Skip to main content
Weddings

Wasing Park Reviews

Wasing Park

Wasing Park

Aldermaston, Berkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 131 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
131 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Jessie
    Jessie B. Sent on 26/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding venue

    Emma and her team are absolute perfection. That paired with this gorgeous venue just made it the perfect day. Every single detail was thought out with so much care and they were on hand with anything we needed from morning till the morning the next day. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you so much for making our day amazing!
    Kind regards, Jess and Neil x
  • B
    Brown Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ever

    If you are looking for a venue then I cannot praise Wasing enough. Our coordinator was Jenna who literally was AMAZING nothing was too much and she was fantastic at trouble shooting which we needed with some curve balls that got thrown our way.
    The venue is perfection and honestly can say this as I visited 12 venues before coming to Wasing and just knew that this was the one and I was 1000% correct. Best day of mine and my husbands life! We cannot thank Wasing enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect!

    We got married at Wasing in April 2024, and we couldn't be more grateful to everyone at the venue for making our day truly special. Our guests haven't stopped raving about the beautiful venue, food and how attentive the staff were. Everything about our wedding was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for more. We wish we could relive the day all over again.
  • E
    Ellie H. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    Best day ever! We cannot thank Wasing Park and the team (especially Jenna) for making sure our day went perfectly. Everything was in hand on the day and we didn’t have to worry about anything. Thank you so much!
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day we will never forget!

    We really can’t thank you enough for making our wedding day everything we wanted and more. The venue speaks for itself, and our guests haven’t stopped raving about the quality of the food and the ‘cocktails’, but it was the attentive care of the Wasing team that really topped it off.

    Jenna and her team did an amazing job of setting up the venue as we envisioned (if not better), ensuring we had everything we needed at all times, and helping our day run as smoothly as possible. And despite ours being one of many weddings at Wasing, they went above and beyond to make you feel like you and your day is all that matters.

    One thing we love in particular about Wasing is that you can do everything on one site; get married, have your reception, and also have many of your guests stay. Even having breakfast with everyone the next morning to reminisce felt so special.

    Thank you again Wasing team for making our day unforgettable!
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 24/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot fault Wasing Park!

    The team at Wasing Park were professional, friendly and organised. They set the venue up better than I could have imagined and ensured the day ran smoothly. They helped make my wedding perfect. The food and drink was amazing. I can not fault anything. Thank you so much.
  • Bethan
    Bethan P. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Every member of the team was so approachable, helpful and friendly, and made the day run so smoothly. We are forever grateful to them, especially our events manager, Jenna. The response to emails was also very prompt and professional, never making us feel like we were asking any silly questions.

    So many of our guests also complimented the food and said the catering was excellent. We are so grateful to the chefs for being so accommodating with the many dietary requirements on the day.

    What a beautiful venue and an amazing team!
  • Benjamin
    Ben Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff at a wonderful venue

    We got married at Wasing Park in April 2024, and we can't recommend the venue highly enough. We had an amazing day (despite miserable weather!) thanks in no small part to our event manager Emma and the rest of the Wasing staff.

    As well as the location and facilities being stunning, the team offered clear communication in a friendly, professional manner during the months and weeks prior to our big day. This included addressing a range of issues surrounding accommodation, accessibility, and the need for wet-weather contingency plans. The planning procedure implemented by Wasing takes so much stress out of the process, and they were keen to encourage additional viewings of the venue and accommodation as well as a fantastic menu-tasting evening.

    Our bridal party made use of Kitts Cottage the night before the wedding, and this was a great way for family members and key personnel to gather before the big day. And then when it actually came to our wedding day, Emma was amazing. She used her initiative during set-up to ensure the smoothest possible day for us both, but clearly communicated any key updates or changes to our itinerary.

    Emma co-ordinated with the registrar and our photographer to change plans on the spot when the weather turned (confetti shot in the Garden Room), and was always on hand to ensure we had anything and everything we needed. She also coordinated a clear handover to Ella for the final part of the evening, ensuring we knew who to approach with any questions or concerns. Having an event manager assigned to our wedding was one of the deciding factors in choosing Wasing as our wedding venue, and this turned out to be the best decision we could have made.

    The food (canapés, Granary Menu, wood-fired pizza and cheese in the evening) was superb, and the bar/waiting staff were excellent. They turned the Castle Barn around from dining room to a dance floor in under 30 minutes, and did a fantastic job clearing up and collating items for pick-up the following morning.

    Additionally, the Estate Rooms accommodation was beautiful and presented to an incredibly high standard while breakfast the following morning in the Stables Lodge with all our overnight guests was a really nice way to round out the wedding. The whole experience was genuinely faultless.
  • R
    Ruth Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing day!

    We had a lovely wedding at Wasing Park! Throughout the whole wedding planning experience, the whole team was super responsive and approachable. On the day, any queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Bringing us out food for canapés whilst we had our photos taken and a bottle of Prosecco and pizza being left for us in the room was a lovely touch. 🤍
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message