Walcot Hall Verified Reviews

27 | Scunthorpe (Lincolnshire)
View More Information

27 Reviews for Walcot Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    Toni Guthrie · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Walcot was the perfect place for my husband and

    I to have our wedding. Being a slightly alternative couple, we opted to have a 'Harley Quinn' themed wedding, with our decor being 'comic book chic' Cindy was more than happy to allow us the freedom to create our perfect day, she was often more excited than we were!
    We had our ceremony in the Enchanted Grotto and chose to have a hand-fasting ceremony. It was lovely to be surrounded by our friends and family in the beautiful forest setting located on the grounds of the stunning home. You are made to feel like part of the family when you stay at Walcot and Cindy and Julie do there upmost to ensure that you and your guests have the best time. We certainly would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • U

    Uzma · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikah Ceremony at Walcot

    My daughters Nikah ceremony !
    What a beautiful venue and grounds and what professional service. Cindy and the wedding planners were like family. Very helpful and full of warmth and eagerness to help make the day special for us. Our ceremony was held upstairs in the Grand hall landing, and the ring exchange in the gorgeous grounds under a big old tree. It was just beautiful. Would highly recommend. We had buffet laid out in conservatory, the deserts and cake cutting in the drawing room and the dinning room elegantly setup for dinner. The bridal suite is a super sweet place for brides to get ready. Thankyou Cindy for all your help in making it all come together. All the guests just loved it!

    Sent on 14/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Chacksfield-Smith · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 3rd August 2019

    What an amazing day! We got married at Walcot Hall and it was the best day of our lives. We had our ceremony in the enchanted forest and our reception in the house. Everything was all ready for us on arrival, so all we had to do was add our final bits. Cindy has been absolutely amazing from the date of booking up until us leaving and nothing was ever an issue or burden. Thank u so much to Cindy and all other staff involved for hosting our beautiful wedding day and making it so special.

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • D

    Doris Glynglas · Married on 24/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful place Walcot Hall is!

    Decor in the bedrooms is lovely . Really grand . Amazing place very peaceful with great views . I highly recommend Walcot Hall

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • S

    Sharon Moore · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, thank you so much!

    - Fantastic night every one enjoyed the evening. The enchanted forest was just fab. Thank you x

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Barton · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning wedding venue.

    We got married here yesterday and everything was absolutely perfect. Cindy, Julie and Gary have all been fantastic with helping us plan the wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend. Thank you for making our day so perfect xx

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • R

    Rebecca and Neil · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    We got married at Walcot Hall in June 2018 and we had an amazing day. The venue is absolutely stunning. Cindy and her team were all extremely helpful and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend Walcot Hall for a perfect wedding

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • C

    Charlotte Louise · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did not want to come home!

    Absolutely stunning venue with beautiful grounds surrounding. Cindy was very attentive to our needs, especially the brides. No job too big for her and the wedding planners. Cindy makes you feel very welcome, almost like you have known her years. Very highly recommend, didnt want to come home

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • T

    Tracey Holmes · Married on 15/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the perfect day!

    Cindy was very welcoming from the first time we met her. We told her what we wanted for our wedding day, she said “let’s make it happen” and so we did. We couldn’t be happier with how everything went, from meetings with Cindy and Julie, to the wedding day itself. Cindy also did our flowers which were beautiful. It was the perfect day, so happy wot have these memories of Walcot Hall

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • D

    Doris and David · Married on 14/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say Walcott Hall has it all! So elegant

    A truly magical place for weddings . Would highly recommend . – Date: Rick and Emma - Walcot hall was just the perfect venue for our wedding, it was so stress free the host helped out with everything you could want and more, such a beautiful place and we were blessed with the great weather too ! Wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    Sent on 22/02/2019