Whitstable Castle Verified Reviews

13 | Whitstable (Kent)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Whitstable Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah Watson · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    I just wanted to say thank you to you and all of the staff at Whitstable Castle for giving us such a lovely wedding.

    It went really well, the Castle looked amazing, and the food was excellent. Thanks so much to the staff and manager for working so hard to make the day go smoothly. Every member of staff were so friendly and added to much to the occasion. Thank you to you for making the organisation so simple and stress free!

    Sorry this is a little late in coming! I will provide feedback online somewhere if that helps, to say how amazing the Castle was from start to finish.

    Thanks so much for making it happen!

    Sarah and Phil

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • K

    Kelly Shurman · Married on 21/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding day

    We got married here in June 2019, it was such a perfect, lovely day. We had our ceremony within the castle, wedding breakfast in the rose garden followed by evening reception with Kentish BBQ in The Orangery and the gardens. Tiffany our wedding organiser was brilliant all the way through the viewing, planning stage and was amazing on the day. The staff at the castle were all amazing and we could not have wanted more on our day.
    It is a fantastic venue and would highly recommend it to anyone.
    Attention to detail was out of world.
    The gardens allowed our photographers to get brilliant photos that we will treasure always.

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • V

    Veronica and Michael Reed · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue

    Thank you for everything, all your hard work and for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. Our wedding day was sort of a light at the end of a very dark tunnel for us and you all made it so special. The venue was excellent, the food was excellent and the ceremony was excellent but none of that would have been possible without you!

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • M

    Maureen & Edward Bliss · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Dear Tiffany, We cannot thank you and your brilliant team enough for our perfect wedding day

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • J

    Jan and Amanda · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks a million

    We cannot thank you enough for helping to make our wedding day so very special. Every detail was absolutely perfect. We both feel we have gained a lovely friend. Thank you

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • R

    Rachel and Geoff Upward · Married on 24/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you so much for hosting our wedding ceremony. The castle is so beautiful and the canapes on the roof terrace were perfect. The Mallandain Room looked amazing - thank you to everyone involved

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • A

    Amber and Ben · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you so much for organising our wedding reception at the castle last August. We had the most wonderful day and we know how hard you and your team worked to give us the perfect day.

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • K

    Kristeen and Puneet Jatana · Married on 11/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kindness

    We are so grateful to you for all of your help in making our wedding day so special and beautiful. When we first met you we were so nervous and scared because everything was so difficult and the fact that we are from Canada didn't make things easier but with your kindness, patience and guidance, everything fell into place perfectly. From the bottom of our hearts, we sincerely thank you!! We are truly blessed to have met a wonderful person like you.

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • J

    John and Mia Dommett · Married on 18/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service

    To Tiffany and all the lovely ladies who were there for our wedding on Sunday 18th September. John and I would like to thank you all for the wonderful service and gorgeous cream tea you laid on for us. You made it feel very special and we had the most lovely day!

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • R

    Rachael and Damian Peach · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special wedding day

    Thank you for making our wedding day so special. Everyone commented on the venue and Eton mess - thank you

    Sent on 31/01/2020