Upton Barn & Walled Garden Verified Reviews

27 | Willand (Devon)
View More Information

27 Reviews for Upton Barn & Walled Garden

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • U

    Upton Barn and Walled gardens smashed it! · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upton Barn & Walled Gardens smashed it!

    Nick and I decided on Upton Barn & Walled Gardens as we stepped through the front door for the first time and have not looked back since! It is the most naturally beautiful venue with a stunning outlook and as we knew our wedding could not be weather dependent (we actually had every weather on the day) we needed somewhere that would shine come rain or snow! The other essential to our big day was for a relaxed, friendly ambience as all we genuinely wanted was to have all our loved ones around us having the best time!

    Natalie, Phoebe and Rosie each took it in turns to put us at ease and coordinated our wedding in the run up and on the day - it went seamlessly, and you would not have known anyone was keeping track of times or schedules. Nothing was too big an ask and they have been very efficient throughout - we really could not have stumbled across a more welcoming, yet professional team and family that encompass Upton Barn & Walled Gardens.

    They made our day one we will remember for ever and many of our guests commented on this too!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • S

    Sara & Tom Rhodes · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever!

    From the moment we walked into Upton Barn to view as a potential wedding venue we fell in love and knew it was the perfect place for us, we booked it there and then. The setting is just beautiful and the team made us feel so relaxed and welcome. They go above and beyond to help and support you on the lead up to your wedding, with the vendors directory, recommended suppliers and regular email check-ins and planning meetings. We felt so looked after and totally relaxed.
    Our wedding day was everything we could have hoped for and more! The day ran so smoothly and our wonderful wedding co-ordinators Natalie and Rosie did a fantastic job. We felt so special and all our guests said how amazing and relaxed everything was.
    We cannot recommend Upton enough. If you are looking for a stunning, versatile venue with as much support and guidance offered as part of the package then look no further.
    Upton is a truly magical place and it really was the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 31/12/2019
  • E

    Emma and Jamie Bere · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Day

    We fell in love with this venue over a year before we set our date. Everything just looked so wonderful. Our wedding day was perfect we cannot thank our wedding co-ordinators enough. Both Rosie and Victoria were amazing on the day, you wouldn't know they were there - they blended in so well. They were always on hand when we needed them. They were also on point when there was an emergency red wine spillage on my dress, they jumped straight on it to try and help me out. We cannot thank them enough and would highly recommend this venue for any wedding.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • M

    Mary Mills · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream venue and team for our dream wedding

    If you’re looking for the perfect quintessential English backdrop to celebrate your happily ever, then Upton Barn is the place to be. The grounds, interiors and staff are world class and the quality and attention to detail they put into making sure your day runs perfectly is second-to-none. It’s the most romantic and relaxing setting and we’ve honestly lost count on how many times we were complimented on how spectacular and beautiful the venue was

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • D

    Dan and Liam · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue

    Upton barn is such a lovely well managed venue. The whole venue is amazing inside and out.
    Our wedding day was organised with Natalie and she was such a support for us both on our day, always checking on us to make sure everything is going to plan and making sure everything was ok, we are really grateful for her support.

    Everyone else at Upton Barn are so welcoming.
    We would recommend Upton Barn to anyone looking for a wedding venue and would like to thank Natalie and the team for making our wedding day perfect

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • S

    Suzy Vaughan-Atkins · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding come true!

    My husband and I got married at Upton barn and walled garden on Saturday and we're still in a daydream!
    All our guests are still saying how beautiful the venue was with a relaxed atmosphere.
    The event organisers ran everything with precision, and therefore everything went as planned without a single hitch!
    Safe to say choosing this venue was the best decision we made in looking for a barn wedding with rustic feel. We got married in the barn and had our confetti shot outside between the lavender. Simply stunning. We were so happy! Thank you Upton barn and walled garden! You simply could not do enough for us and we're a great support leading up to the wedding answering all questions and queries really putting us at ease. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • S

    Simone and Ben · Married on 22/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical day!

    My partner and I recently got married at Upton Barn and Walled Garden and it is safe to say that it was the best decision we ever made! The team pay so much attention to detail throughout the day to ensure it runs perfectly and looks amazing with any decorations you provide by maximising the use of these throughout. All our guests couldn’t rate the beauty of the venue enough, it was simply stunning and everything we had ever dreamt off. We cannot be more thankful to the most amazing team at Upton for all their hard work and efforts to ensure a stress free, seamless, perfect day for us both, thank you!

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • L

    Laura Pickering · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most wonderful day

    Upton Barn & Walled Garden truly made our perfect day come true!
    From our first visit to the venue we were made to feel welcome and relaxed and all of our questions were answered in detail and nothing seemed to much trouble.
    The detailed planning meetings that followed ensured that we would have the day we hoped for and Phoebe and the whole team were always on hand to answer any other queries that popped up along the way. Everyone at Upton Barn seemed to have as much enthusiasm for our wedding as we did! This really made the whole experience magical.
    The days before our wedding had terrible weather and, despite hoping to be outside, we knew that Upton Barn would still be beautiful if we were inside. Both versions of the day had been planned out meticulously so we didn't have any worries or concerns. Our day itself saw beautiful sunshine and everything ran without a hitch. The staff at Upton Barn were always on hand, without being overly imposing and they kept everything running smoothly and to schedule, but without any pressure. They ensured our decorations, playlists, cake and favours were all used and displayed beautifully. The whole day was absolutely perfect. We cannot thank Upton Barn and Walled Garden enough!

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • S

    Solomon and Jade Fish · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible day of our lives

    Just wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m not even sure how to put into words (or if I can express in enough words) how our wedding day went. The attentiveness, patience, thoughtfulness, reliability and helpfulness (to name a very few) were out of this world. You hear a lot of wedding hiccups happening to couples on the day from various venues which I thought in the months leading up to the day were just a natural thing but there were absolutely none! Phoebe/ Rosie were absolutely on it and made us both feel like everything had been planned meticulously and was under control.

    Phoebe -to you first, you were incredible. From start to finish you made everything simple for us, got back to my 1000 emails and never made us feel like anything was too much or impossible. I know you have a caseload of other weddings to balance with ours but you always made us feel like we had your full attention and for that I cannot thank you enough.

    Rosie - we hadn’t met you until the day and the relationship formed pretty much from the get go. You were patient, calming, thorough and ‘on it’! Thank you from both of us.

    To the owners at Upton - we love you!!! You made our dreams come true and we cannot thank you enough for this. We visited the venue for the first time one very wet day in January 18 and were blown away (by the weather but also emotionally) by the work you’ve put into creating the best venue. We knew after that visit something was going to have to be pretty amazing to trump that and sure enough nothing came close!

    We want to relive the day over and over again. Thank you for everything

    Jade and Sol xxxx

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • R

    Ruth and Jonny · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue!

    Upton Barn is such a stunning venue and everything about it just works! The first time we walked through in to the walled garden it took our breath away- there’s something so natural and beautiful about the setting, it suited us perfectly. Given the unpredictability of the English weather, we knew we wanted a venue we loved as much inside as out, and Upton Barn gave us this too. The indoor barns are both beautiful and all the space feels really practical and well thought out. Add to that the amazing team who made the whole planning process feel like a breeze, and you’ve got the perfect venue! We felt completely supported, but also free to make the day our own. We would chose this place over and over again!

    Sent on 01/07/2019