Skip to main content
Weddings

Wishbone & Comb Reviews

Wishbone & Comb

Wishbone & Comb

Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
90 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

112 User photos

  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than perfect


    "My makeup experience with her was perfect; she was patient, fun, and very kind throughout. She listened to what I wanted and also helped me choose, considering my dress. Since I didn't have a maid of honor, she assisted me with everything I needed and addressed any concerns I had. 'What earrings do you think would suit me best?' 'How should I wear my hair?' I give her a 10 out of 10, and thank you very much for making me beautiful for the day of my dreams
  • ExpensiveRedCars40761
    Emma W. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Professional Service

    I reached out to Wishbone and Comb with 7 months to go until my wedding (when my original hair stylist became pregnant and couldn’t do my hair anymore!) and any worries or panics were completely evaporated when I had the most professional and kind reply from Laura about my enquiry. Laura was so professional and organised throughout and was a pleasure to have in the room on the morning of the wedding. She gave great advice, was excited when my hair turned out really well and added to the buzz of the morning. My hair stayed in all day and Laura have amazing tips on how to take my veil out, without affecting my hairstyle to my bridesmaids. Very pleased with Wishbone and Comb!

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much Emma for your wonderful review! I hope you had the BEST X-mas and looking forward to bringing in the new year as Mr & Mrs! Your wedding morning was such a lovely day to be part of and I hope to see you again for a friends wedding or big anniversary in the future ;-)
  • Emily.barker95
    Emily B. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic experience!

    The lovely ladies at Wishbone + Comb were fantastic - everything about my experience with them was brilliant. Laura and Beth made myself and my bridal party look and feel so beautiful, and the whole morning went so smoothly so I had no added stress. I’d highly recommend these lovely ladies to any other brides!

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much Emily for your lovely review it was an absolute pleasure getting you ready and such a wonderful setting and stunning location! You looked incredible! Have a wonderful Christmas as newly weds!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Samantha Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up and trial

    Laura did my hair and make up for my wedding and a trial before hand. I was so pleased with the result as she made my fairly fine hair into a style that I didn't think was possible! Laura was very friendly and flexible and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone planning their wedding.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa G. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    I arranged for a trial hair and make up session with Laura. I would highly recommend this as it meant I had no worries about the actual wedding day hair and make up. Laura put me at ease straight away and I ended up getting semi permanent eyelashes done for the first time ever. She was super professional throughout, really listening to my concerns about eyelashes and make-up looking “too much” as I’m someone who doesn’t wear much make up. However she got it spot on.
    On the day, I felt relaxed and pampered and had many compliments on my hair, make up and eyelashes! Her colleague Natasha did my bridesmaids hair and they all looked beautiful despite all having very different hair types.
    I was fully prepared on how to easily maintain my make up throughout the wedding day too, which was minimal effort and it remained looking fantastic all day.
    As for the eyelashes, I would highly recommend - they lasted much longer than my 2 week honeymoon and it has been lovely to not worry about putting make up on!
    Overall it was real value for money and I’ll certainly be getting my eyelashes done again with Laura! Highly recommend Wishbone and Comb for wedding hair and make up.
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, easy going and made my morning enjoyable getting ready!

    Laura and Tara were amazing on my wedding day. Myself, family and friends all looked stunning and the morning ran smoothly with Laura's schedule. Laura and Tara were so friendly they put me at ease and the trial with Laura was also calm, easy going and she listened to all my wants! I felt confident and amazing on my day, and would recommend wishbone and comb to any future brides / grooms.
  • H
    Helena P. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing....

    Laura and her team were unbelievable. I can't recommend them enough!! As someone who isn't much into makeup etc, Laura made the experience fun and painless for me. Nothing was too much trouble and I can't thank her enough for making the wedding day stress free.

    Wishbone & Comb's reply:

    Thankyou so much Helena! It was an absolute pleasure and it was a lovely wedding to be part of and you and your mum were so lovely 😍
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for wedding hair and makeup

    Such an amazing team! Would definitely recommend, very reliable and just lovely
  • N
    Nia M. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1st Oct 2023

    I hired Laura and her team to do hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. Both women were absolutely fabulous, they are fantastic artists and I was amazed at the French plait Laura did with my hair as it's quite thin and unruly. They made us all feel at ease and were very attentive to our preferences. I would 100% recommend. Brilliant ladies.
  • A
    Alice J. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Genuinely lovely team who were very flexible with my working hours and completely put me at ease. Laura was fantastic and really listened to what I wanted. End result looked amazing and really held up all day despite hot and slightly muggy weather.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message