Skip to main content
Weddings

Tissington Hall Reviews

Tissington Hall

Tissington Hall

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 92 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
92 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Lauren M. Sent on 29/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True 5 star experience!

    I can't recommend Tissington enough. From the venue and grounds being beautiful to the care and attention that the staff and team give you and your loved ones throughout the day. Nothing goes unnoticed, uncared for, or missed. Truly felt looked after the entire way - from herding guests in the morning to checking in on drinks in the evening and comfy shoe hunting in the house. There was never a point where you couldn't ask for help, and everything from the little things to the recommended suppliers was top-tier.
  • Emily
    Emily B. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thoughtful and stress-free!

    We had our wedding at Tissington Hall in September 2023 - the whole experience was wonderful! The building, grounds, & marquee were gorgeous, but beyond that we felt so well taken care of.
    The staff and organisers were all so helpful and proactive, we didn't need to worry about anything. From making sure our elderly relatives were comfortable during the day to saving some doughnuts for my husband & I before they were all gone. Even the security team during the evening were lovely!
    I cannot recommend Tissington Hall as a wedding venue enough, and I've said so to all the engaged couples I know.
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful location, perfect for our small wedding

    We had an amazing wedding at Tissington Hall in October. We felt very well advised and supported, particularly by Cat, the Tissington team did everything possible to ensure that our day was perfect. It was a really happy day for us. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy P. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and Professional from start to finish

    Cat and the Tissington Team looked after every element of our wedding day. They were so kind, helpful and thoughtful and made the day absolutely everything we wanted it to be. We can't thank them enough for the emails, calls and persistence that we needed to plan a wedding! We loved the venue from the minute we visited and it was perfect beyond all expectations.
  • Emilyc
    Emily Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives 🥰

    We had our wedding reception at Tissington Hall on 1st July and we could not have asked for a better day! The wedding coordinator made sure everything ran smoothly and the staff were efficient and professional throughout. The gardens are so beautiful and we got some great photos in them.
  • E
    Emma Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Venue

    WOW! Tissington is a stunning venue to get married, we had the most perfect day. The team went above and beyond to make our day run so smoothly from start to finish and make us feel special.
    The whole venue is breath taking, we had so many compliments from our guests.
  • F
    Francesca B. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!

    We got married in September at Tissington after getting engaged 2 years prior. From the beginning Fiona and Sir Richard were so welcoming - personally showing us around the place and treating us like family. The wedding planner Cat was amazing, so friendly and lovely, she went out of way to make our day special and nothing was too much to ask. They allowed us to bring our dog to the wedding and adapted for everything we needed - having our 5 week old baby with us. The staff were great, the grounds were beautiful. Tissington village is a lovely place for guests to explore before and after the wedding. I would definitely recommend getting married at Tissington!
  • K
    Kelly T. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal, Professional and Perfect

    Tissington Hall was simply the best place to get married. It’s not only the venue that makes this place so special but the people behind the scenes. The venue comes with a wedding planner, Cat, who is so patient and fantastic and literally thinks of everything and always two steps ahead! Absolutely everyone At Tissington was incredible especially Fiona who reassured me all the way along. Planning a wedding a year out after having a baby and a house move is pretty stressful and I couldn’t have done it without the team at Tissington.
  • N
    Natalie S. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    There aren’t enough words to describe how perfect Tissington Hall is. All my guests commented on how stunning Tissington Hall is- from the gardens, to the hall, to the marquee (and even the toilets!). Everything was perfect- the whole team couldn’t do enough for us during the whole planning process as well as on our wedding day. All communication leading up to the day was seamless. Any questions, queries or worries I had were answered quickly, putting my mind at ease leading up to the big day. All the staff (bar tenders and staff, security guards and front of house) are so professional and friendly and SO good at what they do, meaning the whole day runs so smoothly, which is exactly what you need on your wedding day. Special thanks to Gabi, who works SO hard and was there for us from the moment we arrived until we went to bed, checking we were ok and if she could do or get anything for us, Lady Fiona and Sir Richard for allowing us to use their home for our wedding day and Meg who was the wedding coordinator on the day.
    The day before our wedding, we arrived to set up, and once again, the team could not do enough for us. We were able to take all of our dresses and suits for the whole wedding party, which were put in the relevant rooms for getting ready the next day and get everything just how we wanted (although they would have done this for us, it was also nice to have the freedom do sort this ourselves).
    An extra special part for us was having the church ceremony- and timings for this and our band (who escorted us back to the hall) was coordinated perfectly. The walk to and from the church was a really special part of our day.
    The suppliers they recommended were perfect and complemented the venue brilliantly.
    From the very first contact with Lady Fiona and the team, I knew Tissington was the venue for us and it didn’t disappoint.
    Tissington is a stunning, unique venue where you have the privilege of using the hall, marque and grounds for your special day. Our photos are stunning, and that is all down to the team at Tissington making the hall and grounds so beautiful and pristine.
    It was the best day of our lives! Book Tissington Hall for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!

    We got married at Tissington Hall in September 2023. From start to finish the team were a dream! We absolutely loved the venue when we went round (even one cold winter day!) and booked it not long after. We were so impressed by Fiona, Cat, Gabby and the team, they really went above and beyond in all aspects of planning and on the day itself. They put their hearts and souls into it and you could tell they were very passionate about what they were doing! The little touches had been thought of which I’m sure you wouldn’t get anywhere else. The venue is stunning and the pavilion and gardens. We were lucky enough to get married outside which was a dream. I would recommended the team and the venue to everyone, we had the best day with memories which will last a life time, thank you Tissington!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours