Skip to main content
Weddings

Carberry Tower Reviews

Carberry Tower

Carberry Tower

Musselburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gauld Wedding

    I don’t know where to begin….the first time we visited Carberry Tower we fell in love. It is set in the most beautiful grounds with the best drive up to the Tower.
    Isabella initially showed us around and explained how our day would go each room from where the ceremony would be, to drinks reception, marquee for dinner to finally where we would dance the night away just got better and better. We immediately left knowing it was our venue.
    The planning over 14months were made very easy knowing I had a great team at Carberry on hand to help with anything. Their communication via email or phone is impeccable. On our wedding day Kasia was on hand to co ordinate our day, even if I changed how things went nothing was too much for them or a pain to change. I cannot recommend this venue enough! I just wish we could do it all again as I would book Carberry 100 times over.
  • Georgia
    Georgia R. Sent on 26/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Venue

    We got married at Carberry Tower on 10th Jan 2024 and it was absolutely magical! The setting was gorgeous, the food and drinks were amazing and the chapel and reception room were beautiful. The package was very reasonably priced and Carberry was very flexible with change in guest numbers and any last minute changes. We had an amazing time, the team at Carberry Tower really looked after us and we look forward to visiting again soon!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimi B. Sent on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful day

    Carberry Tower is the absolute ideal location for your wedding. The grounds are simply stunning no matter the weather (which is handy in Scotland when you can get all 4 seasons in one day) and the staff are so friendly, helpful and brilliant at what they do.

    In particular, their wedding coordinator kirsty and her team are wonderful,they were able to guide and support us through our whole wedding journey, which was especially challenging during a global pandemic! The team are so knowledgeable when it comes to weddings that they are able to guide and make recommendations when needed to make your day as special as it possibly can be - in particular, their recommendation of our photographer (ryan white) who was brilliant on the day.

    our day was fantastic, and everything from the chapel to the food to the organisation and management was brilliant and we didn't need to worry about a thing. we couldn't recommend this venue or their team any higher! 5 stars all round.
  • Greta
    Greta H. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly magical

    We chose Carberry as our wedding venue and we were so, so glad we did. Kirsty in particular bent over backwards for us so many times that she must be in need of a good chiropractor at this point. Everything was just perfect. We had a large wedding of about 150 but there were no hiccups; nothing was too much trouble and the venue worked really well for the large numbers. The food was utterly delicious - we had loads of compliments from guests - and service was very slick. Staff were lovely throughout and there was no sense of pressure or anxiety at any point despite all the usual small bumps in the road you'd expect at a large wedding; they just seemed to roll with it. Carberry also dealt with our delay due to Covid absolutely impeccably so I would have full trust in them. Thank you so much - you made our wedding day truly everything we had hoped for.
  • I
    Ines A. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding - even during Covid

    We got married at Carberry Tower and we were so, so happy with our choice of venue.

    Everyone in the staff was really lovely and helpful. Special thanks to Jo, who really did everything in her power to help us organise our special day in the middle of the pandemic. My family is from Spain and Carberry let us wait to give final numbers etc to the last minute in case the restrictions lifted and more people could come.

    They were also really accommodating in terms of dietary requirements (I had a guest give me special thanks for this) and in general everyone we talked to loved the food. On top of an extensive drink menu there were plenty of interesting non-alcoholic drink options for teetotal/pregnant people & teens, which we really appreciated.

    During our drinks reception it was pouring rain, but this was not a problem as the staff had contingency plans in place and there were plenty of very interesting, fancy rooms indoors where we could have our guests. Carberry Tower is an old building with tons of charm, it can sometimes feel a bit like a maze, but it looks amazing in photos and the kids loved exploring all the secret spots. And when the rain stopped, we were still able to enjoy the stunning garden! 
  • D
    Danielle S. Sent on 28/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We had the best wedding day ever because of Carberry! Absolutely delighted with how everything went. Everyone is so helpful!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Thank you so much to Kirsty and all the staff at Carberry Tower for helping to create our perfect wedding day for us. All of the staff were fantastic - so friendly, professional and helpful. Kirsty was excellent and really helped to take all the stress out of the day so we could just enjoy it all. The venue and grounds are stunning and the efficiency of the staff really made a huge difference to our day. The food for the wedding breakfast was all delicious too. Our guests had an amazing time and kept telling us how great it all was. Thank you so much - we'll be back to visit again soon!
  • C
    Catriona Sent on 18/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carberry Tower Wedding

    Dear Kirsty & Lyndsay,

    Just a note to say thank you both so much for everything you did to make our wedding so amazing. Lyndsay, from our first visit to Carberry we knew we were in safe hands - you were so helpful and straightforward, and despite the cross-cultural complications of our wedding, you always had a solution on hand. Kirsty, you took over seamlessly and were so friendly and reassuring in the weeks leading up to the big day, not to mention your endless patience with our last-minute changes! And on the day itself, everything went so perfectly - so many of our guests kept telling us how well-organised everything was, and how great the staff were. From the start of Sunday until the bus pulled away on Tuesday morning, everyone had an amazing time - including us! We can't imagine a better wedding than the one we had, and that's completely thanks to you two and all the staff at Carberry. We hope the ringing in people's ears from all the extremely loud Greeks has died down and that peace has returned to East Lothian!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 14/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding at Carberry!

    My husband and I got married at Carberry Tower in March 2019. I would thoroughly recommend Carberry Tower if you are looking for a wedding venue in Scotland with beautiful grounds, friendly staff to help navigate the planning process, amazing food and a bit of a blank canvas to shape the venue to your design vision!
    We really liked the venue as you have exclusive use of the grounds and are never in the same room twice throughout the day. We had our ceremony in the chapel, drinks reception in the drawing room, wedding meal in the marquee and dancing/evening reception in the rose garden rooms.
    The wedding events team (especially Lyndsay) were a pleasure to work with during the planning process. They would respond quickly and were happy to make recommendations and suggestions. Every detail of the day was considered as part of their planning and they were flexible with any requests which we had including some small last minute adjustments. I stayed at the venue the night before the wedding and from the moment we arrived until we checked out the day after the wedding, all of the staff were so helpful and friendly.
    We were also really impressed by the quality of the food. We received lots of feedback from our guests that the food was amazing. Thoroughly recommend to anyone considering Carberry!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours