Wishbone & Comb Verified Reviews

13 | Atlantic Wharf (Cardiff)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Wishbone & Comb

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Abbie M. · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service from my very first phonecall!

    I cannot praise Laura & her team highly enough! From the very first time I spoke to Laura the service she provided was fantastic, very easy to communicate with even though I wasn't sure initially what I wanted my hair & makeup to look like. I couldn't have been happier with mine and my family's hair & makeup on my wedding day, thank you once again for everything - Abbie x

    Sent on 15/08/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    She’s amazing at what she does!

    Absolutely loved my hair and make up. Laura was lovely and so calm and did exactly what I asked for and more. I was going to a wedding in Llantwit Major and I’m from north wales so we booked Laura to do myself and my 2 sisters. She so took the stress out of the morning getting ready.
    Would highly recommend. She’s amazing at what she does!
    Thanks again Laura xxx

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    I had such a lovely experience with this company.

    I had such a lovely experience with this company. Laura was professional and helpful and put me at ease. as a bride who had no idea what I wanted in terms of hair and makeup and stressed majorly about what to do, Laura was so helpful and was able to offer me some amazing options and I was so happy with the final result. thank you

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Nothing was too much trouble!

    Wonderful service hair and makeup for my sons wedding nothing was too much trouble highly recommended.

    Testimonial Source: Google

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    From the start she was brilliant!

    I booked Laura for my wedding in August and from the start she was brilliant, replying to emails quickly and very helpful. She made myself and the bridesmaids very relaxed with friendly chat and she was very easy to get on with, together we worked out the perfect look for my wedding day! Thank you so much ??

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    She gave me movie star hair and make up.

    Laura is an amazingly talented and highly professional artist. She gave me movie star hair and make up for my wedding reception which filled me with confidence. Laura was a calming presence as we were getting ready, she listened to my ideas and created a bombshell look way above my expectations. Thank you!

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    It was gorgeous and it stayed put all day/night!

    Laura is fabulous. She did my hair and makeup for a wedding and not only was it gorgeous but it stayed put all day/night. Would highly recommend!

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    She’s so experienced!

    Just had my trial with Laura, and it went so well! She’s so experienced and so careful to help brides get just the style they want. I left my trial hair up for 11 hours and it stayed solid the whole time - I’ve never had an updo feel so in place for so long. It lasted through a nap, a rain storm, and some impromptu kitchen dancing. I highly recommend Wishbone & Comb

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Laura was absolutely fantastic!

    Laura was absolutely fantastic from start to finish!?? Laura was professional, friendly and helpful from the get go. She really helped me bring my make up ideas for myself and my bridesmaids to life and I can’t thank her enough. Laura made the wedding morning relaxed for all of my bridal party and we even had a good giggle whilst getting ready! I would highly recommend Laura and her team to anyone for their special day???

    Testimonial Source: Facebook Page

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    My hair and make up were amazing.

    Laura performed a miracle on me for my sons wedding at the weekend. My hair and make up were amazing, lasting all day and thru till midnight dancing!!! Laura's talents are wonderful. She took so much time to listen and suggest finishes and styles. If I lived in Wales I'd use her every weekend ??

    Testimonial Source: Google

    Sent on 10/06/2020