Skip to main content
Weddings

Coconut Pier Videography Reviews

Coconut Pier Videography

Coconut Pier Videography

Basildon, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

17 User photos

  • L
    Lisa B. Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy & Dave

    We can't thank Dave and Adrian enough for making our day so special by capturing so many magical moments. The whole day felt so relaxed and both Dave and Adrian made us laugh throughout. Such a special day for us and memories that we will keep forever. Thank you both xx

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Hi Lisa,

    Thanks for the lovely review, Adrian and I had a great day with you guys and having that Christmas feel made it even more special.

    Dav x
  • Expensiveyellowbridesmaid43662
    Ashley Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day captured

    Where do I even start!
    Dave has been the most wonderful man to work with. If I could recommend him to all newly weds I really would.
    He took the time to speak with us upon enquiry and got to know me and my now husband so well and to understand what we were looking for with our wedding.
    Even from the initial enquiry call we knew he was who we wanted to work with and the rest was history.
    We have just had our video back and it was magical!
    Every element of our day captured perfectly down to the smallest details and moments you miss.
    Who knew I would be sat here crying at lunch time all over again at our day.
    The shots were absolute stunning of the venue and our day.
    Me and my partner are huge Star Wars fans and Dave incorporated that into our video which we both are so happy and surprised with which made it even more perfect!

    If you want your day captured beautifully don’t hesitate!
    Book book book!!!!

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. As a Star Wars fan myself it was so easy for me to get into this one and had so much fun filming with you guys. I wish you all the love and happiness for the future.

    Best wishes

    Dave xxxx
  • A
    Alessia C. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I mean...the best!!!

    David was brilliant from start to finish. We couldn't have picked a better person for the job.
    He made the whole experience flawless, we didn't even notice that he was there! The videos are stunning. Everything from the music choice to the actual footage is incredible. We cannot thank David enough for the hard work and dedication he has. Absolutely phenomenal. Thank you!

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Thank you for the review Alessia.
    It was such a pleasure working with you and Jamie and I have so much fun with all your family and friends.

    I wish you both all the best for the future.

    Dave x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Videographer

    Dave is amazing we are so glad that we had him to film our special day, from the video consultation to the morning of the wedding and throughout the day and evening we had so much fun.

    Dave is great to be around very friendly and you can tell he is passionate about what he does and the videos we have back so far are absolutely perfect!

    I actually forgot he was there throughout the day but the footage is amazing and very natural we are both very pleased.

    Everyone enjoyed having him there and was a great addition to our supplier party.

    I would highly recommend Dave for any wedding videography!

  • L
    Shaunna D. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Dave! Lovely man and amazing at what he does

    Everyone commented on how much they loved Dave! He was absolutely amazing at what he does. Every conversation we had on the run up and on the wedding day it felt like we were just friends and he was a guest.
    I’ve already had my little sneak peaks and we love them! We can’t wait for the full film. We couldn’t recommend him more.
    Thank you again Dave! Xx

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Hi Shan, Thanks of the lovely review. All your family and friends made me feel very welcome and you and Gary were so easy to work with. It's been a pleasure putting your videos together and can't wait for you to see the full version. won't be long now x
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical memories

    At first I was sceptical to get a videographer as it was added expense but I cannot thank or praise Dave enough for creating the memories he has of our special day.

    Nothing was too much hassle for him and he made everyone feel so comfortable and at ease.

    The 3 videos are amazing and the messages at the end from guests was an amazing touch.

    If you're looking for a way to have memories to last a lifetime look no further than Coconut Pier!!

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Thanks Ashley for the great review. It was a pleasure to be at your wedding and so much fun. I wish you both all the happiness for the future x
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible, captured our day perfectly!

    Dave was incredible. We were let down 2 days before our wedding and Dave jumped in to save our day. It was the best outcome….Dave was amazing, he was there to capture the day and he did that and more! He blended into the background and captured the most magical moments of our wedding, one’s we hadn’t even remembered, there’s been a few tears watching! The videos were sent over so quickly so we were able to relive our day whilst we were still in our wedding bubble. Honestly Dave thank you so much for being amazing and delivering us a wedding video we will treasure forever!

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review Jessica, it was a pleasure to work with you and Adrian. Great venue and great people, lots of fun.
    Thank you for having as part of your big day x
  • S
    Jack W. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We had the most magical day, and somehow Dave managed to capture it all! Professional the whole day, every part of our day was beautifully captured on film. Thank you!!!

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Thank you Jack. What a great day we had! Was a pleasure to be part of it and a pleasure to meet you and Charlotte and all your family and friends.

    Best wishes for the future.

    Dave x
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    We hadn’t planned on having a videographer but it would have been our biggest regret if we didn’t have Dave at our wedding!!!
    Not only is he lovely, funny & easy to get along with but he made us and our guests feel at ease!
    We had a unique wedding on a pier with a relaxed, fun vibe. Dave captured every moment of it so beautifully. We had our trailer back very quickly with a teaser video a week later and the full video less than a month after the wedding! It has been amazing to see parts of our wedding we wouldn’t have seen… people dancing, moments with family and our children. It was the most wonderful day of our lives and to have it now to watch over and over again is so special. Dave is so clever and the way he has bought the whole day to life on screen is amazing. The way he used the music to emphasis the fun, calm, relaxed vibe but with an atmosphere of love is so special.
    I am not a fan of my photo taken usually so to have everything recorded was really daunting but from the first time we spoke to Dave he made me feel relaxed and excited.
    It was an expense that is worth every penny and it’s absolutely priceless. We are so thankful to Dave at coconut pier videography for being so professional, amazing at his work and for providing us with such a beautiful video of our wedding day. My favourite bits are all the natural in the moment bits that were filmed! Nothing was missed!!
    Your work is truly impressive! Thank you x
    PS… Dave walking backwards tripping up on the beach and sitting backwards on the carousel to capture some a amazing photos also provided us with some fond memories 💛

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Thanks Sarah, I still feel nauseous thinking about that carousel! Lol! What an amazing day! and what a great venue to get married at. Smiles and laughter all day.

    I wish you and Nixy all the best for the future and Thanks again for having at your. wonderful wedding x.
  • Cara
    Cara P. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We loved having Dave and Tina at our wedding!
    They are both so easy to get along with, very fairly priced, nothing is too much and the outcome is amazing!
    We are so pleased with our highlights and full video, both are better than we could have imagined. As a bride and groom the day seems to just fly by and you feel like you missed the whole thing so it’s so lovely to be able to rewatch the day and take in what you missed. Everything that we wanted and more was captured.
    We highly recommend dave and coconut pier videography!

    Coconut Pier Videography's reply:

    Hi Cara,

    Thank you for such a lovely review! It was an amazing day and such a pleasure to meet you & Ryan and all of your family and friends.

    All the best

    Dave x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours