Skip to main content
Weddings

Whitstable Castle & Gardens Reviews

Whitstable Castle & Gardens

Whitstable Castle & Gardens

Whitstable, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

19 User photos

  • R
    R Gilham Sent on 21/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding location, service and overall experience

    If you are planning to get married in the area, I strongly recommend Whitstable Castle. Not only is the setting beautiful, but the whole experience of planning and the day itself was just so effortless and stress-free. Every step of the wedding was supported so well. We had really helpful guidance and support throughout the planning process. It literally felt like everything was just being organised for us and all we had to do was turn up. Prior to the wedding itself, the castle hosted several wedding fayre type days, where we could select our florist (I recommend Wild Daisy) and talk to various vendors. It made the whole process very easy. The wedding day itself was a dream. The staff are so helpful and always on hand. The food was also excellent. All in all, a fantastic experience and excellent value. This has proven that getting married in a castle is very achievable and well worth doing. You will not regret it.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for this fabulous review. We enjoyed planning your wedding with you both and it was a pleasure to share in your special day.
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne L. Sent on 14/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    Sensational service from start to finish! I could not have found better! The staff on the day could not do enough for us and they did everything to make the day special. I cannot thank them enough for making our long awaited day super special.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you very much Suzanne and Chris. It was wonderful to be able to host your wedding after all of the delays!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steve W. Sent on 15/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    Our Twilight package wedding was simply beautiful. So relaxed. Food, wine and music just perfect. Tiffany, our wedding planner, was an absolute star. And such good value. We would absolutely recommend this beautiful venue and wonderful team.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your very special day! Tiffany
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 22/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    Tiffany made the day relaxing and stress free. Guests loved the location & beautiful surroundings.
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 04/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Tiffany and the team made our day the most beautiful ever! With diffulties of planning a wedding during lockdowns and furloughed staff, Tiffany kept us informed every step of the way. Along with advise and planning. We wanted a small intimate and relaxed wedding. Tiffany was a fountain of knowledge and we had every faith in her. It was an amazing and beautiful day! I want to do it again. Wonderful staff and guests were very happy with the food and drinks and overall atmosphere. Keeping the integrity of this beautiful venue.

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Gemma for your fabulous feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your extra special day and we enjoyed every minute of it, especially the dancing!
  • M
    Maria W. Sent on 16/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day

    We cannot be grateful enough to Tiffany and all of the staff at Whitstable Castle. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were all so friendly. The day was perfect, the food was AMAZING and got lots of compliments and the venue is just beautiful. Thank you all so much!

    Whitstable Castle & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Maria. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your very special day. Kind regards, Tiffany
  • Nina
    Nina T. Sent on 30/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We would just like to say a massive thank you to the Whitstable Castle team for all yourbhelp on our wedding day. It's the most beautiful location, stunning gardens and so close to the beach. The team and Tiffany were brilliant, helpful and made sure the day ran perfectly.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 27/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & mrs sparkes

    Amazing place lovely staff and good value for money everyone had a beautiful day
  • D
    Donna H. Sent on 27/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely everything was so wonderful for our wedding held at Whitstable Castle. From the food to the waiting staff were so fantastic

    We could not have chosen a better venue to hold out Wedding at. It was so perfect and such a beautiful setting. The food was amazing and all the staff who were there on our wedding day were wonderful.
    Nothing was too much trouble and all my arrangements were met .
    Tiffany is the best ! She was so supportive helpful and accommodating to any requests I made.
    I would throughly recommend the castle as a wedding venue to anyone.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message