York Marriott Hotel Verified Reviews

176 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

176 Reviews for York Marriott Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    We would like to say a huge thank you to the Marriott staff in York in particular to Galil and Steve for making our wedding a magical day to remember forever.
    We contacted the Marriott initially as we were interested in having an informal, intimate wedding ceremony and reception in their beautiful garden. We specifically wanted a BBQ lunch where our guest could enjoy the garden and relax in an informal manner
    From our initial meeting with Gail, it was apparent that nothing was too much trouble, it was a pleasure talking to her, personable yet very professional, there was no upselling and everything was simply very easy, uncomplicated and reasonably priced. We felt it was too good to be true!
    We had several meetings with Gail and Steve as they talked us through every single step of the way. Although the wedding reception was informal, as we requested, it was organised like clockwork.
    Everything was synchronized, professional and friendly which meant we didn’t have to think of anything but enjoying the day. Everyone was discreetly working very hard in the background.
    On arrival on the wedding day both Gail and Steve were there to meet us, and now, just like old friends, were helping us to overcome the pre wedding nerves! It was wonderful!
    The BBQ was plentiful and delicious and again the staff very friendly and welcoming.
    All our guests loved the place, a little beautiful hidden gem overlooking the York racecourse, lovely kept garden where everyone could relax and enjoy.
    We can’t thank Gail and Steve and the rest of the Marriott staff enough, we felt very special, we felt that our day was very special to them.
    We can’t recommend this enough and we certainly will!
    Barbara and Dan

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything

    We can’t find the words to thank Gail and Steve two enough for the day we had, Gail was amazing from day one when we viewed the Marriott in regards to having our wedding reception there. She was so professional and welcoming from the moment we walked in and met her, Gail wasn’t pushy at all with us booking and answered any questions we had witch other venues failed to do!
    She has been amazing throughout and always kept in touch with us!!

    Steve, we was introduced to Steve on the night before our wedding as he was the man who made sure everything ran smoothly... and smoothly it was. Steve made sure we was happy with everything throughout the day and made sure our guests were well looked after and we’re okay as well.. every guest we have spoke to since Saturday have all said what a great bloke he is, how professional he is, how good he is at his job and also how much he enjoys his job!!!
    I hope this email comes in great spirit as I really wanted you to know how lucky you are to have these two working under yourself!! As I business owner myself I know how hard it is to get good staff!!

    Please make sure these guys are recognised for what they do!! They are both the best at what they do!!!! ??

    Thank you so much for everything

    Jason & Shaunna stead

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of Claire & Richard Sheldon

    Just had our wedding on the 26th of April 2019 and cannot thank Gail Bradley and Jeanette Hutchinson and the rest of the team enough.

    Gail and Jeanette made us feel like friends and really looked after us and are a credit to your business, keep up the good work guys

    Rich and Claire

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 19/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of trudy and steve kilmartin

    Hi Gail, thanks for your good wishes.
    We had a fantastic day and we were well looked after by the whole team.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were the dream team!

    Hope you are well, me and Leah have just got home from a lovely few days away!
    We just want to say a massive thank you to you, Lewis and the rest of your team for the best day ever! You made the day stress free and so enjoyable. It was so professional throughout and everyone has commented on you all, and how fabulous the Marriott was in general.
    I would recommend you to anyone and I’m more than happy to write a review anytime.

    Yvette, Lewis and the events team at York Marriott have been so professional, friendly and amazing at their jobs. My wedding was perfect because of them. I couldn’t be any happier. The guests were so impressed by everything. A real credit to your company.
    Leah and Laura Wedding 03/12/18

    Sent on 18/12/2018
  • A

    Angel · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended.

    Thank you to all the Team at York Marriott! Especially Gail and Jeannette. You were amazing and all your hard work really made the day extra special. Great venue for upcoming events and weddings. Highly recommended ???

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfect.

    I don’t think we can thank you or Steve enough for your support, both before and on the day. You were both sensational and for you both to execute our vision so well and to give us the most perfect day...well, we are just so grateful.

    The day was absolutely seamless and you managed to remove any stress we had. Without you both, I truly doubt it would have been the day that we had.

    All of your team were an absolute credit to you too. Nothing was too much and we had so much great feedback from our guests, particularly from the parents about how well your staff treated the children within our wedding party.

    I don’t think we will ever be able to truly convey how grateful we are to both you and Steve. The day was perfect. You were both perfect. If our wedding day is any indicator for our marriage then I imagine it’s going to be a great one!

    Also, the DJ was fantastic. Rarely have we seen such a constantly full dance floor at a wedding. I would definitely recommend him in the future for sure!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • S

    Selena · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful day!

    Thank you so much for helping us to make everything on the day run so smooth.
    It was a great pleasure to have you two on the day, and thanks again for giving us such a wonderful day

    Sent on 21/08/2018
  • P

    Paul · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond our Expectations - Amazing !!

    We have just had our wedding at the York Marriott on Saturday and just wanted to email you to say what an amazing day we had. It was above and beyond our expectations and worth every penny we paid.

    From the very first point of booking, to the taster sessions the organisation is second to none.

    We arrived on Friday, met Steve and Yvette and went over the final plans. The day just went so smooth and was so slick it was unbelievable. Even my guests commented on how good the organisation was. Steve and Yvette worked extremely hard and never stopped. Constantly checking to see if everything was ok. Please pass on a massive massive thank you to them for us. We were so impressed, so much so that we will definitely be back for short breaks and will also be joining the gym/spa facilities.

    Thanks Marriott you really made our wedding perfect.

    Regards Paul and Kate Jacques.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • A

    Annette · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our Wedding Day Perfect !!

    To Yvette, Steve and Marriott Staff

    Just to say you made our Wedding Day Perfect !

    Yvette you have been excellent throughout the preparation and on the day. Nothing was ever a problem that you could not deal with and sort out. You were helpful and organised on the day.

    Steve you made the entire day run smoothly and everyone commented on how organised the whole day was which both Keith and I appreciate very much.

    Marriott Staff were all fantastic, You were courteous and welcoming smiley and worked so hard to make our day special.

    Thank you so much to everyone.

    Best Wishes Annette and Keith

    PS We would recommend the Marriott to anyone.

    Sent on 27/07/2018