Skip to main content
Weddings

Wishbone & Comb Reviews

Wishbone & Comb

Wishbone & Comb

Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

27 User photos

  • A
    Annys J. Married on 18/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing lady

    The one thing I was dreading on my wedding day, was my hair. Laura was recommended, my hair was AMAZING could not belive.
    Thank you so much
    Unfortunately photos are on another phone
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 18/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Laura at Wishbone & Comb did such an amazing job with both my bridal hair and makeup. Super professional and attentive, she created exactly what I wanted. As well as producing a beautiful look, she was just lovely to spend time with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to put your most important day in the hands of.
  • Katrina
    Katrina C. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, friendly and a magician

    Laura and her team were amazing from my trial to the morning of my wedding, I honestly couldn't have asked for more.

    I was a bit nervous getting my wedding hair and makeup done by someone else but Laura made me feel at ease from the moment I met her. Throughout my trial, she made sure that I was happy with every single detail and I felt absolutely beautiful. I was glad for the opportunity to showcase my look for the whole day as it allowed me to ask Laura to make adjustments for the day. The time between my trial and the wedding day, Laura was available for any questions that my wedding party or I had.

    For my wedding day, Laura brought an additional artist to help with due to the size of my bridal party. She was so bubbly and all my party loved her! They were both extremely fast and made everyone look fantastic, adjusting to everyone's different hair and face types. I had some amazing pictures of the hair and makeup too.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Taighla
    Taighla W. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional, friendly

    Laura did mine and my mums wedding hair and she also did a hair trial for us. Upon meeting Laura she was so friendly and professional, I showed her a picture of the hair I wanted and she literally did it exactly how I wanted it, it was actually nicer than the picture!! She got to know me and my mum on a personal level and my mum was struggling with her wedding hat and dress colour and Laura actually suggested my mum try a plum colour which she did and it worked perfectly! Our hair was perfect the day of the wedding and stayed in all day and night and even the following day as we slept on it.
    I would 100% recommend Laura! Xx
  • K
    Kajal Married on 19/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding make up

    Laura was amazing. I would recommend her services to anyone who is looking for bridal make up. She really listened to both myself and my mother about what we wanted for the day, and put us both at ease during the make up trial by experimenting with different looks.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience for my wedding

    Laura at Wishbone and Comb did my hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaid and I couldn't have been happier with the results! Laura listened to what I wanted and interpreted it perfectly. I got so many compliments on the day. She really put me at ease and I found the whole experience relaxing and enjoyable.
  • Natalie
    Natalie P. Married on 26/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and professional

    Laura is accommodating friendly and professional going above and beyond . Would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a hair and make up stylist. My youngest flower girl was challenging to say the least but Laura wasn't phased and kept going until her hair was right. Laura stepped in as photographer at times and even helped me get into my dress. My make up on the day was more than I could have hoped for and even now people comment on my hair. Laura made me feel like royalty and really built my confidence on my wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was made to feel at ease by Laura which is just what you need on what can be a stressful day.
  • K
    Kerry P. Married on 18/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just the best!!!

    Laura was amazing from start to finish especially with the added pressure of it just being us and 2 small grand children in a hotel room. Beautiful hair and makeup, can't recommend or thank her enough.
  • Bizzy
    Bizzy D. Married on 14/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Laura is very talented. She really listens to what you want but also offers great insight based on your individual profile which really helps in making decisions. I loved the hair and make-up she did for me on my wedding day - especially because I have problematic skin and didn't want to feel self conscious on the day. My hair was also gorgeous, and Laura was flexible during the trial for us to try a couple of styles to find what worked. Sometimes what you think you want, turns out not to be quite right! I greatly valued her opinion and expertise and she was a hugely important part of my wedding. Thank you Wishbone & Comb!
  • G
    Gysintha Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star ⭐️ Plus!!

    Laura from Wishbone and Comb was amazing from first contact to even after the wedding!

    After our first telephone call I knew I’d made the right decision. She made me feel completely at ease. Always responsive with messages, polite and kind.

    On the day she was on time, professional and friendly, my step daughter loved her and loved trying to help her lol

    She done an amazing job at both my hair and make up. I felt amazing all day. I wasn’t at all worried that we never managed to have a trial due to covid, she completely exceeded my expectations on the day.

    If I go to a wedding or an event I’d gladly book Laura to do my hair and makeup again. I honestly can not recommend this lovely lady enough xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message