West Tower Verified Reviews

182 | Ormskirk (Lancashire)
View More Information

182 Reviews for West Tower

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

13 User photos

  • D

    Dana Roberts · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for supporting the NHS

    I just want to say a massive thank you to Steph and everybody at West Tower. I am a student midwife and HCA at Ormskirk hospital. I have been taking extra shifts to help as much as possible at this hard and worrying time. The West Tower gave me free accommodation for a week while I was working back to back shifts. This saved me a lot of time as I commute from Blackpool, gave me the opportunity to get some much needed rest between shifts. I cannot thank you enough for your generosity. My room was beautiful and relaxing! and I must say that was the best shower I have ever had! Totally amazed by your kindness and the support you have shown to me and many other NHS staff.
    Thank you so much xxx

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • P

    Paul Kevan · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friends Wedding

    Fantastic place for Weddings. Lovely rooms. Great Breakfast. Great service. Great night time. Great day had by all

    Sent on 13/03/2020
  • F

    Fiona Stringer · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friends Wedding

    The venue was perfect, a lovely atmosphere for a lovely couple’s special day.
    We stayed in the Stables room which was gorgeous x x

    Sent on 13/03/2020
  • C

    Carl S · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters Wedding

    We attended our daughter and new son in laws wedding on Saturday 22/02/2020,from entering the venue Saturday morning to leaving on Sunday was perfect.
    The staff treated our daughter like a princess,and nothing was too much trouble they attended to her every need, as for us as guests if we would have been royalty they couldn't have treated us any better.
    The wedding flowed like a dream due to all the work the wedding organiser did at west tower.
    The food was excellent as my wife does not generally eat the food at weddings on this occasion she ate all the food.
    At night the DJ had everyone dancing the floor was never empty.
    Our room in the main house was beautiful clean spacious and very comfortable.
    In the morning went down for breakfast plenty of choice for breakfast full English,cereal etc.
    Staff were very attentive asking was everything ok and would we like hot drinks,which we got in a timely manner.
    Could not fault west tower venue and staff were exceptional at all times during our stay, I would definitely recommend west tower to anyone who wants a flawless,seamless well thought out beautiful wedding.
    Thank you west tower for making our little girls dream day extremely special and for looking after all our family during our stay there.

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • K

    Karen Mason · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family Wedding

    We attended as a family to West Tower on 22nd February 2020 for the wedding of Joanne and Chris Berry and what can I say, what a beautiful venue for a wedding West Tower is, the day was superb from start to finish it was such a magical day. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and they catered for your every need. We also stayed over night after the wedding in the coach house and this also was accommodating and comfortable. As for the food this was delicious and perfectly chosen by Joanne and Chris. We as a family would certainly recommend anyone thinking of getting married at West Tower as a wedding venue you won’t be disappointed. Thank you so much xxx

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • L

    Lynsey R · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sisters Wedding

    I have just returned from West Tower after attending my sister and brother in laws wedding. I have got nothing but praise and positive feedback for the venue and staff.

    Although my sister and brother in law, along with some family members, spent a long time organising the various parts of their wedding day, their perfect day would not have happened had it not been for the help of the wonderful staff and beautiful venue of West Tower.

    The rooms in the main house were spacious, clean and decorated in keeping with the venue. The ceremony room was beautiful.

    The staff were amazing, I could not ask for more. Everyone was so helpful from the wedding planner, bar staff, cleaners and waiting staff.

    I would recommend West Tower for a wedding venue to anyone planning a wedding.

    Thank you so much for helping to make the day so special!

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • J

    Joanne Berry · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Where to start....we booked our big day back in November 2017 with the welcoming, friendly team at West Tower. From the very beginning, they have not only been very helpful, have been extremely accommodating with our wishes and dreams for our big day!
    All the planning for the big day has been seamless, nothing was ever too much trouble for the amazing staff at west tower. On the day of our wedding, we cannot put into words how incredibly perfect everything was, from the large set up to the smallest little details.
    The presentation of the venue was absolutely immaculate, Kim the event manager is one in a million and absolutely amazing at what she does.
    The food was out of this world with everyone commenting on how good it was. All the staff were extremely attentive and accommodation, especially Josie who was like Kim’s right hand woman.
    The venues rooms and accommodation are in incredible and well worth every penny to stay with just your friends and family. Everyone commented on how amazing the rooms were and how beautiful the new ‘stables’ were.
    The breakfast was served hot and on time with plenty to go round for everyone.
    We would highly recommend West Tower to anyone thinking of an exclusive venue, trust us, this is the one!!!
    If you want a day to remember where you and your family are centre of attention and have an exclusive wedding experience, look no further than west tower.
    Thank you to the whole team at west tower for blowing us away with how amazing everything was, you are all a credit to this stunning venue

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • R

    Robert Berry · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sons Wedding Day

    Our youngest son and daughter-in-law were married at West Tower in February 2020. The facilities and staff ensured that everything ran like clockwork. And I'm sure that the significant planning and attention to detail that the happy couple input was very much appreciated by all guests.

    The canapés, ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening entertainment were excellent. The bar prices were very reasonable.

    Thankyou West Tower for helping to make the day so special.

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • B

    Bev McCarrick · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Sons Wedding

    Yesterday we celebrated the marriage of my youngest son John and his beautiful partner Amy and I cannot thank the team at West Tower enough. From start to finish the day was beautiful. The venue perfect and the staff, from their Wedding Coordinator, the bar staff and the waiting on staff were all amazing. Nothing too much trouble they even got out a sewing kit to repair a guests dress ! Not only did they make the bride and groom feel special but also every one of their guests was looked after perfectly. Food was amazing, the accommodation 5* altogether a perfect day. We would recommend West Tower to any couple wanting to celebrate their special day at West Tower. A huge thanks to all the staff from a very proud and happy Mum and Dad

    Sent on 16/02/2020
  • J

    Jayne Tonnessen · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January Wedding pt 3

    Although everything had been timed and planned, I never felt like it was rushed or we were on an agenda, if anything it just felt relaxed and stress free.

    The food was all amazing and the catering for allergies must be commented on as some of our GF guests said it was nice to be included in all the food available all day as often, they are excluded. All the dietary requirements were catered for throughout the day. We didn’t get chance to meet any of the catering staff, but we would like to thank then for the delicious food.

    Moving between the ceremony, the reception drinks, the wedding breakfast and the evening reception was seamless, and I think our guests loved the Cellar Bar and the fact they didn’t feel they were sat around waiting at any point. Some told us it was the best wedding they had been to.

    The people we would like to single out are Zara, Kim and Josie. Zara, thank you for being so helpful through all our planning and helping us with any queries. Kim thank you for giving us such a beautiful stress-free day and Josie, you are a credit to the West Tower.

    We loved every aspect of our Wedding and would not change a thing and we would highly recommend the West Tower if you are looking for the ideal place to get married.

    Sent on 07/02/2020