Ufton Court Verified Reviews

87 | Silchester (Hampshire)
View More Information

87 Reviews for Ufton Court

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    Ufton Court is such a beautiful venue. Although we had one of the wettest days of the year everything ran smoothly and everyone was really helpful in making our day fun and carefree. Everyone said it was a fantastic day afterwards and my husband and I now have some wonderful memories of our special day. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Ufton Court!

    We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding - everywhere was so beautiful and the team of staff who we worked with us were all fantastic and made it such a smooth process. We feel very lucky and would recommend Ufton Court to anyone!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • L

    Lucie · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever at Ufton!

    Our wedding at Ufton Court could not have been more perfect! All of our guests commented on how beautiful it was and how relaxed the whole thing felt - which is exactly what we were looking for! Julia our wedding coordinator was so amazing I can't thank her enough. She answered our emails really quickly, even with the most random queries and helped bring the whole day together. There was a medical emergency during our day and the staff at Ufton Court handled the whole thing so professionally and ensured the day still continued to run really smoothly. I would always recommend Ufton Court as a wedding venue, its reasonably priced, just the right size, stunningly beautiful and well ran. I'm just so sad we can't do it all over again!!!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 16/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding day

    We had our wedding day at Ufton Court on 16/08/2018. We could not have asked for a more perfect day. The barn and house were beautiful and the team at Ufton were so open and flexible we were able to make everything our own. Loretta was fabulous and helped with all the finishing touches to our big day. Thank you team I would not have picked anywhere else, truly perfect xx

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    We couldn’t have wished for a more prefect wedding day - Ufton Court was everything we wanted and more! We knew as soon as we visited that this was the venue for us and we loved adding all the little touches to make it special and unique to us.
    From its utterly gorgeous surroundings to the attentive staff, the whole day ran like clockwork. Julia, our wedding planner, was fabulous and helped us with decisions and logistics in the run up and on the day. It really was the best day ever and we’re just sad that we can’t do it all over again!

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • S

    Sally · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular setting

    We had a fantastic wedding reception at Ufton Court in July. The Tithe barn was beautiful with lanterns and fairy lights lighting up the ceiling, and the most incredible food by Wild Fork catering. The grounds are stunning, perfect for wedding photos and the guests loved playing lawn games in the sunken garden during the drinks reception. We couldn’t fault it and would recommend the venue to anyone wanting a rustic barn wedding.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great day!

    Thank you to Verity and team for such an incredible venue and preparations. The venue is set in an idyllic location and the team are warm and friendly throughout. Recommended.

    Sent on 18/07/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alice in Wonderland Themed Wedding

    Our wedding day was on 29.06.18, it was one of the hottest days of the year. It was perfect and everything went to plan (except being a little delayed, we lost some dancing time in the evening but it was pretty hot to spend too many hours on the dance floor anyway!) We wanted a barn theme wedding to suit our Alice in wonderland theme and Ufton enabled our wedding to be different, we had a flamingo croquet set available in the garden for our guests to play and large doors as a backdrop for our photo booth.
    We married at St Mary's church in Thatcham and arrived at Ufton by 3pm. We used some of the recommended suppliers and as we had a small wedding of around 50 day guests with an extra 30 in the evening, we only used Archers Hall and the Barn. We didn’t use the house at all.
    The grounds are lovely and we would recommend going to Ufton’s wedding fayres. Some information you may not think about until nearer the day, you are allowed onsite on your wedding day from 9am until midnight. You have to have ALL items removed from the grounds by midnight/ items can be left in cars over night and the cars are to be collected by 10am the next morning. There is no corkage and drones are not allowed for photographers.
    We would certainly recommend this venue to other brides and grooms.

    Sent on 16/12/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ufton Court

    As soon as we visited Ufton Court we knew it was the perfect wedding venue for us. We really can't thank the whole team at Ufton Court enough for helping us to have the best wedding day, full of fun and everything running so smoothly! Our wedding coordinator Verity was on hand via email/phone/in person throughout the whole process and was generous with her time, help and advice. If you are looking for somewhere historic, with a barn, in beautiful grounds, surrounded by countryside, where you have the whole place to yourself for the day, this is the venue for you. Our guests were really impressed with the venue and the day felt really special. It is also lovely to know that their profits go back in to the charity.

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • D

    Doug · Married on 31/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    A big thank you to everyone at Ufton Court especially Verity our wedding coordinator who helped us plan our perfect day we really couldn’t of done it without her, nothing was to much trouble and she thought of everything. The day exceeded our expectations and it truest was the most perfect day. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 17/08/2018