Winters Barns Verified Reviews

182 | Barham (Kent)
View More Information

182 Reviews for Winters Barns

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Yong

    Yong S. · Getting married on 25/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible!

    I've recently proposed to my girlfriend at Winters Barns. The venue is so beautiful (both outside and inside) and everyone working at the venue was incredibly helpful. I really highly recommend this place to everyone.

    Sent on 31/08/2021
  • S

    Sioned · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly wonderful wedding venue

    We couldn’t have been happier with our choice of venue for our big day. Winters Barns is absolutely beautiful and the additional festive decor around the barn really added a special touch for our winter wedding. The service we received from the start of our wedding planning process to the day itself was second to none. The whole team at Winters are absolutely fantastic at what they do and offer such an efficient and organised service. A particular thank you to Lizzie, who made sure our day ran smoothly, you are amazing! We would thoroughly recommend Winters Barns to anyone, thank you so much for making our wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 16/02/2020
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 20/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly memorable day!

    We could not have been happier with our wedding day at Winters Barns! All the staff looked after us through the whole process from the time we booked, to the finish when we picked up our decorations and flowers the day after our wedding. The support we had from Sally on our wedding day was tremendous and the attention to detail that was taken in setting out the venue for us was excellent. A gorgeous wedding venue with fantastic staff made it a truly memorable day. Thank you!! x

    Sent on 20/01/2020
  • A

    Adunni · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless

    Flawless.....exceeded all expectations. Truly one of the best days of our lives, and we are still in mourning that it's over. Would do it again on a heartbeat.
    Thank you to all of the team at Winters and a very special thank you to Lizzie. Our day would not have been the same without you. You are a perfectionist in every way. We loved you! Thank you again for everything. A massive congrats on winning the Kent Wedding Awards. Thoroughly deserved, no better winner!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winters Barns was wonderful

    Winters Barns was a wonderful venue with wonderful staff, from the beginning of the process right through to the end the staff were amazing. They answered any query and made sure the day ran so smoothly. No task was too much for them. The catering were also amazing. The food and wine were wonderful and the staff were so efficient and kind and everything combined made our day so perfect!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue

    The perfect wedding venue and experience a Bride & Groom could ever want. Attention to details and communication, nothing too much trouble. We were completely blow away by the professionalism of the whole team and the fact that we didnt have to worry about a thing!
    We both had the most perfect day and our guests have said the same

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 15/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total Perfection!

    From the moment we saw Winters Barns we fell in love with it - it is beautiful! Stunningly restored and beautifully rustic with a great layout and gorgeous grounds, everything has been thought of to make guests comfortable from temperature control to plenty of outdoor seating and a decent plan for all weather scenarios! From our point of view, two separate salons for the bridal party and the groom's party to get ready in which was brilliant for photos and the video and a gorgeous cottage for the wedding night.

    Whilst it was the most beautiful setting, it was actually the team that made it extraordinary. David, Lizzie, Liz and Sally are the warmest, kindest and most enthusiastic and organised people ever! We can honestly say there was no stress involved in planning our wedding and that is totally down to them and the wonderful people they recommended from photographer to make up artist. Our overall experience was that our wedding was perfect and so many of our guests have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We wouldn't change a thing - thank you!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day overall

    All of the staff were encountered were so professional and helpful. Beyond amazed with the professionalism of the Scott Anderson team and the Barn manager who was so lovely and kind. Sally was also wonderful in helping keep the day running smoothly and keeping everyone calm. The Barn and grounds were gorgeous, as always.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • C

    Carly · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winters Barn was just amazing!!!!

    We had the most perfect and romantic day at Winters Barns for our wedding in August. Every details was carefully managed by the staff. I take my hat off to Lizzie as there was so much to bring together on the day and she managed it effortlessly. John, the caterers and the bar staff looked after us so well and we couldn’t have asked for a better day. All of our guests commented on how beautiful and well presented the venue was and we overwhelmed by the service we received... it was simply amazing.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • A

    Amie · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winters Barns is an amazing venue

    Winters Barns is an amazing venue with excellent, loving staff. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our day and would recommend to family and friends.
    Massive thank you to Sally for everything you did on our special day! amazing at your job, made me feel so relaxed even when it decided to rain.
    Also to the Bar manager on the day, he was brilliant. My dad commented how nice and helpful and lovely he was.

    Thank you to all that helped on the day.

    Sent on 12/11/2019