Skip to main content
Weddings

Southwell Cakery Reviews

Southwell Cakery

Southwell Cakery

Southwell, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
33 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

49 User photos

  • Ruth
    Ruth L. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless service and an incredible cake

    Ruth made me a small wedding cake to top a stack of donuts my son’s wedding last Sunday. It was beautiful and extremely delicious! She was so helpful with tips and advice on storage before the wedding and also transportation. I would highly recommend her to anyone and will certainly call on her services again
  • K
    Katie I. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    Thank you so much for creating our dream wedding cake! We loved all the flavours and the guests went back for more so not much was bought home.
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvellous & Magical

    What can I say other than Ruth at Southwell Cakery made choosing the perfect cake so easy, samples to try and a meeting of different options available. Such a professional friendly service. I can’t recommend Southwell Cakery too much. The finish product was exactly my vision. Ruth made my wedding cake dream come true
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Suzie
    Suzie Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mmmm jolly tasty cake!

    From the tasting and discussing ideas stage, to refining our order and producing the cake itself, Ruth was a joy to deal with. We’ve had so many compliments about how the cake looked and tasted - the only tricky thing is trying to decide which tier was our favourite flavour as they were all super yummy!

    Southwell Cakery's reply:

    Hello, and CONGRATULATIONS!!! I hope you had the most fabulous wedding day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review-It means so much to hear our cakes have been enjoyed xxx
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte S. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Ruth made our wedding cake and it was absolutely incredible and tasted divine. Our guests all commented on it and we will be using Southwell Cakery again and have recommend to all our friends and family.
  • Deborah
    Deborah G. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    01.07.2023 ❤️

    Ruth made our wedding cake for us and it was stunning. Not only looked gorgeous but tasted great too. The ordering process was smooth and very professional

    Thank you

    Deb & Rob
  • Sandy
    Sandy D. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!!

    Ruth was absolutely amazing!! We had a 4 tier cake with three different flavours and each of them were amazing!! Our guests absolutely loved the cake. The service provided was exceptional. We had very little idea about how we wanted our cake to look but sent over some bits that matched our wedding theme and left in the hands of Southwell Cakery - the final result was stunning!!

    Thank you so much Ruth for such a beautiful (and tasty) wedding cake!
  • L
    Laura T. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Ruth made the cake for our wedding and it was perfect. We tried samples before which was delicious, the best cake I've ever tasted! Ruth is extremely talented, friendly and so helpful and I highly recommend her!
  • Colin
    Colin B. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Cake

    Exactly what we asked for, tasted great and looked amazing. Ruth was able to deliver to us our perfect cake.
  • G
    Gemma H. Sent on 29/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Hallam

    I couldn’t recommend Ruth enough! From start to finish everything was perfect
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message