Skip to main content
Weddings

MINXIES Reviews

MINXIES

MINXIES

Cardiff Bay, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Soula A. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Jodie and Abi were were just amazing from start to finish, communication was always quick and clear and nothing was too much trouble. During our hair and makeup trials both Jodie & Abi bought to life the look each of us had in mind using just Pinterest photos as a reference! But most importantly to me, they both matched my bridal parties energy during the trial and on my wedding day. They joined in the fun and banter as well as helped to calm my nerves during my wedding morning. They were both friendly, caring, funny & professional at the same time, i would highly recommend minxies to any future bride!
  • Chloe
    Chloe P. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup excellence!

    Abi and Emily were so lovely, helpful and supportive during the trial and especially on my big day. They spoke to me and the girls about exactly what we wanted and liked and if we need any adjustments. During the day they were like part of the group, joined in the fun and helped calm my nerves. Our hair and makeup were beautiful and lasted all day. I would recommend Minxies to any bride in the future! Thank you girls!
  • Nathan
    Nathan M. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow!

    Jodie and Abigail did our bridal party hair and make up. They came to my house on time, full of infectious positive energy. They put us all at ease, listened to everyone's requests and boy did they deliver. The hair and make up was just perfect, and lasted all day (no touch up needed throughout the day). They were absolutely fantastic, the best in Wales - I would highly recommend them for any bride to be. Thank you so much girls. Cerys xxxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Charlotteharrison_26
    Charlotteharrison_26@Hotmail.co.uk Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I had Lauren & Abi for hair & makeup for myself, bridesmaids & mum, both were very friendly and really knew what they were doing. I was impressed with how quickly they were able to get everyone done the morning of the wedding to such a high standard and without us having to get up stupidly early. They then waited to ensure everyone was happy and more than happy to do any touch up necessary. They nailed the look I was after which then stayed in place all day. I can't thank them and the whole team enough.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service highly recommended

    Minxies we’re amazing with me I felt so comfortable and in good hands from the moment I booked with them. I was so happy with both my trail and for my wedding day I felt beautiful. The lady’s were so kind and helpful and made me feel in safe hands and at ease.
  • P
    Paige G. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Minxies

    Minxies, what a fabulous Beauty company. Service from start to finish was amazing. Make up and Hair trials were great and they gave me peace of mind that I would have exactly what I wanted on our wedding day.

    Jodie- What a wonderful Make-up artist. You did such a wonderful job with all 7 of us. You had us all laughing throughout the preparation on the day and made everybody look absolutely beautiful. I couldn’t have wished for my bridal make-up to look any better! I had so many compliments and the photographs looked fantastic from the start of the day to the finish. Thank you so much!

    Abi- What a hair stylist you are! 7 hair styles, wow! You were able to visualise everybody’s wishes and create some beautiful hair. Our hair styles stayed in for the whole day. Thank you so much!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience

    What a great company with great staff. They worked their socks off at our trial and on the wedding morning. They were with us early and made sure they had plenty of time for us all. They were happy to change things as we went if people wanted abit mow or less of this and that. Emily and Cath were great company for my wedding morning. They are friendly and professional and it was a pleasure to meet them!
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Jodie made us all feel so relaxed the morning of. She was incredible and my make up was gorgeous and lasted all day without budging!! Highly recommend Minxies!!
  • J
    Jodie S. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding at what they do!

    The service was outstanding. My bridal hair was everything I had dreamed of and more. The experience and knowledge of the hairstylist Abi was incredible and the speed she did my hair was unbelievable. Who wants to be sat having their hair done for hours on their wedding day!

    The hair looked exactly how I wanted it and did not budge the whole day. My morning with Abi was so much fun, not only is she a super talented hairstylist she was hysterical and kept me calm and at ease.

    You can tell Minxies have been around for a long time and know EXACTLY what they are doing!

    I will forever recommend Minxies xxx