Skip to main content
Weddings

Kalm Kitchen Reviews

Kalm Kitchen

Kalm Kitchen

Benson, Oxfordshire
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 16/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to end!

    We chose Kalm Kitchen for our wedding and made the absolute right decision! They were so lovely and fantastic the whole way through from booking to the day. The food was incredible! A special mention also in how flexible, supportive and accommodating they were with the food to support our son who is autistic and is needs, they changed the children’s menu they offer to be just right for him and he loved it on the day! Thank you!
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 17/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Thank you so much for EVERYTHING!
    That was the best day of our lives!
    Everything was delicious!

    Thank you for paying attention to all of the little details we’d discussed (putting some of the cake to one side, the hydration station and for making the tables look stunning!)

    It was such a beautiful day!
    Your team were wonderful! My mother in law has quite a few allergies and said every time the lady brought her dinner out they reassured her no nuts and no fish which she really appreciated!
    Everyone said how professional and attentive your team were!

    Everyone LOVED the pizza oven, the team doing that were awesome!

    Thank you so much to the gentlemen that ran round after us with the bride and groom canopes, he was so lovely! (But we didn’t catch his name!)

    BIG THANK YOU to Charlotte for making sure everything ran smoothly! She was so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the day (and even helped with my dress bustle before my first dance!)

    Will definitely be recommending you guys to all our engaged friends!
  • Lilly
    Lilly C. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Team! Couldn't recommend enough.

    Thank you so much to the incredible team at Kalm for all of their help with our special day. The day ran better than we could have ever expected, and everything from drinks, glasses to our amazing three course meal was set up to the highest standard! Assistance throughout the planning process was seamless and I was very grateful to have their help throughout. A special mention to Helen for her great work in the planning and Charlotte for making sure our big day ran smoothly. I would 100% recommend the team to anyone I know planning a wedding, we honestly could not fault them.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • David
    David M. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kalm Kitchen for our Wedding Day

    We opted for Kalm Kitchen for our wedding day and we are so glad we went with them. We can’t thank you all at Kalm enough. Everyone loved the food and the service was absolutely incredible. Charlotte and Ellen were out of this world.

    Charlotte looked after us and our family all day and Ellen ran a seamless operation and was so patient with everyone. It was faultless. Thank you to Helen too for all the planning and organising. We would 100% recommend ❤️
  • S
    Sammie Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most delicious wedding meal!

    Could not speak more highly of Kalm Kitchen. We got married at Millbridge Court where KK are the sole caterers and we could not have been more overjoyed with our wedding meal. We attended a gorgeous tasting evening at the venue where we tried many canapés and a range of starters, mains and desserts - everything was absolutely delicious, it was really difficult to choose our selections!

    We wanted to incorporate my husband's cornish roots and KK were happy to tailor our menu to accomodate for this. We had a cornish pasty as our starter - it was nailed to a tee and was authentic. My husband's cornish family were very impressed! Our whole wedding meal was amazing - we had so many guests say how delicious the food was and that it was the best meal they've ever had a wedding!

    Not to mention, KK also helped with the wedding planning. They were professional, organised, helpful and patient with questions. The team throughout the planning process and on our wedding day were amazing - so friendly, accomodating and we were well looked after.

    Could not fault KK - a team of talented chefs and people!
  • Josephine
    Josephine H. Sent on 10/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly fabulous

    From the moment we chose Kalm Kitchen the team were great in helping us plan for our special day. We loved the opportunity for the tasting evening at our venue too. A great opportunity to experience the quality of dishes and service before our big day.

    As for our special day...the team were amazing and we have had so many comments from family and friends about how amazing the canapés and meal were.
    The service was outstanding.

    With special thanks to Helen in terms of preparing for the day and Hayley for leading the team on the day to ensure it all ran smoothly.
  • Oliver
    Oliver B. Sent on 05/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food for our wedding

    We hired Kalm to do the food for our wedding day and wow they did an amazing job. They set up the tables in the morning, served drinks at the reception during the meal, and did the sit-down food & late night food too

    Everything was done incredibly efficiently and with the utmost professionalism and we were very impressed with their level of organisation (even including minor details such as taking flowers from our florist for the trays of canapes to keep a consistent theme). The food itself was delicious and incredibly well presented and many people commented on it. On the whole the communication from the Kalm team was very good as well and we would thoroughly recommend them
  • O
    Oliver C. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering

    Kalm did the catering for our wedding at Micklefield Hall. They were exemplary from start to finish and food got so many compliments. All the team are super professional and nothing was too much to ask! We were so happy with the food on the day, and the patisserie bar in particular was a big highlight! Thanks for everything! Oliver and Lauren x
  • W
    William C. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional food and service from a company that were genuinely passionate about our wedding and took pride in making it special.

    Kalm kitchen catered for our wedding and were absolutely amazing. From the tasting, early stages of organising to the actual day, Kalm kitchen staff were calm, helpful and attentive and the food was incredible on the day and beautifully presented. There seemed to be a genuine passion and attention to detail throughout the staff and this was noticed by our guests. With so much going on in the lead up to the wedding and on the day it was really nice to be able to fully enjoy the day without worry. Everyone said how lovely the kalm kitchen team was and how incredible the food was. Thank you for giving us such a beautiful and memorable day we couldn't have asked for more!
  • R
    Rebecca J. Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most exceptional food and service

    From start to finish Kalm provided the most attentative and wonderful service. From our first meeting to our tasting the the day the staff ensured all our needs and wants were met and considered. We had some bespoke requirements to fit our rheme and these were thought about and executed. Our guests are still talking about our food today and it gets constantly remembered as one of the highlights of the day. Everything from the exquisitely presented canapés to our wonderful sharing desserts were just mouth watering and the presentation of everything beyond our dreams. So many people have enquired about who did our food and they now come with full recommendation
    Thank you Kalm and the team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message