Treseren Verified Reviews

6 | Trerice (Cornwall)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Treseren

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

24 User photos

  • Simon

    Simon W. · Married on 29/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate Elopement Wedding

    Our Elopement Wedding at Treseren was Fantastic; everything was perfect down to the smallest detail; we can’t Thank everyone enough , we couldn’t have asked for more, from the great breakfast to the beautiful Flowers & Cake, Hair & Make-up was Stunning. Shepherds House was the perfect venue. Pauls Photographs were brilliant & Ollie loved being the Star of the Show! The Wedding Meal by Matt was excellent; “delicious”. Everything came together perfectly, leaving us with memories of a magical a day.

    Many Thanks to Emma, Paul, Izzy, Charlie & the whole Team involved.

    Simon & Katherine

    Sent on 01/11/2020

    Treseren's reply:

    Dear Simon and Katherine,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We absolutely loved meeting you and your lovely little dog, Ollie was a complete delight! We are so pleased you enjoyed your wedding and stay at Treseren so much and that it was magical. We too loved the photos Paul captured of your day and Ollie was indeed a star of the show!

    We will pass on your lovely feedback to the team.
    Very best wishes,

    Emma and Paul
  • SunnyBlueDiamonds81310

    Meg S. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1 million thank you's wouldn't be enough!! The best day of our lives thanks to the guys from Treseren!

    Emma, Paul and Charlie,

    Words cannot describe and simply just aren’t enough for how grateful we are to you all for the best few days of our lives!!

    This year hasn’t been the best year for us for various reasons but as soon as we spoke to Emma initially over virtual tour we knew our luck was changing and that our hopes of being married this weekend after 2 years of getting excited was still able to happen .... and it did, and we are so glad it happened this way!!

    Every detail was thought through, with nothing left unturned and it was so helpful having you there to ask any questions to in the run up to the day!

    From start to finish, you have been the most kindest people to all of us and it made our day so, so incredibly special!!

    The house is unbelievable and you’ve decorated it so amazingly that it made it even more special for us!! We loved hearing about the history of the house from Paul which made it even more special as Tom loves his history!!

    Every second of our day and also whole stay was completely perfect, and we wouldn’t change it for the world!!

    I don’t think any words will be able to truly explain how grateful we are but Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the most amazing wedding day we could have ever imagined!! It was everything we could have hoped for x 100!!

    Treseren and Cornwall will be in our hearts forever!!

    Lots of love,

    Tom and Meg Wheatley (04.09.2020)

    XXXXXX

    Sent on 09/09/2020

    Treseren's reply:

    Oh my goodness Meg and Tom, it is wonderful to receive your review and lovely feedback. Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved hosting you and your friends for your small wedding with us. We love that you had so much fun, it was just an amazing atmosphere. The photos that Paul took really show the love you have for each other and your friends, and what a wonderful wedding day it was. Although you booked with us as an alternative to the bigger wedding you originally planned, I am so happy we were able to help you celebrate and get married over the weekend you would have had your larger wedding and even though you opted for a micro wedding, you are glad that it happened that way. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your friends and we hope to see you back at Treseren in the future.

    Very best wishes,
    Emma and Paul xx
  • Amy

    Amy D. · Married on 03/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream family wedding at Treseren

    To Emma, Paul, Max and G,

    Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality!

    From the moment we spoke to Emma (on our bike ride!) we knew that Treseren was the place for us.

    Our wedding day is one that we will never forget, it was completely perfect in every way. Thank you for making the day so relaxed, we really felt that you understood the day we were trying to create.

    We couldn’t have done it without you – you guys are complete rock stars.

    All our love, thanks and best wishes,

    Amy and James Button (and Joe and Flynn) xx

    Sent on 09/09/2020

    Treseren's reply:

    Thank you Amy for your lovely review! It was a genuine pleasure to meet you and James and the boys and host your family wedding. It was such a wonderful day - we are so happy that you enjoyed it so much and that you felt we understood the day you were trying to create. We love how unique each wedding is here at Treseren!

    It would be great to see you all again, we really hope you come back one day for more family time.

    Love and best wishes,
    Emma and Paul xx
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue, host and magical wedding d

    Sam and I got married at Treseren in October in the company of 20 family and friends. We are so grateful to Emma, Paul and the rest of the Treseren team for making our special day (and wedding weekend) so memorable.

    We visited Treseren back in February and as soon as we arrived at Shepherds House and were welcomed by Emma with her warmth and amazing homemade chocolate Brownies we knew we had found the perfect place to get married.

    Everything about Shepherd's house is absolutely beautiful and Emma is the most outstanding host. From the very start, Emma completely got our vision and did everything within her gift to help us find suppliers, accommodate our family, kept us calm on the day, planned an extensive and innovative wedding feast and catered exceptional breakfasts.

    Words cannot describe how lucky we are to have found Treseren and Emma (as well as her team) who made our wedding celebrations so special.

    We couldn't have asked for more!

    Thank you Emma, Paul and team Treseren for such an amazing experience!

    Natalie & Sam

    Sent on 17/12/2019

    Treseren's reply:

    What a wonderful surprise to find this review, without us even asking you to write it! Thank you so much Natalie and Sam for taking the time to write this - our first review on Hitched!! What lovely words. We so loved working with you both to help create your wedding weekend. We loved your approach, incredible style and most of all the wonderful atmosphere you and your family and friends created for your very special weekend and wedding day. Thank you again. We hope to see you both next time you are in Cornwall - you are so welcome to pop by any time. Very best wishes, Emma and Paul
  • D

    Dawn B. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect day!

    It’s taken a while to write this review as our experience was so magical getting married at Treseren (1/8/20) that I’ve slightly struggled finding the words to sum it up and to do justice to just how amazing and unique this venue is.

    Right from the very first phone call with Emma when we were trying to rethink and rebook our postponed wedding from May Emma couldn’t have been lovelier! Not only was she lovely but her recommendations for the various suppliers eg the private dining by Fiona, hair by Emma, amazing flowers by Katie, stationary by Kati etc we couldn’t have found a more amazing team of people.

    The on-going changes to the govt guidelines was handled so professionally, calmly and safely by Emma and as a result we had an absolutely perfect wedding that exceeded our expectations.

    The house and grounds are stunning, even lovelier than the photos and virtual tour. Nothing is too much trouble for Emma and Paul they went above and beyond. Everything from the absolutely delicious welcome meal to the amazing breakfasts was perfect. They are both completely unflappable and just want to give every couple a unique experience. Emma’s attention to detail is incredible whether that’s regarding the table layout, flowers or any other idea you might have.

    Having a much smaller ceremony than originally planned made everything more magical. We feel so so grateful that we found them and their beautiful venue. We really couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Emma, Paul Georgia, Max and team thank you all again! We so wish we could experience our perfect day again.

    Thank you

    Dawn and Phil xxx

    Sent on 19/09/2020

    Treseren's reply:

    Dear Dawn and Phil,

    Thank you so much for posting this review. We absolutely loved meeting you both and hosting your wedding, from our first phone call it was meant to be that you had an amazing day, despite the difficult circumstances of Covid throwing so many things in the way. I love that you found us on your 'would have been wedding day' and that booking your small wedding with us was your way of finding a positive that day. And in the end you had your incredible day, not at the venue initially planned, and not with the same number of people, but a wonderful wedding on a micro scale with us, in the sunshine and with your closest family and a honeymoon in Cornwall afterwards. It was such a magical day and we (and the miracle girl!) were so happy to host it for you. Thanks again for choosing Treseren we hope to see you again when you get back to Cornwall for another escape. Very best wishes, Emma, Paul, Max and Georgia