Skip to main content
Weddings

White Horse Hotel Reviews

White Horse Hotel

White Horse Hotel

Hertford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • G
    Georgina Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely made our day

    The White Horse offered us everything we wanted.
    We wanted something small and intimate for 55 guests and from our first meeting with Kate we knew this is where we wanted to have our wedding reception.
    Our guests are still talking about the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding which really shows how much the White Horse care about your special day.
    We lucked out on the weather and managed to have the terrace open for drinks before we sat down to eat which was really special.
    Kate helped recommended how best to spend our wedding budget and especially helped select our wine which was also a huge hit.
    She was always on hand and helped assist in anything we needed help on.
  • Carol
    Carol A. Sent on 26/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day

    A huge thank you to Kate and the team for making our wedding day perfect.
    You all worked so hard and couldn't have done any more.
    The venue is stunning even with a few rain showers thrown in on the day. Lol
    Compliments were flowing from all our guests on the service, venue and amazing hog roast...
    Thank you all for making our day so special at The White Horse. Love Catol & John xx

    White Horse Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so so much for your lovely words Carol. You are both such a gorgeous couple and we LOVED being a part of your special day. Please come and see us again soon. Love Kate x
  • Genevieve
    Genevieve J. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and intimate wedding venue in Hertfordshire

    The White Horse could not have done more to make our day special. It's a beautiful venue in a lovely Hertfordshire village, and they really went above and beyond to make sure the decoration was all we wanted. The food was incredible and all the guests told us after what a wonderful wedding it was. We couldn't have asked for more, as Kate and the team were so great in everything they did for us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlie B. Sent on 28/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day

    Our wedding at the White Horse was everything we wanted it to be. It was relaxed, fun, the food was great, drinks flowed and we had a fantastic party. We are so glad we chose to have our wedding receoption there and Kate, Taylor and the team made it so easy and ensured everything went to plan. Thank you thank you!

    White Horse Hotel's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review Charlie and Will. we loved being part of your special day. hope we see you and Maddie really soon. Much love Kate and the Team x
  • C
    Cerri Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend highly enough

    We had our wedding here in May. The whole experience was excellent, from the planning to the day it all went smoothly and the team were so helpful. The food was delicious, and on the day we couldn't rate the staff highly enough, so responsive, attentive and available to help on demand. Our guests have all commented how amazing the team were and how delicious the food was. Excellent value for money, and service is second to none. Couldn't rate highly enough. Cerri & Kieran

    White Horse Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your great review Cerri and Kieran. we hope to see you guys really soon. Love Kate and the WH team xx
  • Holly
    Holly Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic support from start to finish

    Kate and Taylor were just amazing. They were so supportive and everything looked fantastic. We would highly recommend this stunning country venue for a small-medium size celebration with wonderful food and excellent staff and relaxed atmosphere.

    White Horse Hotel's reply:

    Hi Lovely Holly and Sam, we hope you are both well and really happy. thank you for your great review. come and see us again soon. Love to you both Kate xxx
  • Shelley
    Shelley P. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect choice for an intimate wedding reception

    We had a fantastic event for 28 at the private dining room @ the White Horse. Kate and the team were so welcoming and accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. The room was intimate and beautiful, and everybody said how great the food was! They will accomodate your budget, and I would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic venue. We even managed to squeeze a singer in. Thankyou so much for helping make our special day perfect!

    White Horse Hotel's reply:

    Thank you guys for your lovely review. we hope you are really happy together and that you pop in and see us here again soon. Much love Kate and the Team
  • Julia
    Julia H. Sent on 21/02/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The White Horse are a dream team - what a day!

    We organised our wedding within 3 months, and Kate and the team were just fantastic at making it all happen at such short notice. They were prepared to be flexible and accommodate changes, and every little detail was thought through carefully. We really felt like we were in safe hands. Everybody raved about the food and said what a wonderful venue. For Mick and I, what shone through is that they REALLY cared about us and our special day, and looked after all our guests beautifully. And the best bit, is that we can pop back for Sunday lunch any time! Cannot fault them, highly recommended. x
  • A
    Adelle B. Sent on 02/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    The White Horse is a fantastic wedding venue especially for those wanting to combine a pub and wedding reception. We did a full hire and I cannot recommend it enough. Taylor, Kate & the team ensured everything ran smoothly and were very accommodating to all our requests.
  • H
    Hayley B. Sent on 08/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, relaxed but professional

    We hired the whole venue for our wedding reception including the hotel rooms. Kate, Taylor and their team were super flexible and relaxed, whilst also remaining professional. They made everything feel easy and stress free, nothing was too much trouble. The food and drink was excellent and they were willing to discuss exactly what you want. Got lots of comments about how lovely it was from the guests. I was just sad we had to turn of the music at 11pm, I could have partied all night!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message