Skip to main content
Weddings

Sugar Lens Wedding Films Reviews

Sugar Lens Wedding Films

Sugar Lens Wedding Films

Colchester, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

2 User photos

  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories to last a lifetime

    Sophie’s work at capturing our wedding day went beyond all of our expectations. She has created a film of memories that we will truly treasure and will last a lifetime. Sophie was a pleasure to work with every step of the way and her passion for what she does is evident. Our wedding film is so personal and the creativity and time that has gone into it is just mind blowing. Thank you so much Sophie ❤️

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review! I have loved filming for you guys - it's been such a pleasure 💜
  • H
    Hannah C. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer

    Sophie was amazing from start to finish! She’s created the perfect video of our special day. We can’t thank her enough

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for the gorgeous review! It has been amazing filming your special day! All the best for the future! 💜
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 16/11/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, very friendly, helpful and great to work with. Highly recommend!!


    "Sophie was incredible at our wedding. She made us and our guests feel completely relaxed. Sophie is super friendly and professional, which allowed her to capture amazing images on our wedding day and she put together a wonderful film of our special day. We had a relaxed wedding, with lots of laughter and smiles, Sophie captured this perfectly. I would highly recommend Sophie as a videographer to anyone."

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Laura! It was so lovely capturing you day for you guys - what a lush day it was. Thanks for choosing me to do it for you.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crissyn Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - would definitely recommend

    Sophie captured everything so perfectly and made our day so special.
    The video comes in a wonderful box too! x

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review - it was a pleasure filming your day. Thanks for choosing me :-)
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    I spent a long time looking for the perfect videographer that suited our style for our wedding. Sophie was exactly what we were looking for. If your wanting a videographer that is all about capturing the natural reactions and blends in with the guests then she is the perfect match for you. Not only did she capture our day perfect, the reel and main video and the effort she has put in to them really shows. Sophie is very down to earth and a pleasure to have around on your wedding day, nothing was too much trouble for her. I would 100% recommend her

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. Thank you again for picking me to film your special day. It was a pleasure from start to finish. Sophie x
  • A
    Alyssa D. Sent on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding videographer

    By far the best decision we made when planning our wedding was hiring Sophie to do our wedding videos. We absolutely love both the full video and the highlight reel and they are such a special way to re-experience our special day. 

    From the morning getting ready to the evening party, Sophie was fantastic! She captured moments I didn’t even realise were happening on the day and the videos really captured the energy of the day! 

    I cannot wait to rewatch our videos on our anniversaries over the years and relive my favourite day ever. Thank you so much Sophie x

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Honestly it was a such pleasure filming your wedding! Thanks for picking me :-) I hope you enjoy watching your memories over and over again!
  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, professional and felt so at ease

    "Sophie is amazing! We received our short video and I can’t stop watching it. She captured everything beautifully and we can’t wait to see our full version. Sophie us so kind and friendly. She had brilliant ideas on how we can get the best out of our filming and I cant recommend her enough"

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much for the gorgeous review - your day was so special from every detail! It was amazing to be part of the day - thanks so much for having me there :-)
  • Expensivebluestationery51648
    Lucy C. Sent on 26/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sophie : Simply the best

    Sophie is not only a fabulous videographer, she’s also a wonderful person! Her humour, patience and talent shone from the moment we met her and we LOVE our final video! Not only did Sophie listen to what we were after, she took time to visit our venue, met up with us on several occasions and went over and above what we expected. She started as a wedding supplier but was a friend by the day of the wedding. Thanks to Sophie, we have memories we can watch forever and my husband - who initially wasn’t sure about having a videographer- is now a huge advocate of them. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sophie for your day either. Thank you Sophie for sticking with us from 2019 booking to a 2022 wedding. We love you! xxx

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Lucy what a review!! You guys have been an absolute joy to film for and thanks so much for choosing me! It has been a pleasure 💜💜
  • E
    Chantelle E. Sent on 25/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could of dreamed of and more!

    Sophie was amazing throughout the whole process from planning the wedding to unfortunately postponing to then finally shooting our big day! She responded instantly if I had any worries and she constantly updated us throughout everything. Talking to her was like talking to a friend I’d known for years because she was just so lovely. She made myself and my husband feel so relaxed and comfortable on our wedding day! I would highly recommend her! The final product and the highlight reel of our day was truly magical. She really captured our day beautifully. We are so grateful to Sophie for being so wonderful!! Xx

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you so so much for such a lovely review! It has been such a pleasure and honour to film your wedding day. Thank you for letting me be apart of such a special moment in your lives :-)
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our video!

    Sophie filmed our wedding and it's something we watch SO often. She captured the best parts of the day and all the emotions, seeing it for the first time was like re-living the entire day again.

    Sophie is also a joy to have around on the day and we didn't feel uncomfortable being filmed at all. So very pleased we have a video of our day and couldn't ask for a better one!

    Sugar Lens Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review - it was a truly magical day! Thanks for having me to film the day :-)