Skip to main content
Weddings

York House Reviews

York House More information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Francesca
    Francesca L. Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marriage on 4 May 2024

    My husband and I got married in the Winter Garden at York House on 4 May, with planning starting in November 2023, from outside the UK. Amelia and the Halls team were a delight to work with. Incredibly responsive and proactive, they accommodated our visit ahead of the wedding whilst we were visiting from abroad, to understand how the ceremony would work, and be best prepared for the day. On the day of the ceremony, Ros was a very calming and efficient presence, and both us and our guests were absolutely delighted by the whole experience. I would absolutely recommend York House and the Halls team for any couple looking to get married or enter a civil partnership in the Richmond area!
  • A
    Amy N. Sent on 05/05/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place for a wedding ceremony

    Absolutely beautiful venue for our wedding ceremony and drinks reception. The staff were so helpful and flexible both organising the day and on the day itself. We held our ceremony in the Winter Garden and it was perfect.
  • J
    Judy K. Sent on 23/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Amelia!

    In such a short amount of time Amelia was able to make my dream engagement party come true. Every request was met with professionalism and rigour. I was able to have complete privacy (as i wear headscarf) for me and my party. During the evening the staff were so kind and helpful. The house holds such character and charm it was such a dream to be able to celebrate the start of my marriage there. A big thank you to Amelia who made this evening possible and to the helping staff on the day, and to Ros who did all the hard work and heavy lifting. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Mr John
    Mr John K. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue and Registrars

    Beautiful venue and gardens for photos. Our registrars had the right balance of professionalism and humour to make the wedding ceremony one to remember. Thank you!
  • W
    Will H. Sent on 16/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Summer Wedding

    We had the most amazing wedding at York House on 9 September. We booked most of the rooms in the House for our 150 daytime / 200 evening guest wedding on the hottest day of the year! York House was such a special wedding venue, and really is a brilliant find and incredibly underrated. Amelia was such a brilliant help - every step of the way she was a helping hand, guiding us through all the elements of the day. On the day itself, York House was absolutely beautiful, and we had the most amazing banquet hall set up in Clarendon Hall. We really could not recommend York House enough.
  • Iza
    Iza A. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place to get married

    We loved getting married here. The ceremony went smoothly and the Registers were very friendly to us and all the guests. We can't thank you enough. We had the best time! Thank you so much!
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with lovely staff and great organisation

    From start to finish, the service was excellent. We were recommended the Winter garden which was beautiful (if a little hot because of the glass roof!)
    The staff were polite and helpful. I cannot recommend enough.
  • Jenny
    Jenny M. Sent on 17/04/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A A Wonderful Experience Working With York Housee

    As a Celebrant and Wedding Planner I cannot recommend York House highly enough for their willingness to help, to listen and go 'the extra mile'. ALL their staff were an absolute pleasure to work with before, during and after my clients Wedding. The venue worked well and the grounds were stunning. Thanks also to Amelia for all her hard work
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 29/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thai Nigerian Fusion Wedding Recption

    We are local residents of Twickenham & attended the Wedding fair in March 2018. There were generous discounts so we signed up.
    There was initial confusion of the wrong price list at the fair (The dates were to April 2018 and we were scheduled to get married in October 2018) But quickly resolved.
    Website advised that should bring in external caterers and helpfully provided a list of caterers. As we are a Thai/Nigerian couple i was delighted to see such multicultural options.
    York house were helpful, patient and contactable via email/phone. We primarily dealt with Leanne for the entire run up who was fantastic. Though people weren't always in the office, they did call back or email back most of the time. All our questions were answered & the venue was relatively flexible. Advised well in advance about deposits/ fees we would need to pay up front. York House were also flexible with site visits as long as we asked in advance. Visited the venue 3 times with caterers/Dj's before the event. We had our wedding reception here following our church wedding. We had hired a double-decker bus, it was able to park relatively close to the venue as it has a bay outside. Leanne kindly made a welcome sign for our visitors which added a lovely touch.
    Our drinks reception was in the winter Garden. We had 130 people. People were able to spill into the gardens. You will need to hire the winter garden if you would like to have canapes outside.
    We hired Clarendon hall for our main reception for 130 guests. it was excellent and well decorated. The sound system was fantastic and the space brilliant. We had a fantastic wedding reception here and could not recommend York house and the team more highly.
  • C
    Carl Sent on 25/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We got married in the Winter Gardens at York House in September - a beautiful, intimate venue that looks great both inside and out. Staff were helpful in the buildup and always happy to answer any questions, and Ross who was on hand during the day was brilliant in making sure everything ran perfectly. Would 100% recommend!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message