Skip to main content
Weddings

Enchanted Bridal Boutique Reviews

Enchanted Bridal Boutique

Enchanted Bridal Boutique

Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • C
    Charlotte T. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Mel was very helpful, patient and her passion for weddings shines through. Mel offered lots of advice and let me try on all sorts of different styles. The dress I have bought is actually one that Mel picked so she clearly has an eye for what styles suit people. I took my mum with me and she had a comfy sofa and lots of coffee and biscuits so was a nice experience for her too.

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Charlotte
    Thank you so much for your kind words, i knew straight away what dress would suit you, and it sure was. I literally cant wait to see you in it on your wedding day. Mel
  • N
    Natasha W. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb, highly recommend

    What can I say, turned up at the boutique with no clue what I was looking for. Mel made it so easy for me, listened to what I had to say and any concerns and she resolved them there and then for me. Chose my dream dress within trying 5 dresses on.
    Mel made me feel relaxed and that nothing was impossible. Would highly recommend Enchanted bridal boutique to anyone!
    Has kept in touch with me throughout, informed me straight away if any advice from me was needed. I literally cannot put into words how amazing she is.

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    O Natasha thank you so much, this really means the world to me and we haven't even had your wedding yet, cant wait though. Really looking forward to the next process now and getting ready for your fittings with Amy. Thank you again. Mel
  • L
    Louise Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bridal Boutique

    Enchanted Bridal is set in a lovely rural location and inside is decorated beautifully. Mel is so friendly and helpful and really knows her stuff. I went to her feeling down on myself and that i was never going to find a dress i could afford that i felt good in. An hour and a half later, i left having found my dream dress, well in budget and feeling amazing. Without her help, that wouldn't have happened! Thank you Mel xx

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Louise
    It was so lovely to meet you, we had a lovely time and im so happy that you relaxed quickly and enjoyed yourself. What can I say about your dress, stunning and perfectly you, I think the dress picked you to be honest, a beautiful dress to go to a wedding on a beautiful confident bride. Mel x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katrina R. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every bride to be dream

    Just what I wanted in my experience in buying my dress. The most beautiful boutique all to myself, an amazing range of dresses and Mel who is the best in the business. She knows what she is talking about, is honest with you about what she knows will suit you. She has amazing customer service, kind, welcoming and caring. She cares about every single bride having the best experience and finding the perfect dress. It’s a passion for her and it shows.

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much Katrina, we've had a great journey, I'm going to miss you.
    I wish you lots of health and happiness for the future.
    Mel
  • K
    Kate E. Sent on 13/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I knew I was in safe hands with Mel

    The most perfect experience from a true professional a joy from beginning to end. I really did have the dress of my dreams. Mels experience and kindness gave me so much confidence and we had a lot of fun too!
    You will truly leave with the dress of your dreams and an experience to treasure.

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    What a stunning bride you are.....absolutely gorgeous and looked so confident in our dress. Thank you so much for your kind review. Mel
  • L
    Louise E. Sent on 13/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Louise Ephgrave

    Mel was amazing I told her what wanted, she gave me a few dresses to try on . She knew what would suit me, she kind, friendly a lovely person, her shop and dresses are all amazing and good value for money. I would highly recommend her and her shop enchanted bridal boutique. Louise Ephgrave

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Louise. It was so much fun helping you find your perfect dress, even though Covid put a spanner in the works when your wedding day finally arrived you absolutely smashed it and looked totally perfect. Going to miss you and the girls. Mel
  • L
    Lorraine T. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you dream of and more!

    I went to pick my dress just 4 months before my wedding date. Even though I didn't give her much time, Mel was just fantastic and had an amazing selection of beautiful gowns. I was on my own for the appointment, but Mel made the experience so special. It's true that when you find the right dress, you'll "know" - and Mel made it a stress free, enjoyable experience.

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Lorraine, what a beautiful bride, what a lovely time we had trying on dresses, you looked stunning in all of them to be honest, but the one you fell in love with was absolutely the one for you, thank you for letting me be part of your journey. Congratulations on your beautiful day in your beautiful dress. Mel x
  • Eamonn
    Eamonn D. Sent on 06/02/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service & Lovely Person

    As a wedding professional, l have known Melanie, of The Enchanted bridal Boutique, for some years now & have found her to always be enthusiastic & very knowledgeable about the whole wedding business. Brides that l have worked with, that have shopped with her, always speak very highly of the service given. My own daughter, married in 2022, looked stunning in her dress from the Boutique, & is recommending to her friends.

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hello Eamonn,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, you also are a very respected supplier and it gives me a lot of pleasure to recommend you to my brides. I had a lovely time helping your daughter to find her dream dress and she certainly looked a true princess.
  • D
    Donna B. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Mel is absolutely amazing very friendly and professional when I went to try on dresses I was feeling very anxious as I had never experienced wedding dress shopping before but mel was friendly and calm so easy to talk to and made all them worries disappear after trying on about 14 dresses thanks to Mel I found the one that made me feel amazing I would highly recommend Mel thank you again enchanted boutique you made me have the best wedding day ever x

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Donna, you was an absolute super star, I loved helping you find your perfect dress for your beautiful wedding in Mexico, you looked stunning. Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me.
    Mel x
  • P
    Pauline W. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Understanding and knowledgeable

    From the moment I met Mel and Amy I felt at ease and welcomed. As an older, fuller figured bride I was nervous of what dresses would suit but Mel was so knowledgeable of her vast stock that I was soon saying Yes to THE dress. Along with her cheerful personality and understanding of my worries the whole journey from buying my dress right up until our wedding day was stress free. Mel even came along on the day to wish us love and happiness.
    Amy's seamstress talents have to be mentioned too. She is fantastic at her job and every stitch was perfect.
    Enchanted Bridal is the best place for your wedding dress journey to begin and end. There's no need to go anywhere else!

    Enchanted Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Pauline you are my sunshine, thank you so much for your lovely words, I really enjoyed helping you find your dress and it definitely was your dress, it was perfect. Thank you so much for letting myself and Amy be part of your journey and friendship. Mel xx