Tournerbury Verified Reviews

88 | Hayling Island (Hampshire)
View More Information

88 Reviews for Tournerbury

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

5 User photos

  • ezeebee

    Ellie · Married on 24/07/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and wonderful staff

    We wanted a venue with plenty of outdoor space for our oversized guest list to run around in and Tournerbury was just perfect. The coastal setting and huge woods made it really memorable for our guests and gave our photographer lots of inspiration for some lovely pictures.

    There is a choice of two ceremony locations depending on the weather conditions, and either would have been beautiful. We had our ceremony on the Victorian gazebo which was really lovely. The marquee for the reception is well equipped and we appreciated the flexibility Tournerbury gave us to make it our own - definitely no two events will look the same here.

    We had good communication, especially in the few months leading up to the day - Lucy is an admin ninja who inspires such confidence. She and the rest of the team were exceptionally accommodating on the day and unblinkingly took on additional little jobs as our setup got mildly fraught!

    Our only grumble would be the slightly cynical pricing of some of the "Finishing Touches". Paying over £5 for each person's chair for the ceremony (with VAT!) felt a bit much - this seems like a basic element of the hire. Equally, we balked at the idea of paying £800+VAT to stay in the cottage overnight (which we'd been using all day and so would need cleaning anyway...) and were disappointed not to be able to let our guests camp on site.

    These niggles aside, we had a wonderful day and would certainly point our friends to Tournerbury for a big wedding in a gorgeous natural setting.

    Sent on 30/08/2021
  • H

    Helen · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day in a perfect setting

    I just wanted to drop you an email to say a big big thank you for making our day perfect.

    We really appreciate everything you did for us and nothing was too much trouble for you. You made the whole experience from start to finish a pleasure.

    Lucy - Thank you for all your help and keeping me calm when the family were causing me a lot of stress both and the day and the day after. I really couldn’t have done it without you. Thank you for also making sure things ran smoothly on the day. From the ceremony onwards Luke and I really did have a perfect day in a perfect setting. We had a lot amazing comments about the venue.

    Chris - Just a big big thank you for everything you did from start to finish, you made sure we had everything we wanted to make our day special.

    We will try and send you over some official pictures once we have received them.

    Once again a big big thank you

    The new Mr and Mrs Evans

    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Party

    Now we have had a moment to reflect upon the events of Tuesday we would like to thank you and your team for providing such a wonderful setting for our 'Big Party'.

    The work that the Tournerbury team put into everything was exceptional - please pass on our thanks to everyone. The whole event came together with your excellent guidance on how to get the best out of the day as well as your generosity and kindness to make the day work so smoothly.

    Thank you Chris, we really appreciate everything you did for us to reduce the stress of the whole event, you even managed to lay on perfect weather!

    Thank you for facilitating a truly memorable day, Love Mr & Mrs M.

    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!

    WOW!! W ehave had the most amazing day. We love Tournerbury Woods and can't wait to come back one day. Thank you Lucy and Chris XXXX

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic day

    Thank you so much for having us at Tournerbury. We had a fantastic day and couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Well what a day - collapsed water main on the main road, but that didn't stop us! The best day of our lives. Sun out, beautiful setting - and Lucy and Chris of Tournerbury were INCREDIBLE. We will be back to see you again and reminisce! THANK YOU X

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue speaks for itself

    A wonderful day. The venue speaks for itself and the hospitality and quality of the events team lead by Lucy were the icing on the cake. Thank you all X

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Lily · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, absolutely perfect.

    Thank you so much Team Tournerbury! We have had the most amazing wedding here. It was perfect, absolutely perfect. Thank you XX

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible weekend

    What an incredible weekend we've had. Thank you so much for making our wedding such a magical experience. We love Tournerbury. XXXXXXXX

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Setting

    We had a brilliant wedding day at Tournerbury. We made good use of the becautiful setting and we had lots of wonderful compliments. I wish we could do it all over again. Many thanks to Lucy and Chris, our wedding was exactly as we wanted XXX

    Sent on 08/07/2019