Aldwick Estate Verified Reviews

30 | Blagdon (Somerset)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Aldwick Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hannah & Chris · Married on 09/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Absolutely Amazing! Our wedding day was fantastic. All the staff were brilliant. They were so lovely, friendly and just ready to help you out with anything! We had Stuart Carly and Michelle who certainly made the day run so smoothly.
    Very highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • B

    Becky & Tony · Married on 29/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    We had our beautiful wedding at Aldwick and it exceeded expectations, throughout the planning the trust grows between you and the experienced team. They share passion and enthusiasm to make your day perfect. The use of both rooms make it easy to plan your whole event, the added touches such as their own wine and Taste Buds food just finished it all nicely. And if you want to sample the warmth of this place , they even offer exclusive dates for Sunday dinner...very yummy!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • C

    Claire & Andrew · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    It was a splendid day filled with everything we had asked for and more. The team were so professional and welcoming to my guests. The food was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. I want to do it all over again! Thank you to the Taste buds Team and Aldwick!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • R

    Rheanna & Luigi · Married on 15/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute DREAM!

    Thank you to everyone at Aldwick who made our wedding day an absolute DREAM! My husband and I got married here in April this year and our day couldn't have been any more perfect. The venue and grounds are absolutely stunning (particularly when the sun shines - YAY!) the staff are exceptional, a step above the rest, we honestly cannot thank Sarah and Emma in particular enough, they made everything we wanted possible and were just so lovely and accommodating. We have had so many compliments about the food from our guests it's unbelievable, the little touches like a small plate of vegetarian canapes and dairy free canape's are just an example of those small touches which went such a long way with our guests. Thank you again to everyone that made our day happen, you are all amazing and we cannot recommend you enough.

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • S

    Sam & Sarah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single aspect was absolutely perfect!

    We wanted to say a huge thank you for everything you did for us in the run up to, and the day of our wedding 06/10/17. Every single aspect was absolutely perfect! There was not a single thing I could fault! We have had so many compliments on your beautiful venue! We will be forever pleased that we chose to get married at Aldwick!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • M

    Megan & Philip · Married on 30/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding imaginable!

    We had the best wedding imaginable this Friday at Aldwick Court. From the day we booked it to the day itself, there wasn't a thing that the team wouldn't do for us. The day was absolutely perfect, the food stunning and Rob was a hero throughout. A huge thanks to Rob who kept me calm before the doors opened, and worked so hard all day which meant the wedding was seamless. I couldn't recommend the venue or the team enough - they really are the best! Thank you so much again x

    Sent on 25/07/2017
  • C

    Craig & Michelle · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If Carlsberg did weddings!

    If Carlsberg did weddings, it would be @ Aldwick Court Farm & Vineyard. Amazing staff, Amazing food. Only wish we could rate it higher than 5*. Will recommend it to everyone. Great job guys.

    Sent on 17/05/2017
  • H

    Hayley & Jack · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    Thank you all so much for a truly amazing day. Not only were you incredible at helping us plan our special day you went above and beyond to make our day just perfect. The venue was stunning, food was delicious and staff were so attentive and didn't miss a trick, so friendly and really helped us in more ways than We can express. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 17/05/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Wallis · Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day so incredible!

    THANK you so much for making our wedding day so incredible! The food and wine were perfect and the whole day was seamless!

    Sent on 17/05/2017
  • J

    Jasmine & Louis · Married on 25/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had many compliments from our guests

    The venue was absolutely beautiful in the sunshine and we had many compliments from our guests about how perfect it was. The staff were extremely helpful and professional in the lead up to the event and on the day itself. Nothing we asked was too much and Sarah & Emma and their team went out of their way to make sure the day was everything we wanted (and more) with no stress or issues! The food was extremely tasty too and each one of our guests felt individually catered for. We want to thank you all hugely on behalf of all our guests - as well as ourselves - as we can truly say it was the best day of our lives so far!

    Sent on 17/05/2017