Weddings

Cissbury Barns Reviews

Cissbury Barns

Cissbury Barns

Findon, West Sussex
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

5 User photos

  • Julia
    Julia M. Married on 21/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Venue

    Nothing was too much trouble for Helen, Christina and Etta during the planning and execution of our daughter Jenny‘s wedding. The venue was perfect, secluded, romantic and very beautiful.
    We wholeheartedly recommend Cissbury Barns.
  • M
    Mr Married on 06/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW...What Can we Say. Absolutely amazing

    WOW.... what can we say, what an absolutely amazing professional service we were provided.
    We had looked at a few different venue, but fell in love with Cissbury Barns the moment we saw them.
    The whole day from start to finish ran smoothly without any hitches (Apart from us!)
    Helen, Michelle & Kate made our day that little bit extra special.
    Michelle sorted everything during the day and was so accommodating and Kate partied with us in the evening. Nothing was too much for either of them.
    You both went above and beyond our expectations.
    Highly recommended venue.
  • C
    Cecile Married on 24/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had our dream Wedding. Everything was Perfect

    We wanted to thank you two, Kate and all the team at Cissbury for the amazing time we had!
    Our wedding has been the beautiful day we have been dreaming of since the day we came to Cissbury for the 1st time in December last year!

    Everything was just perfect!
    We have had our dream wedding with our families and friends, so much fun, laugh, happy tears... exactly what we wanted for our special day.
    Even the rain in the morning was not a problem! It made it very British and even more special when the rain stops after the ceremony.

    All our guests had a really great time. They all found the barns so gorgeous.
    It is very different from what we have in France and it made our wedding even more special.
    They all told us how amazing the organisation was and it is a day they will keep in their greatest memories

    We had a crush on the barns when we saw it the first time and we knew it would be the perfect venue for our wedding. The amazing time we had just confirmed we were right.

    Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding, thank you for helping us to make it really special. And thank you for being so understanding and dealing so well with our French organisation, which is not being very much organised and doing everything last minute... We know we gave you quite some stress... but at the end, everything was even better than our dreamed expectations!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Beautiful Venue

    Thank you for having the most beautiful venue and the team from the day we enquired all the way through to the moment we left for your on going support and care.
    Our guests were impressed with how all your staff worked on the day and we can’t fault the dedicated personal service you have given us throughout
  • S
    Sadie Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely stunning venue

    An absolutely stunning venue offering impeccable services. Michelle is the best at her job and went above and beyond for our wedding. She has a natural instinct to know exactly what will make an event perfect and works alongside incredible staff. We feel blessed to have had Cissbury Barns as our wedding venue and Michelle and staff on the day. Thank you so much x
  • L
    Laura Married on 30/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow, what can we say! Quite simply we fell in love

    Wow, what can we say! We got married at Cissbury on 30th August. Quite simply we fell in love with the place during our first visit and knew Cissbury would be the venue for our special day. Helen and Michelle were so helpful from the initial booking, and ensured everything went smoothly, quietly working in the background on the day. Cissbury is in such a beautiful setting with amazing views across the South Downs - perfect for photos galore! The rustic character of the barns and the bar just added real charm to our day and the whole place offered a great mix of indoor and outdoor spaces for guests to quench their thirst! We had two classic cars (Austin Healey, Jaguar MKI) which were perfect against the backdrop of the barns. We looked at many venues and nothing came close - attention to detail, support and coordination of Helen and Michelle, it was a faultless day and we recommend you go and see the place for yourself.
  • J
    Joy Married on 23/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an incredible venue

    What an incredible venue in a hidden away location - you really feel like you’re in your own little wedding bubble!
    Helen and Michelle were fantastic from start to finish to ensure everything went off without a hitch! We absolutely fell in love with the place as did all our guests. Every aspect of Cissbury Barns is unique and makes for a truly special and perfect day!!
    We couldn’t ask for anything more! Thank you so much for everything
  • S
    Sean Married on 15/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day Ever

    We had our wedding at Cissbury Barns in August 2019 and can't recommend it enough. It's a beautiful venue, with loads of nice spots for photos, enough outside spaces for guests to spread out whilst still feeling in the same place. Everything in the Barns is beautiful, and it was the perfect space for our wedding. Not only that, the team at Cissbury were brilliant right from the start, taking us through all the questions we asked, giving us useful paperwork to plan our day, and providing several chances to visit the venue on weekends to see it dressed up and ask questions. We had the best day ever - if you're looking for a Barn for your wedding, this would be a great choice!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW. What a Wedding....

    WOW. What a wedding - we wouldn’t have changed a thing (even the wind). Everything was phenomenal and it wouldn’t have been so perfect without all of your help.

    Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts you made us feel so comfortable and relaxed and it was honestly the best day of our lives. Our friends all fell in love with the venue it looked absolutely beautiful!

    I just wanted to send you lots of love from us both and let you know how happy we are that we chose Cissbury.

    Tanya & Maxim xxxx