Skip to main content
Weddings

Wadhurst Castle Reviews

Wadhurst Castle

Wadhurst Castle

Wadhurst, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • E
    Emily Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    We couldn’t have wished for a better venue and staff to support us. The communication was amazing, and everyone we have spoken to at Wadhurst Castle has been so friendly and helpful. Susan in particular put us at ease straight away and nothing was too much bother. The grounds and castle are absolutely stunning, and our guests haven’t stopped telling us - one even asked for a tour! I can’t wait to see the rest of our photos because every part of the venue was beautiful. Everything went so smoothly and it was all down to the hard work and professionalism of everyone at the castle. The owner of the castle even came to check in at the end of the evening to see that we’d had a good day, which was so lovely. We honestly had the best day - thank you so much Wadhurst!
  • S
    Seb .. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous team!

    Super kind and accommodating. Amazing venue with great indoor and outdoor options for the ceremony. Cottage next door was great addition.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dee Sent on 31/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Six stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    We had the wedding of our dreams, stress-free all day. Beautiful backdrop for a fairytale and a happily ever after.🌹
  • Shannon
    Shannon S. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding at Wadhurst Castle

    My partner and I had the most amazing experience at Wadhurst Castle for our wedding - it could not have been more perfect! From coming to view the venue a few years ago right up to the day itself, the whole team could not have been more friendly, welcoming and helpful. Susan, Cassie and the team were always on call to answer any questions and really wanted the day to be led by us, being so accommodating.

    All of our guests loved the venue, and the amount of different spaces used throughout the day. The Winter Garden room was a favourite! Having our wedding breakfast in the Carriage Barn was lovely - it is a very fresh and open space. We managed to get a break in the rain to get some photos outside in the stunning gardens. Would absolutely recommend this venue, and if I were able to do it all over again I would with no changes!

    Wadhurst Castle's reply:

    Dear Shannon

    Thank you so very much for your kind words! Despite the rain, the wedding was beautiful and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time. A gorgeous wedding for gorgeous people!

    Thank you and best wishes always,

    Susan for the Wadhurst Castle Team
  • E
    Ellie A. Sent on 13/09/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant location for our wedding

    We were so lucky to find Wadhurst castle - great value as a wedding venue as you get the whole grounds so we could have our ceremony outside, reception in the barn and party in the castle. The team were super helpful in terms of running the day and helping pull together the plan just before the event. Not to mention the stunning views and gorgeous interiors.

    Wadhurst Castle's reply:

    Dear Ellie
    What a fabulous wedding it was! we so enjoyed helping plan and then see the day come to life for you. Thank you so much for your very kind comments!

    Bets wishes always
    Susan and the Wadhurst Castle Team
  • S
    Stefani R. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We had the BEST time celebrating our special day at Wadhurst Castle! Booking, planning and communication were super easy and we felt well supported by the team on the day too. Funnily enough, it was “love at first sight” when we came to visit the venue, we knew right away that we wanted to have our ceremony outside overlooking the fields. Our guests could not stop talking how gorgeous the venue was and how much they enjoyed the day!
  • S
    Sarah V. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picturesque Wedding Venue

    Wadhurst Castle was the only wedding venue that we viewed & as soon as we drove up to the Castle grounds we were certain that it was the venue for us! Susan made sure that the lead up and day of the wedding all ran smoothly. We had a wonderful time and often enjoy looking through our photographs. We wish we could do it all over again! Thank you Wadhurst Castle for a truly memorable wedding.
    Sarah & Daniel

    Wadhurst Castle's reply:

    Dear Sarah and Daniel,

    Thank you so much for your very kind words. It means so much to us to know that you enjoyed an amazing day!

    Best wishes to you always

    Susan and the Wadhurst Castle Team
  • Charles
    Charles G. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful wedding reception!

    Wadhurst Castle was the ideal venue for us, combining beautiful gardens with fantastic service and a stunning setting. The staff were amazing at guiding us throughout the organisation process, and quick to respond. We would wholly recommend!
  • S
    Shreena Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Words cannot describe how incredible the staff, the venue team and Amuse catering were on our wedding day! They all helped out SO much and made the day flow so well and put me at complete ease. The canapés and lunch was insane and the service that the catering team provided was unreal! I can’t thank you all enough for making my day feel so so so special. People are still talking about the wedding, the venue, the food and the team! From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU! I’ll definitely be recommending Wadhurst to everyone that I speak to!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours