Skip to main content
Weddings

Steve Hood Films Reviews

Steve Hood Films

Steve Hood Films

Sudbury, Suffolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
46 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

18 User photos

  • L
    Laura Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our Wedding

    'Thank You!' so much for our final films.
    They are perfect!
    We couldn’t have asked for anything more!

    Thank you for all your hard work on the day, your calmness was very welcomed and I am sure this contributed to us having such a brilliant day!
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute

    We hired Steve at the very last minute because and important family member couldn't make it on the day, Steve and his assistant Mollie were fantastic and so helpful working alongside our photographer so well. The videos were just perfect
  • M
    Mahnoor S. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing videographer!! Highly recommend Steve for your big day

    Steve hood was very professional, he arrived on the day at the venue before the bride and groom made their way. He has captured every little detail and it really shows in our wedding videos. The videos very easy to download and was able to share with our family and friends. His service was worth the price we paid. We will definitely cherish the videos for the rest of our lives.

    Steve Hood Films's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your wedding was great fun to work on and I really enjoyed meeting you and your family
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, high quality videos

    We are really happy we went with Steve - the videos exceeded our expectations and the quality is amazing. They capture the day perfectly and all the important moments. So many of our family members and friends have commented on how good they are. Steve even upgraded our package and sent us a highlight video which was very appreciated. The turnaround was so quick too! We would recommend him to everyone.

    Steve Hood Films's reply:

    Thank you Sarah
    Your wedding was sooo much fun
    We managed to dodge those rain showers and capture some lovely shots outside 🙂
  • K
    Kariena Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from start to finish!

    Steve was a dream from start to finish. From his professionalism and easy going nature on the day, to his quick responses - he made everything so easy! We felt so comfortable on the day, and we can’t stop watching the videos back - we feel so lucky to have had Steve film and edit the wedding, it was the most perfect day Steve captured it perfectly.

    Steve Hood Films's reply:

    Wow Thank you Kariena
    So much fun on your wedding day working alongside Julia your photographer
    We had such a great time X
  • A
    Angie Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suffolk wedding

    Steve was out videographer at short notice
    Stepping in when the origional video guy became ill
    Steve was punctional and polite
    The videos had created were stunning
  • B
    Billy W. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Videographer

    Steve really made us feel at ease and was such a fantastic part of our wedding day.
    He almost became part of the wedding party and really blended in well.
    He’s created the most amazing wedding video that has exceeded our expectations and has given us a gift of a lifetime.

    Steve Hood Films's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Billy
    Your wedding day was so much fun
    Your family and friends were great to be around and everyone really got involved
    Your Speech was memorable 👌🏻
  • A
    Charlotte Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Riverside wedding in Oxford

    We really enjoyed watching our Wedding films back, a lovely way to remember all those special moments, Steve captured everything perfectly
  • M
    Mateusz Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, professional, creative and fun to work with

    Megan and I are both so happy with the final product from Steve! He was very professional and discreet during the whole day. The final videos were a pleasure to watch and we are so happy that Steve captured our day the way he did. The edit, music and drone shots are absolutely incredible to watch and we have re watched the video multiple times. We cannot recommend Steve enough to anyone looking for someone who can capture all the special moments but also be very discreet in capturing them.

    Steve Hood Films's reply:

    Thank you Matty
    Your kind words are much appreciated
    Thank you for choosing me to be part of your day
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hengrave Hall video

    Steve Hood Film's team were so good on the day. Steve and 'Other Steve' were so professional they worked so well with the staff at the venue and our photographer.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message