Skip to main content
Weddings

Whitley Hall Hotel Reviews

Whitley Hall Hotel

Whitley Hall Hotel

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Martin T. Sent on 21/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We have recently had the pleasure of our wedding taking place at the fabulous Whitley Hall Hotel. What an absolutely brilliant experience. The venue is stunning, the building and gardens providing an amazing backdrop to your day and your photographs! The staff are without exception friendly and enthusiastic, no ask is too great, and they bring energy and professionalism to proceedings. The menu choices are varied and incredibly tasty. And there is a good chance you'll have the pleasure of a peacock or two joining you for your special day!
  • S
    Sarah T. Sent on 29/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When can we do it all again??

    We had some stress and problems with our kilts arriving etc in the run up to the wedding. However on the day everything was perfect and the staff couldn't do enough to help ensure our day ran smoothly. Amanda our wedding coordinator was really helpful and constantly checked if we needed anything and explained each part. She took care of us well and the rest of the staff fix a brilliant job too. My bouquet and ceremony/reception flowers and decorations by their onsite stylist Forever Yours were exactly what I asked for and looked beautiful. I can't fault the day at all. We enjoyed it so much we wish we could relive it all again. We've got a few photos back buy still waiting on the rest. It was good value for money and we had the best day. Would recommend. Thank you Whitley Hall for making out day one to remember.
  • Mrs
    Mrs B. Sent on 22/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful day

    My daughter and now son in law married on the 7th of June at Whitley Hall and we would like to thank everyone for making it a wonderful day. Amanda guided the bride and groom through the day with care and attention and catered to all our needs. Every member of staff knew their names and made them feel special. The venue and food Where perfect and Jayne who was our florist did an amazing job along with the styling team. We would all like to Thank them for making it a truly wonderful day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 19/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Whitley Hall for our May 2024 wedding. From the moment we were shown round the venue we knew it was the one. We had looked as so many venues already in Sheffield/Peak District and this ticked every box. It is a gorgeous location, with brilliant staff, easy to get too,
    allocated room allowance for the night of, delicious food and great price. Having the forever yours team on site for floristry and venue styling was an added bonus and helped keep the process really simple. We were lucky enough to get married outside due to great weather (on the Whitley side) and I would definitely recommend this as the grounds are stunning. There is so much space for guests and different areas for people to relax and celebrate.
    The food is amazing and drinks are good prices. With a great range on offer too. The wedding team were supportive and flexible when we had some food changes and last minute drop outs. The team were really communicative and responsive
    throughout the whole process. We would wholeheartedly recommend this wedding venue to anyone even thinking
    about it!
    P.S, the bridal suite has an amazing hot tub!
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 16/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    We had the most amazing wedding day at Whitley hall hotel. The grounds are stunning and perfect if you are looking for an outdoor ceremony (we used the Whitley suite) the staff were all very helpful, especially Amanda who ran our day for us and it could not have run more smoothly. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and the kids were kept entertained by the peacocks! We also had Travis the magician at our reception drinks and he went down a storm! We would highly recommend this venue, our day was perfect.
  • Loren
    Loren C. Sent on 10/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    We had our day at Whitley hall and it was just amazing from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble! They added all our little extras with no hesitation.
    Very responsive with emails and always tried to help best they could.
    Special thanks to Amanda who was our wedding coordinator for the day she was fantastic all day and even explained everything to me on the morning which helped with my nerves.
    Also big thanks to forever yours for all the venue dressing and our beautiful flowers.
    Thankyou Whitley hall for helping give us the wedding we dreamed of
    Love Mr & Mrs Chipman
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 08/06/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely wedding day

    We got married in May in the Parker suite. Our wedding was quite small with 35 guests and the room was perfect for us. The day went smoothly and the reception staff and wedding team were fantastic. We used the floristry and venue dressing service who were great. Our only criticism would be that the bar staff at night were quite unfriendly and reluctant to deal with any queries. Also, there were some small breakdowns in communication between the venue dressers and staff on the day about what had been discussed re decorations, but these were rectified quickly. Overall, the food and service were great. The venue beautifully presented. We also stayed the night before in the queen mary suite and had dinner in the restaurant which was superb. Thank you Whitley hall!
  • Kerry
    Kerry A. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We can't recommend Whitley Hall enough!
    They were really organised and made our day stress free! Really responsive with emails and were great about some last minute changes due to awkward guests!
    We had an absolutely amazing day!
  • Sophie
    Sophie H. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best day of lives!

    We cannot thank Whitley Hall enough! They were so welcoming and helpful from the start to the end! The venue/grounds are beautiful. They made us feel very special and comfortable! The staff and the wedding co-ordinates went above and beyond for us! Would highly recommend!❤️


    for ensuring that we had the best day of our lives! The venue and grounds are beautiful. The onsite florist and venue styling were both fantastic and everything was exactly as we had planned. The food was exceptional as was the service. I was made to feel very special on the morning of our wedding,
  • C
    Chloe M. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was perfect!

    The whole experience was great from
    The first venue viewing right to the breakfast the following morning!
    The office staff dealt with any of my last minute requests on the run up to the wedding straight away
    Such a magical day the parker suite was the perfect venue for us, if you are wanting a more intimate wedding
    You could not fault the food it was fresh and none of the "typical" bland food you normally get at functions
    A special mention to Amanda for making our day run so smoothly!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours