Brickhouse Vineyard Verified Reviews

50 | Higher Ashton (Devon)
View More Information

50 Reviews for Brickhouse Vineyard

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

96 User photos

  • Heather

    Heather B. · Married on 15/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    We don’t really know where to start to thank you, your staff and your venue for giving us the most incredible day.
    When thinking back 18months ago and feeling incredibly disheartened that the venue and wedding we hoped for was beyond our reach. To then finding Brickhouse; the most incredible, intimate and romantic venue. We feel incredibly lucky to have found this hidden gem. We were captured by its beauty from our initial visit and our guests were equally complimentary on our wedding.

    From our first conversation with Joanna we instantly knew that not only was this the venue for us but this was the team of people we couldn’t wait to work with to plan our wedding. Joanna’s knowledge, communication and supplier recommendations were invaluable. We left our initial meeting having booked the venue, chosen our photographer, had a good idea of our caterer and other additional suppliers.
    We roll forward to the 15th September and the most incredible wedding day that we could’ve hoped for.
    Thank you once again to all those at Brickhouse. We hope to be able to visit to celebrate further but in the meantime we’ll happily drink your wine with fond memories.

    Mr & Mrs Brown
    (Heather & Ricky)

    Sent on 22/09/2021
  • C

    Connie P. · Married on 14/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Stunning Venue That Felt Like Home

    We Got Married On The 14th Of Sept 2021 At Brickhouse Vineyard. When We First Visited The Brickhouse We Was Mesmorised By How Stunningly Beautiful The Place And Landscape Was, We Just Knew It Was The One.
    Jo And The Team Was Just So Friendly, Kind, Helpful And Accommodating. We Honestly Cant Thank You All Enough For How Beautiful Our Wedding Was And All Our Guest Commented On How Amazing And Beautiful The Place Is.
    Our Wedding Was Honestly The Wedding We Had Dreamt Of For A Long While And It Will Always Hold A Special Place In Our Hearts.

    Sent on 22/09/2021
  • Gemma

    Gemma T. · Married on 01/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Tracy

    We got married on 1st September 2021 at Brickhouse, after only booking it roughly three months prior! The pandemic meant we had to cancel our foreign wedding twice and we felt like it was a sign to do something more intimate and closer to home. It was the BEST decision we made. We enquired at Brickhouse and received a prompt response and also an availability for us the same day! We snapped this date up and attended the venue for a viewing in which left us speechless, it was beyond perfect. The planning period was the most worrying for me, with such little time, however the team at Brickhouse were always their with guidance and information, a list of suppliers and recommendations which assisted us completely! We also had the chance to have a face to face planning meeting to finalise all of our plans! I was instantly put at ease and I just couldn’t wait for the day to come! Fast forward to the wedding day, Elley co-ordinated our entire day, and she was absolutely fantastic! She was so welcoming and made sure the day ran as smoothly as possible! The venue itself is beyond words beautiful, the team are friendly, professional and overall outstanding. It was the day we dreamed of for so long, and I wouldn’t change a thing about it. Thank you so much to the team at Brickhouse Vineyard, you are a one of a kind venue and you all deserve so much success!

    Sent on 07/09/2021
  • N

    Nick M. · Married on 27/08/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything was great.

    We knew that we wanted to find a venue in Devon and searched throughout the county at various types of venues when we happened across Brickhouse vineyard online, we wanted a medium size venue that would be intimate and relaxed. We visited the venue in May 2019 and instantly knew when we entered the drive that it would be the perfect place to get married.

    When we originally booked there were a lot of added extras that we did not expect but by the time we got married all this had changed.

    When the pandemic hit in 2020, Jo was quick to provide us with alternative dates. As soon as we knew the wedding was possible Jo and the team were quick to respond to our queries, we had a visit to the venue in May to run through the day and the complexities of everything which really helped.

    We were able to pop to the venue the evening before the wedding to set up, the atmosphere was calm and Jo was around to answer any last questions.

    When the big day came, Phoebe was there to greet us both, helping where she could and generally keeping us both calm. Throughout the day she was on hand for any issues and to keep us on track with the days events. Both Phoebe and Sam were a wonderful presence to have on the day and the venue was so perfect. The garden looked gorgeous in bloom and it was the perfect setting for our wedding day. We couldn’t imagine doing it anywhere else in Devon.

    Sent on 19/09/2021
  • Vikki

    Vikki R. · Married on 23/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our intimate wedding

    A truly special venue that was perfect for our intimate (less than 20) wedding. Very flexible so you can tailor it for your wedding day perfectly - anything from an afternoon tea to a full Wedding Breakfast! We also had a guided wine tasting session paired with local cheeses. The new barn conversion is beautiful and our dance in the Roundhouse was magical. Everyone was so helpful and the wedding co-ordinator made sure the whole day went smoothly.

    Sent on 06/09/2021
  • A

    A Edmunds · Married on 19/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing elopement!

    Our elopement Wedding at Brickhouse was exactly what we wanted. Completely stress free and in such a beautiful setting!
    Communication from Joanna and the team in the run up to the day was quick and always helpful.
    Elley made us feel so welcome on the day and nothing was too much trouble. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better venue.

    Sent on 29/08/2021
  • M

    Mollie M. · Married on 17/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    The Venue is beautiful and everyone there were so helpful. Following our booking Joanna sent a list of vendors in the area which was so helpful and kept in contact right up until our wedding day. I wish we could do it all over again

    Sent on 09/09/2021
  • Audrey

    Audrey M. · Married on 11/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully perfect!

    Brickhouse Vineyard is a beautiful venue nestled in the quietness of a stunning vineyard.
    We booked it straight away in January 2020 for August 2020 and due to Covid we have had to rearrange twice. Joanna and the team were always helpful and accommodating, responsive to contact and ever kind.
    They made our day fabulous and we wish we could do it all again.

    Sent on 17/08/2021
  • F

    Fairbrother · Married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute dream . Staff are so friendly and helpful . The place is so very breathtakingly beautiful .

    As I have said above everything about Brickhouse is stunning . Staff cannot help you enough . I would do it all again just to have the day there x

    Sent on 18/08/2021
  • Kimberley

    Kimberley B. · Married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect!

    My husband and I wanted to have a private wedding ceremony (after two failed Covid attempts) - just us and the dog. Brickhouse Vineyard was simply perfect! We cannot thank Elley enough for her help and the day went without a hitch and everything was sorted for us. The day was so stress free it was almost a strange feeling - but very welcome. Brickhouse recommended suppliers and our choice of Mimosa Photography could not have been better and we have already seen some gorgeous photos. Our florist (Emma Hewlett) and local accommodation (The Folly) was also recommended by Brickhouse too. I would absolutely recommend everyone to consider using Brickhouse, for an elopement, mini wedding or a full wedding. Given we arranged this from Kent, without ever having visited the venue, we felt confident from initial enquiries through to the day. The venue itself is stunning and is the perfect backdrop for our day. We will have the best memories for years and years to come.

    Sent on 17/08/2021