Broadfield Verified Reviews

16 | Hereford (Herefordshire)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Broadfield

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

2 User photos

  • E

    Emily C. · Married on 11/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding blessing and reception

    Frances and Alex are incredibly helpful and so well organised. They were efficient and helped the day to go perfectly.
    The house and grounds are stunning and the setting is amazing. All of our guests commented on how beautiful it is. Having the ceremony in the woods was just magical.
    The accommodation is spacious and so comfortable. The kitchen well equipped and the facilities for adults and children alike are excellent. They really have thought of everything. We can’t wait to come back for a holiday some time.

    Sent on 15/09/2021
  • Jessica

    Jessica M. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day

    My (now) husband and I chose Broadfield as our wedding venue after visiting in February 2020 and falling in love with everything on offer: the gardens, indoor rooms, woodland, lawns (the list goes on).
    Throughout the next 18 months of planning Helen and the rest of the Broadfield team were always on hand to help, and nothing was ever too much. When we needed to postpone due to Covid, Helen was understanding and offered us another date. When we decided to have a canopy in the fold yard (quite last minute), Helen helped to provide a list of local suppliers. The same for catering, flowers and hair/make up.
    Our guests loved the wedding venue and they all commented on how seamless and easy going the whole day was, which is testament to Helen and her team's support and thorough planning. We wish we could get married again!

    Sent on 20/08/2021
  • A

    Adele M. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Adele Murphy

    My daughter's wedding was arranged here last weekend and everything was organised for our family. The venue is superb and the staff friendly and professional - nothing was too much. We all felt supported and cared for throughout the entire weekend.

    Sent on 11/08/2021
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 01/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible wedding venue

    Venue: We fell in love with Broadfield the first day we saw it. We booked to hold our wedding there in Dec 20 but due to CV-19 we rearranged to Aug 21. The venue lends itself entirely to a cosy, winter wedding with open fires and twinkly lights in a comfortable, beautifully decorated venue or a classy summer wedding in the stunning grounds, whether that is the Rose Garden, amongst wild flower meadows, in the barn etc… It is not just incredible venue for weddings but is also the most wonderful venue to hire for a few days escape with family and friends. We were amazed by how well equipped the self-catering element of Broadfield Court was from the bedrooms, kitchen, dining areas, snug room, toys for children, snooker room and library for the grown ups. Cannot praise this venue enough.

    Flexibility: The Directors were faultless. They were wholly flexible despite the challenges during CV-19. Nothing was too difficult and they made everything seem possible.

    Coordination and communication: The quick responses and highly effective communication is of particular note. We were impressed at the accessibility we seemed to have to Frances and Alex. They are consummate professionals, open and friendly. They supported in many elements of coordinating the wedding (even down to helping us to hasten suppliers who had less effective admin!). We particularly loved the beautiful fresh flowers that were put in every room having been cut from their own gardens the morning of our arrival.

    Overall we could not fault Broadfield Court in any way. Frances, Alex and the rest of the team provided my husband and I with the wedding we could only dream of. Highly recommended as a formal event venue or as a self-catering / catered break away.

    Sent on 25/08/2021
  • Kim_

    Kim W. · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re after a quality wedding venue in Herefordshire, look no further than Broadfield Court.

    We held our wedding reception at Broadfield Court in July 2021. We shortlisted a number of venues in the area but we visited Broadfield first and then cancelled all the other viewings because we knew this was the one. The house and grounds are stunning, and the whole surrounding is tranquil (no aeroplane routes, motorways or trainlines in earshot). The team (Helen, Fran, John, Alex) run a very professional ship and were always on hand to deal with queries in the run up to the day, and were very accommodating in letting us visit multiple times and benefit from Helen’s advice. We were married when some covid restrictions were still in place and the Broadfield team handled this with great proficiency. The house and grounds were in perfect condition on the day – it couldn’t have gone better. We loved it so much we’d like to rent the house for Christmases/ New Years/ wedding anniversaries in years to come. It was very hard to leave! If you’re after a quality wedding venue in Herefordshire I’d look no further than Broadfield Court.

    Sent on 31/08/2021
  • G

    Gemma P. · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic charm meets elegant class

    To Fran, Alex and the broadfield team

    Where do I start!? Right from the moment we chose broadfield as our wedding venue, we knew that we were in good hands.

    Broadfield court has everything you need in one place and that’s one of the main reasons we booked to stay here as there’s no fuss.

    As well as the beautiful features of the rose garden, woodland area and wild flower garden, we particularly loved the bar area and the rustic charm which all of our guests fell in love with.

    Check in on the Friday was easy and quick. Frances ran through the house information and left us to it from 2pm so we could crack on with venue decorating which we really appreciated.

    We stayed from Friday-Sunday and what a weekend it was!
    We made lots of use out of the pool room after our sit down meal catered by A to zest and we even managed to wander the gardens late evening Friday which was really relaxing.

    The broadfield team worked hard to ensure we had the perfect day and nothing was too much for them.

    To top off the weekend, the sun finally came out after a morning of worry which really made the whole process worth the while!

    Thankyou again to fran, Alex and the broadfield team. What a lovely family wedding team who myself and Sam would highly recommend to couples of any age as broadfield is suited to literally anyone!

    Kind regards Gemma Firkins

    Sent on 07/07/2021
  • Suzy

    Suzy J. · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    From start to finish, everything about Broadfield was amazing. Frances and Alex were so incredibly helpful throughout covid and the multiple postponements we had to cope with. The venue itself is glorious. We couldn’t have asked for more to make our wedding perfect. We’d do it all again in a heartbeat. Perfectly perfect!

    Sent on 13/07/2021
  • S

    Sarah C. · Married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding venue!

    After quite a stressful wedding-planning experience, involving plenty of date changes and ultimately needing to move venue, we were absolutely over the moon to find Broadfield Court! This wedding venue is absolutely beautiful! The Mother of the Bride thought that she had accidentally turned up to the wrong place, assuming that she had arrived at a National Trust site rather than our wedding venue! Not only was Broadfield itself fantastic, but Helen and the staff were incredibly welcoming and supported us throughout the whole process. We were able to work with Helen to really personalise our day and were so pleased that our closest family were able to stay with us in the stunning house both the night before, and the night of, the big day. All our guests were thoroughly impressed and we are so grateful that Broadfield gave us such a magical experience.

    Sent on 03/07/2021
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte L. · Married on 22/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just fabulous

    Broadfield is the most idyllic venue and we couldn’t have chosen a more perfect place to host our wedding.
    It’s grand and outstandingly beautiful whilst homely and welcoming at the same time. The house inside is beautifully decorated, just stunning and the grounds are equally stunning with breathtaking views.
    Fran and Alex were amazing throughout, from the first meeting to the day we checked out, nothing was missed, they thought of everything and nothing was ever too much trouble. They were so organised but so relaxed at the same time. They gave us a wedding better than we ever could have dreamed which was a pleasure to plan.
    Thank you so much Broadfield, you really are the perfect wedding venue.

    Sent on 26/05/2021
  • S

    Stef C. · Married on 06/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect wedding setting.

    This is a wonderful place! We hired it for our intimate wedding for three days and it was incredible. The house is beautiful as are the grounds, and there are so many incredible places to take photos; the wildflower garden is particularly lovely.
    Herefordshire is a very pretty area, all of the surrounding views are beautiful.
    The owners were incredible supportive and flexible. Throughout our stay they were always contactable and ready to help if we were confused or worried about anything, and we felt really safe with the COVID-19 precautions that they put in place.

    Overall we would highly recommend getting married or staying here, we will certainly go back if we have the chance to.

    Sent on 01/10/2020