Walcot Hall Verified Reviews

16 | Church Stretton (Shropshire)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Walcot Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing weekend

    We initially wanted a fun weekend away for our guests so started searching for a venue in a beautiful location with a variety of accommodation. We knew as soon as we arrived at the drive of Walcot Hall we knew that it was perfect.

    Every member of staff we had contact with were so friendly and helpful and made from planning to the wedding itself great fun.

    Our day was filled with sunshine, croquet, dancing, eating, drinking and toasted marshmallows and the team organised it seamlessly. The greatest of beginnings to married life ... we’ll be back!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Wedding

    We got married at Walcot Hall in April and it was honestly, the best day of our lives. For starters, Walcot Hall is beautiful. It is situated in one of the most picturesque places in the world with a homely yet grand feel with its quirky and wonderful accommodation. There are many spaces throughout the grounds that we could have decided to tie the knot, and opted for the lawn with it's very own impressive fountain. Aside from the fact this place looks amazing, the staff (in particular, our gorgeous wedding coordinator, Lucieanne) are fantastic. Lucieanne knows her stuff and although she has most likely done countless weddings before, came up with some innovative ideas to help make the day feel like less of a cliche. Walcot Hall does not restrict you on how you run your wedding. Unlike other wedding venues that we looked at, who force you to book a certain package or use a certain caterer, Walcot Hall gives you the option to hire just the ballroom and grounds and bring in your own people. We had originally thought we would go for this option, but in the end opted for their other package because it was such amazing value for money (another great thing about this place is they don't add an extra zero to the end of the bill purely because you're getting hitched!). The second option includes the ballroom and grounds, the honeymoon suite for the wedding night, wedding breakfast and drinks for the table, canapés and reception drinks, toast drinks, a DJ and even table flowers. If we could do it all again, we would! We will definitely be back to try out glamping on our anniversary!

    Sent on 15/06/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn wedding

    The essentials for our wedding were to have lots of accommodation, as well as being able to have the venue for 48hrs. Walcot Hall delivered on this and so much more...As soon as we started driving up THAT drive, and began to see the magic of Walcot Hall the excitement did not stop.

    We decided to opt for the “wedding package” that Walcot offered, which we couldn’t recommend enough. The caterers were so flexible with what we needed and all of the food was incredible!

    It may be a cliché but our wedding weekend was 100% our best weekend EVER. Even after the wedding is over, we plan to keep coming back to our Happy Place as often as we can…

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant recommend Walcot Hall highly enough

    From first contact the Walcot Hall team were absolutely brilliant. I fell in love with the venue almost immediately and was ready to book, there and then!

    On the wedding weekend, Caitlin talked us through every stage, she thought of all the things we’d forgotten in our excitement and was there throughout the day to help coordinate and sort out any last minute requests. It was like having a friend help me more than having a wedding coordinator!

    I can’t recommend Walcot Hall highly enough.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • J

    Jane

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect dream

    Walcot Hall is the most friendliest place i have ever come across, the staff are warm and will do whatever they can to help they go above and beyond the call of duty. The venue is beautiful you cant fault it one bit. Stunning gardens, ballroom. Its one of a kind, all our guests said they have never seen such a lovely place. We return every year for a holiday. Its a hidden gem!

    Sent on 27/04/2011
  • P

    Preston

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel privileged in being allowed to use Walcot Hall to host our wedding day. It is so beautiful and I can't quite believe we were so lucky to have the perfect setting for our perfect day. I'm already missing my trips to Shropshire and Maria deserves a special mention for her guidance and friendship - knowing she was there to help made such a difference.

    Sent on 25/01/2011
  • N

    Nikki

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enormous beauty and wonderful people who work here

    I don't know how we can express how grateful we are for everything the was done to help us, or to explain how wonderful our stay at Walcot Hall was.
    The weekend and the Saturday evening were everything we could have hoped for and then some.
    Walcot is of course very beautiful and the ballroom is an exquisite venue but what makes it so special is the kindness and generosity of all the staff and people that live and work there. From the beginning we received nothing but enormous help and it is this that made our weekend so very wonderful and magical.
    We shall return as I'm sure will many of our guests.

    Sent on 05/10/2010
  • T

    Thomas

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream weekend

    I cannot stop enthusing about my wedding day at Walcot Hall. The venue is impressive, the Ballroom is magnificent, the grounds are beautiful and quirky and the staff, particularly Maria, is the icing on the cake. This family home oozes personality and individuality and is not your run of the mill wedding venue. Myself, my wife and all of our guests fell in love with the charm of the place, where we went boating on the lake the evening before the wedding, had a scavenger hunt in the gardens during the morning before the ceremony, enjoyed dancing in the Ballroom 'till the early hours and provided guests with a post wedding brunch before leaving for the real world. I want to get married every weekend and we''ll definately be back to visit this summer.

    Sent on 14/04/2010
  • R

    Rosemary

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Walcot Hall Venue is FANTASTIC

    We spent a wonderful weekend at Walcot for our daughter's wedding. Guests travelled from Germany, Austria and Australia and it was a perfect setting for a relaxed country wedding. Many guests had not experienced a civil wedding before and were impressed with the personal and moving ceremony within the beautiful Hall. We all have lovely memories of Wedding weekend and also super photographs. Walcot must be a photographers delight and we were particularly lucky to have sunshine too.
    Maria made our choices of caterers, florist, bar, etc. very easy. We just acted on her advise and could not fault anything. Walcot truely is a very special place and we feel very lucky to have shared in it.

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • A

    Annie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The happiest day of my life.

    My daughter and her husband organised the most magical, memorable wedding celebration at Walcot Hall. The whole ambience of this beautiful home seemed to cast a spell on everyone, allowing the usual family tensions to melt away and enabling everyone to relax and enjoy themselves. There was a great deal of preparation to do when we arrived which meant calling on the extremely smiley and helpful staff and Maria orchestrated the ceremony perfectly.

    Sent on 05/03/2010