Skip to main content
Weddings

Whitstable Castle & Gardens Reviews

Whitstable Castle & Gardens

Whitstable Castle & Gardens

Whitstable, Kent
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 reviews
View more information

22 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

18 User photos

  • Suzanne
    Suzanne L. Married on 27/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional service

    Sensational service from start to finish! I could not have found better! The staff on the day could not do enough for us and they did everything to make the day special. I cannot thank them enough for making our long awaited day super special.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you very much Suzanne and Chris. It was wonderful to be able to host your wedding after all of the delays!
  • S
    Steve W. Married on 16/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day!

    Our Twilight package wedding was simply beautiful. So relaxed. Food, wine and music just perfect. Tiffany, our wedding planner, was an absolute star. And such good value. We would absolutely recommend this beautiful venue and wonderful team.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your very special day! Tiffany
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    Tiffany made the day relaxing and stress free. Guests loved the location & beautiful surroundings.
  • G
    Gemma Married on 17/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Tiffany and the team made our day the most beautiful ever! With diffulties of planning a wedding during lockdowns and furloughed staff, Tiffany kept us informed every step of the way. Along with advise and planning. We wanted a small intimate and relaxed wedding. Tiffany was a fountain of knowledge and we had every faith in her. It was an amazing and beautiful day! I want to do it again. Wonderful staff and guests were very happy with the food and drinks and overall atmosphere. Keeping the integrity of this beautiful venue.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Gemma for your fabulous feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your extra special day and we enjoyed every minute of it, especially the dancing!
  • M
    Maria W. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect day

    We cannot be grateful enough to Tiffany and all of the staff at Whitstable Castle. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were all so friendly. The day was perfect, the food was AMAZING and got lots of compliments and the venue is just beautiful. Thank you all so much!

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Maria. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your very special day. Kind regards, Tiffany
  • Nina
    Nina T. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    We would just like to say a massive thank you to the Whitstable Castle team for all yourbhelp on our wedding day. It's the most beautiful location, stunning gardens and so close to the beach. The team and Tiffany were brilliant, helpful and made sure the day ran perfectly.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 18/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & mrs sparkes

    Amazing place lovely staff and good value for money everyone had a beautiful day
  • D
    Donna H. Married on 25/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely everything was so wonderful for our wedding held at Whitstable Castle. From the food to the waiting staff were so fantastic

    We could not have chosen a better venue to hold out Wedding at. It was so perfect and such a beautiful setting. The food was amazing and all the staff who were there on our wedding day were wonderful.
    Nothing was too much trouble and all my arrangements were met .
    Tiffany is the best ! She was so supportive helpful and accommodating to any requests I made.
    I would throughly recommend the castle as a wedding venue to anyone.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 27/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you

    I just wanted to say thank you to you and all of the staff at Whitstable Castle for giving us such a lovely wedding.

    It went really well, the Castle looked amazing, and the food was excellent. Thanks so much to the staff and manager for working so hard to make the day go smoothly. Every member of staff were so friendly and added to much to the occasion. Thank you to you for making the organisation so simple and stress free!

    Sorry this is a little late in coming! I will provide feedback online somewhere if that helps, to say how amazing the Castle was from start to finish.

    Thanks so much for making it happen!

    Sarah and Phil
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message