Skip to main content
Weddings

Wishbone & Comb Reviews

Wishbone & Comb

Wishbone & Comb

Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 93 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
93 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lucy W. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    I'd 100% recommend Wishbone and Comb for your wedding hair and makeup. Laura was really helpful, informative and quick to respond when organising bookings for my trial and wedding day.

    Sophie was my hair and make up artist, with her down to earth, friendly and calm approach she was the perfect person to prepare me for my day and ensure I was at ease before our wedding ceremony. The vintage hair and makeup look she created for me was beautiful & as promised was flawless all night. Sophie even helped my mum to perfectly position my veil & gave me a little touch up kit for the rest of my day. If you want a vintage hairstyle and/or makeup Sophie is your lady, with her wealth of experience in the wedding, film & TV industry she'll blow you away with her talent!
  • V
    Vicki S. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and brilliant team.

    Laura and the team were brilliant, the hair and make up for myself and the bridesmaids were beautiful and they tended to my every need as a bride. I had 7 bridesmaids and 4 flower girls and the team handled it effortlessly!

    Brilliant experience from start to finish and I felt amazing on my wedding day. The team made me feel special and listened to suggestions and ideas. Laura even incorporated a lipstick I had bought especially for the wedding, into my wedding day make up....even though it ended up being a balm! I would highly recommend Wishbone and Comb.
  • I
    Isabelle B. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic make up artist

    I cannot recommend laura highly enough, she did my wedding make up recently. Me and my made of honour went for a trial before the big day and Laura really listened to what we like and don't like but also had her own suggestions and her studio is lovely. On the day she was doing brides make up and hair and mother of the bride and maid of honour as well as 2 other bridesmaids. She knew exactly what she was doing and got everyone's hair and make up done on plenty of time. She is highly professional but also a friendly and genuine person. Her make up artistry is beautiful and I cannot thank her enough.

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much for your lovely review Isabelle, it was such a wonderful morning getting you all ready and you looked absolutely stunning! You all were a dream to get ready, wishing you the very best year as Newly weds! -Laura x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than perfect


    "My makeup experience with her was perfect; she was patient, fun, and very kind throughout. She listened to what I wanted and also helped me choose, considering my dress. Since I didn't have a maid of honor, she assisted me with everything I needed and addressed any concerns I had. 'What earrings do you think would suit me best?' 'How should I wear my hair?' I give her a 10 out of 10, and thank you very much for making me beautiful for the day of my dreams
  • S
    Sally T. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute pleasure

    Brought my dream hair and make-up alive for my big day. Patient with all the family and delightful company. Great fun!
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, easy going and made my morning enjoyable getting ready!

    Laura and Tara were amazing on my wedding day. Myself, family and friends all looked stunning and the morning ran smoothly with Laura's schedule. Laura and Tara were so friendly they put me at ease and the trial with Laura was also calm, easy going and she listened to all my wants! I felt confident and amazing on my day, and would recommend wishbone and comb to any future brides / grooms.
  • N
    Nia M. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1st Oct 2023

    I hired Laura and her team to do hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. Both women were absolutely fabulous, they are fantastic artists and I was amazed at the French plait Laura did with my hair as it's quite thin and unruly. They made us all feel at ease and were very attentive to our preferences. I would 100% recommend. Brilliant ladies.
  • Claudia
    Claudia P. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vintage inspired make up!

    I had a specific look in mind for my special day. After hours of searching for someone who specialised in vintage inspired make up, I came across Laura at Wishbone and Comb.

    Laura travelled to West Wales and arrived promptly. The make up was everything I wanted and more! I had so many compliments and the make up lasted all day!

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much Claudia for leaving this lovely review, you looked so beautiful! I love the stunning photograph you've shared too, have a wonderful New Year's together -Laura x
  • C
    Charlotte T. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding team

    Laura and Claire were so friendly, punctual and professional. The trials went so well as they listened to my wants and worries and reproduced it perfectly on the wedding morning. My make up and hair stayed perfect all day and whilst we danced the night away.

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much Charlotte for leaving such a lovely review, We are so glad to hear that your hair & makeup lasted so well! Have a fantastic New Years together! -Laura x
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Transformed!!!!

    What a fantastic makeover i had for my weddingday! beautiful products, and turned a bob hairstyle into something beautiful!!!
    very very professional and the end result was stunning on my 51 year old skin! thankyou for making my day special!

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much Rachel for your lovely review! You bridal look was stunning, I am so glad you had such a fantastic experience! Wishing you the best New Years as newly weds! -Laura x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message