Skip to main content
Weddings

Wood Hall Hotel & Spa Reviews

Wood Hall Hotel & Spa

Wood Hall Hotel & Spa

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 184 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
184 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • V
    Violeta P. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where dreams come true

    This is a little gem hidden in the most beautiful surroundings! We had the most gorgeous wedding here! They couldn’t do enough for us!
  • A
    Amber B. Sent on 25/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Could not thank wood hall enough for making our day perfect. The communication prior to the wedding was always efficient and stress free, and the day ran completely smooth. the venue is beautiful - we got married in the Italian gardens.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan K. Sent on 16/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    We had the best day at Wood Hall for our wedding. Everything from the venue, to the staff, to the timings of the day was everything we could have asked for. All of our guests were so complimentary on the venue and staff. You only have to look at the views at this beautiful hotel to know it is a perfect location for a wedding. We highly recommend this venue and only wish we could do our wedding day again!
  • V
    Victoria R. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day!

    The day went without a hitch, it was perfect from beginning to end. We married in the Italian gardens in June and it was a magical setting. The staff were fabulous.
  • B
    Becky W. Sent on 03/01/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding venue!

    Beautiful venue, extremely helpful staff and superb food!!

    We held our wedding at Wood Hall on Friday 26th August 2022, they helped to create a day we will never forget. Rachel & Georgia, our wedding co-ordinators, were extremely helpful from the moment we visited. They provided a lot of support and advice throughout the planning of our wedding.
    Sarah & Marissa looked after us on the day, nothing was too much trouble. The day was very smooth and every little detail was covered.
    The team went out of their way to add little personalised extras throughout our wedding day, which was a lovely surprise and made the day feel even more special.

    We wish we could hold our wedding day all over again, it was perfect and Wood Hall helped create such a special day for us.
  • L
    Lucy G. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue

    We had a lovely time at our wedding at Wood Hall! The staff are friendly and helpful, the setting is exquisite and the accommodation is equally classy and welcoming. The little touches were really appreciated too
  • B
    Bethany B. Sent on 02/01/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Amazing venue, stunning views, attentive staff. Everything we wished for & more.
  • M
    Mark R. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    All round Wood Hall Hotel was absolutely fabulous! The Wedding Team were so helpful and made the whole day stress free and an amazing experience. Throughout the whole planning stages and the concerns about COVID they were nothing but helpful and supportive. The day went so smoothly to a point where we had to do nothing on the day and everything went without a hitch. The venue was so helpful in the run up to the wedding with people having to drop out and were so accommodating of everything and we truly couldn't have asked for a better day.
  • A
    Alice Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing was too much trouble

    Everything went to plan! Nothing was too much. They really did go over and above. If the shift ended for someone they made sure I knew who was in charge. Brilliant from start to finish!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message