That Amazing Wedding Verified Reviews

101 | Aberdour (Fife & Angus)
View More Information

101 Reviews for That Amazing Wedding

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Joe · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was absolutely perfect

    Having a New Year’s Eve wedding, we knew we would need a band who could keep everyone dancing through to midnight and beyond. We were in safe hands with The Hot Shots. This isn’t your typical, cheesy wedding band – these guys are a proper indie outfit with an absolutely amazing stage presence and an impressive, wide-ranging repertoire. Whether they were banging out classics like ‘You Really Got Me’ by The Kinks or mastering modern-day hits like ‘Uptown Funk’, every song was epic and delivered with infectious energy. Our wedding party had a big age range (from people in their 20s to people in their 60s) and The Hot Shots had everyone on their feet immediately and for the entirety of three incredible 40min+ sets. We honestly couldn’t move for people dancing, jumping and singing along. It was absolutely perfect, and our guests have said repeatedly how much they loved it. In addition, in the build-up to the day, The Hot Shots’ communication and organisation was impeccable – warm, totally stress-free, and really exciting (we even met up for a pre-wedding cheeky pint to talk timings!) They handled the little extras – like announcements, dedicating songs, and counting us in to midnight – without a hitch. We’d recommend them without hesitation.

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    They brought so much genuine energy

    We were incredibly lucky to have Soul Glitterati perform at our wedding. They brought so much genuine energy to the evening as well as playing three incredible sets. The dancefloor was full throughout the night and so many guests commented on how superb the band were. The mixture of songs in their set-list and consideration of our preferences fully exceeded all of our expectations and we could not recommend the band more. The band also learnt our first song “You’re gorgeous” by Babybird and performed it wonderfully – giving us some truly special memories. – Sean & Harriet booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The dance floor was packed all night!

    Excellent music – not the usual cheesy wedding playlist and the best indicator of how good the Soul Glitterati were is that the dance floor was packed all night! Huge thanks to all the band – we loved the performance. – Charlotte booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Loved every second

    What can I say… You guys were awesome! Everyone said what a great job you did. Thank you so so so much for really making the evening. All my guests and us really loved every second. Thank you!! – Lizzi & Andy booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    It was just spectacular!!

    Thank you SO much for an absolutely outstanding performance at our wedding on Saturday night! You guys were incredible, from first dance to last it was just spectacular!! The musicality and professionalism of the entire band was second to none throughout the entire evening. We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding night so special. Our guests couldn’t praise you enough! Thanks again, we’ll be sure to recommend you guys to anyone looking for a top quality function band! – Ben & Ellie booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Everybody commented on how good you were

    Hi James I just wanted to thank you and the band for a brilliant night on Friday. Everybody commented on how good you were and you definitely managed to get the “oldies” on the dance floor ; ). So thank you! I personally had a great time and enjoyed every minute of your music. My mum also commented on what lovely people you were, as well as very talented : ) – Claire booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Everyone had sssooo much fun

    I just wanted to say thanks again, so much so! Everyone had sssooo much fun and in all the messages we’ve had people have made a point of saying how good the venue was AND how awesome the band were so honestly, thanks so much!! I know I said this already but given how many professional singers were in the crowd I think Naz was a little worried but even those guys said how great you were and that’s saying something!! Will definitely be recommending you guys if any of our friends are getting married any time soon! – Rob & Naz booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The dance floor was always rammed

    Hi James, I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Soul Glitterati for performing at our wedding. You were just incredible and everyone has been raving about you ever since. We have already given your details out to a number of our friends and will continue to recommend you to anyone who needs a band. I for one never left the dance floor, and I wasn’t the only one, the dance floor was always rammed and there was a proper party atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted. Thanks also for working so well with our DJ and the team. You really helped make our night! – Katie booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Everyone was raving about them

    If anyone is looking for a wedding band then we would whole-heartedly recommend the Soul Glitterati. They were very professional, played a variety of the tracks we asked for, where full of energy and enthusiasm but most importantly got people up on the dancefloor. Lead female singer was fantastic and interacted with the crowd brilliantly. Everyone was raving about them post wedding and they even learnt the first dance tune as an extra – which was a great touch. Thank you for adding the extra gloss to our wedding day. – Gareth & Jess booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    5+ stars!

    The band were absolutely amazing and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. They interacted with the guests and made the evening. We’ve had lots of guests commenting on how good they were. 5+ stars! – Claire booked Soul Glitterati

    Sent on 24/09/2019