Arley Hall & Gardens Verified Reviews

11 | Northwich (Cheshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Arley Hall & Gardens

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • L

    Laura W. · Married on 06/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been more perfect

    Dear Ashley & Bridget
    We just wanted to say thank you so much for the all of your help in making our wedding the best day of our lives. It was truly so special to have an intimate wedding with our closest friends and family.

    You we’re amazing pre wedding and on the day and you really helped us feel at ease and relaxed both before and during. Thank you for all of your organisation and spot on attention to detail.

    Sent on 28/08/2020
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything exceeded our expectations

    I just wanted to drop you a note to say how impressed we were (our guests included) at the venue, the staff, quality of the food – everything exceeded our expectations!
    Thank you so much to yourself, Helen and Ashley for making our day so extra special and to run so smoothly, greatly appreciated, when we were planning from afar in Dubai!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • L

    Liam · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An intimate Wedding...union of cultures

    We wanted an intimate wedding using various components of our day to mix both British and Mexican culture. Arley Hall provided a stunning location with intricate architecture and heritage, beautifully manicured gardens for the all important post ceremony photos and also a wedding management team with the openness and flexibility to allow us to bring in important elements to our day to really celebrate our union of two cultures.

    From all the guests arriving in a vintage Routemaster bus, to live Mariachi music, Mexican candies and a (second) wedding cake made of British cheeses, nothing was ever too much to ask from the team at Arley Hall. We wanted to use our day to push boundaries, like all same sex unions do, and all the employees at Arley Hall embraced the challenge with vigour!

    The management of the day definitely required lots of work behind the scenes, but felt effortless for both of us and all the guests which allowed us to relax, celebrate and form bonds across both sides of the family that will surely last a life time.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish....amazing

    We both just wanted to drop you a quick thankyou message to say a massive thank you to Rachel and the whole team who really made our wedding everything we had dreamed of and more . From start to finish the team at arley were amazing, and the time and effort they put into the smallest details showed throughout the day.. when our florist almost didn't show up rachel was great and kept a calm head and was getting button holes sorted should we have needed them. I haven't seen a team that put their heart an sole into something the way Arley did for a long time and it was a delight to be a part of and confirmed that arley hall was the best venue we could have chosen for our big day.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best decision ever!

    Choosing to hold our wedding at Arley Hall was the best decision we've ever made. From the moment we stepped through the doors, the whole day unfolded like a wonderful (extremely well-organised) dream. We are so grateful for the organisation, initiative and kindness of all the Arley staff.

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • P

    Philippa · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clearly well versed in customer care!

    Just attended a stunning wedding at this beautiful venue. From start to finish we were impressed with the quality of the day. The food and drinks served throughout the day were top notch, delicious and served beautifully. Every staff member we saw or spoke to was charming and helpful, clearly well versed in customer care. The master of ceremony was a ‘Peaky Blinder’ look alike which was very amusing twist and a classical quartet on the lawn was beautiful. Well done Arley Hall!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfection!

    When we began planning the wedding and we saw Arley Hall I instantly fell in love. It was my perfect wedding venue and Nick agreed. You was so wonderful showing us around and setting the scene. I knew on the first visit that we didn't need to see anymore. This was our venue!!
    We then met Lord and Lady Ashbrook which gave it even more gravitas. Another wonderful wedding experience which we actually enjoyed.
    Then we then met Rachel through email and then at the food tasting. She was fantastic! Completely in control, organized, kind, and straight-talking – exactly what a couple need.
    Then the lady that ran the day. I can't remember her name but she is in the photos. She was lovely and kept everything running smoothly.
    On the day everything went like Swiss clockwork. It was seamless. Our day was perfect! Everything went as planned – or at least as far as we were concerned it did. You really looked after us. The day was perfection. We were both over the moon, and everyone, and I mean everyone, said it was the best wedding they have been to. We have to agree!
    We look forward to coming back to the UK and visiting Arley Hall when we are next home from Hong Kong.
    Best wishes,
    Carolyn and Nick Day x

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to do it all again now!

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a truly magical day on Saturday 13April.
    You and your team were faultless right up to the minute we left at 1am.
    It is only all the staff that know how hard they work to make the event so special and perfect.
    The food was amazing so will you thank James and his team from me please. I did manage to give James a hug when we arrived so that was nice.
    All our guests have never stopped talking about Arley and the service.
    I want to do it all again now!!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • A

    Adam · Married on 26/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Years Later

    My wife and I married at Arley Hall in November 2011, we choose the venue as my mum was a regular visitor to the amazing gardens. The day was not only wonderful for Nicola and I but it was such a well organised, fun and beautiful event for our guests. We felt very relaxed and entirely trusted the team which let us enjoy our big day.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • P

    Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent alround

    we were wed at Arley in July 2011 and it was the most amazing day. we had thr ceremony in the gardens which looked beautiful. a day we wont forget. simply magical

    Sent on 20/12/2011