Woldingham Golf Club Verified Reviews

63 | Woldingham (Surrey)
View More Information

63 Reviews for Woldingham Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing day!

    Dear Angie,

    Just wanted to thank you for all your help in arranging our wedding.
    We had the most amazing day and everything went exactly as we wished for.
    People where commenting on how lovely the food was and the venue was stunning.
    Frankie was amazing and made sure everything was perfect.
    The waiters, waitresses and evening staff did an amazing job and where so friendly and helpful.
    We are so pleased we chose Woldingham for our wedding venue.

    Thank you again for all your help.

    Mr and Mrs Abbott
    Xxx

    Sent on 24/07/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our wedding amazing!

    Hello , to everyone at woldingham
    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all for making our wedding amazing it wouldn't have been like that with out you all doing your amazing jobs
    Love from Victoria, dean xx

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It could not have gone any better

    Hi Angie & Frankie.

    Hope you're both well. I just wanted to send a huge thank you from both Sophie and I after our wedding last weekend. We had a fantastic time and it really felt as if it couldn't have gone any better. We have had some lovely comments from lots of the guests who were really impressed with both the venue and how everything went so smoothly.

    You made us feel very welcome from the moment we stepped through the door a few months ago and made the whole process seem very easy when I know wedding planning in general really isn't! We will definitely be recommending Woldingham to any friends or family that are getting married in the future.

    Many thanks again.

    Chris & Sophie

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • L

    Lizelle · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly memorable day

    Dear Angie

    Just a quick note to say thank you so much to you and your team for all your hard work and for making our wedding day a truly memorable day. We thoroughly enjoyed it despite the rain and so many of our guests commented on what a great time they had and how they enjoyed the food.
    Thanks again and please pass our gratitude on to your team as well. Fantastic job you are doing. Well done!!! Daron will be back to enjoy the golf, hopefully on a nice sunny day.

    Best wishes
    Lizelle & Daron

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • L

    Luba · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service Highly Recommended

    We found this gorgeous venue last year..came to visit and straight away fell in love.The veiw is amazing..so we decided that this is the place and never regreted on our decision.
    Angie(Event organiser)was excellent all the way through and helped us with our requirements.
    Frankie was with us on a day and made it run very smoothly.
    EXELLENT SERVICE..EXELLENT PEOPLE.HIGHLY RECOMMEND ;)
    We also booked DJ throught Angie and he was exellent...5 out of 5 ..

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • F

    Frances · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Brilliant Wedding Day!

    From first seeing Woldingham GC and meeting Angie, we knew this was the perfect venue for our wedding (15 September 2018). Angie was professional, friendly, can answer all questions instantly, nothing is too much trouble. As we got closer to our wedding day, we dealt with Frankie who again was fantastic. Everything was brilliant on the day, the setup, ceremony, food, staff etc. Frankie made sure every step went smoothly. It was truly the best day of our lives and Woldingham GC along with its staff, is a fantastic wedding venue! Feedback from our guests was “fantastic” and “brilliant”! Thank you to Angie, Frankie and all the team at Woldingham GC for an absolutely brilliant day.

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing event

    Hi Angie

    Many thanks again for setting up such an amazing event. Pass on our thanks to Frankie who was amazing all night.

    Rob and Sarah

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of Our Life!

    Where to Begin, When i started planning our Wedding a year ago i didnt think i would be sat here now writing the review for my wedding day. From the day we first stepped in to view Woldingham GC Angie was just amazing. Nothing was too much to ask. And then comes the day. 7th September 2018, I can not begin to say how wonderful Frankie, Angie and his team were amazing. Our guests had a fantastic time too. the Food was amazing and nothing can be said went wrong. I can not recommend them enough and i will be back again. I will hold this moment in my heart for the rest of my life and i will never forget how comfortable they made us both feel. Woldingham Gold Club is really a wonderful place for a wedding :) xx

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • C

    Conor · Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will definitely be recommending your venue!

    Dear Angie & Frankie
    Thank you for all your hard work in helping to organise our wedding day on 14th April & all your hard work on the day itself. We had a wonderful day & couldn't fault the service you provided - it was great!
    We will definitely be recommending your venue to friends & family in the future!
    Conor & Steph

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not sure what we would have done without you...

    Dear Angie
    I just wanted to say 'thank you' so much for all your help & assistance arranging our wedding. You've been amazing; not sure what we would have done without you at the end of the phone or one of my many, many emails!
    Thank you again.
    Suzie & Jonathan

    Sent on 23/07/2018