Skip to main content
Weddings

Barony Castle Hotel Reviews

Barony Castle Hotel

Barony Castle Hotel

Peebles-shire, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty B. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream, stress-free wedding experience at Barony Castle

    We recently celebrated our wedding at Barony Castle, and it was genuinely an unforgettable experience.

    The venue's beauty, both inside and out, struck the perfect chord for our special day, giving a sense of elegance and intimacy that's hard to put into words.

    The entire Barony Castle team deserves applause. Their friendliness and dedication meant that no request was too much, and they consistently went the extra mile for us.

    We were particularly taken with the well-organised wedding packages on offer. Teaming up with top-notch suppliers, they managed to take the hustle and bustle out of our preparations, offering a surprisingly stress-free planning experience.

    A special mention must be made about the food - from the starters right through to the desserts, everything was impeccable.

    When it comes to making your big day magical and stress-free, Barony Castle is the perfect choice. We wholeheartedly recommend this venue.
  • C
    Callum D. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    one of the best times in our life's, highly recommended

    great venue and very well put together. Michele and the team were very helpful in everyway possible and made the day run very smoothly. there is choice depending on weather if you want to get married indoors or outdoors with a beautiful setting for either. great choice of food options for the meal, which the food was amazing as well. would highly recommend Barony Castle to anyone who was thinking about there. all the suite rooms were beautiful as well.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Michelle C. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply flawless

    We wanted a very relaxed, chilled and most important, fun day. Michele and her amazing team dealt with everything. I was told where to be at what time, and the rest just fell into place without a hitch. Lovely staff, lovely venue and outstanding food.
  • Lesley
    Lesley A. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Day

    We were married at The Barony Castle Hotel in April this year.
    Our wedding was an absolute joy to plan. Michele, our wedding planner, and her team were truly amazing.
    We had an intimate family ceremony and everything we had asked for was organised to perfection. The ceremony room was filled with fairy lights, fresh flowers and warm colours. Everything from our meal afterwards to our evening reception was timed brilliantly, we didn't have to do a thing, other than enjoy our beautiful day.
    Nothing was too much trouble throughout the whole process.
    We would recommend The Barony Castle to future couples, it's such a scenic place for amazing photos and a wonderful venue.
  • S
    Suzanne C. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Wedding

    Wow what can we say except from what an outstanding day!!! ❤️❤️

    From the moment we booked our wedding, the team at Barony were just utterly amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble and what a day they brought to life ❤️ Michele was outstanding and everyone else were fab throughout as well. Our day was FANTASTIC and all that we hoped it would be and more. Genuinely was brilliant and everyone was commenting on how beautiful the place was and how amazing the wedding breakfast was as well. Many commented on how it was the best wedding meal they had ever been served. Which we felt the same.

    We have visited Barony regularly over the years and there was only ever going to be one place we were getting married. Already looking forward to our next visit and this time a married couple ❤️
  • E
    Erin S. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    The Barony was absolutely fantastic. So glad we choose it as the venue for our special day. Michele was so helpful and patient.
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 15/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream of a day

    We got the late date special offer on our wedding due to our previous venue going bankrupt a couple of months before our date. So with very little time, a slightly stressed bride and groom that dont live locally Barony Castle pulled it all together. Everything ran smoothly and the castle looked stunning.
  • J
    Julie R. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, excellent staff

    We had the best day at Barony Castle and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The hotel is picturesque and welcoming and the staff were incredible. Guests loved the Polish map on site too. The food was brilliant and exceeded expectations and we were looked after so well even from the night before with our private dining area, the day itself, and the breakfast the next day. Nothing was too much trouble and Michelle liaised with all of the suppliers amazingly and kept us all on track and on schedule!
  • Alex
    Alex R. Sent on 15/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day

    Barony Castle was exactly what we were hoping for! The building and the grounds are STUNNING for photographs and all our guests commented on how beautifully everything was set up. Michele in particular was lovely and had such an attention to detail. The food was incredible with many choices for all dietary requirements. The suite we were in the night before and morning of was beautiful and had just the right amount of space for everyone
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message