb Wedding Day, August 3rd 2019.

    From arriving Friday till leaving Sunday EVERYTHING was perfect. The receptionist even helped me carry items from my car.
    The room we had booked was lovely, clean and very very comfortable.

    Our wedding coordinator, Birgit, had us feeling very relaxed from our first meeting and it was obvious from the outset this was a very professional team and anything would be done to make the day special.
    On the day Lauren and Amy (plus the rest of staff) were so professional, friendly and a credit to Colwick Hall. Byron's Brasserie was made to look stunning plus the food was exemplary as was the service. Everyone worked so hard to make the day flow and it did just that. The grounds are perfect for photographs.

    In days when folk wish to moan I would say "BRAVO" to Colwick Hall and recommend Byron's Brasserie for bouquet wedding or a party of up to 50-60 to anyone.

    Thank you so so much

    Tom & Judith

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Colwick Hall hosted our wedding back in July and I could not fault one single thing about our day. The food, decoration, staff were absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Colwick Hall to any couples planning to book their wedding in the future.

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess & Vinny wedding

    Just writing to say a very big Thankyou for all your hard work with our wedding on 11th July. The food,staff and service were absolutely amazing. The whole day ran so smoothly and we appreciate all the effort yourself and all the staff put into making our day so special.
    We have highly recommended colwick hall to all our friends and family.

    Many thanks once again.

    Jess & Vinny

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • M

    Mo · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family Wedding

    Went to a family wedding, everything went smoothly from start to finish: the wedding service, food, the evening time same, great. Stopped the night, room was good and breakfast, great venue. enjoyable day.

    Sent on 09/07/2019