Skip to main content
Weddings

Thoresby Park Reviews

Thoresby Park

Thoresby Park

Newark, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Brown Sent on 08/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Chantel Brown

    Natasha was the events coordinator at Thoresby and she was fantastic! She answered any question we had, helped us whenever we needed it too! I’ve always dreamt of having my wedding at Thoresby and it didn’t disappoint!
  • Megan
    Megan T. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding at Thorseby Riding Hall

    We had our wedding reception at Thorseby Riding Hall and my goodness - it was truly perfect. The venue really is outstanding and has that “wow factor” that you really dream about for your big day. The draped fairy lights make the vast traditional space feel intimate and cozy, yet timeless and SO photogenic. Similarly, the outside space in the Secret Garden is perfectly picturesque, full of little sun traps for you and your guests to relax during those in-between times.

    We and our guests were stunned by the magical feel that Thoresby Riding Hall radiates. Everyone commented on how they were taken back with how beautiful it really was.

    Everything flows beautifully with the venue and the organisation and communication with the people in charge was great. Quick responses and very accommodating.

    Choosing this venue was one of the best decisions we made, we had a wedding to be proud of and will remember forever!
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% picked the correct venue

    As soon as we walked into this venue we knew this was where we wanted to celebrate our wedding reception! Can not find one fault from the venue to the staff. Every single member of staff is professional and helpful. Natasha went above and beyond to help us and was there every step of the way to answer any questions. Can't recommend this place enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Jenna S. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We had our day back in August and it couldn't have been more perfect! Natasha, the wedding coordinator there was amazing. Nothing was too much (even my random emails asking things in case I'd forgotten anything!). She ensured that the whole day ran smoothly and we couldn't have asked for more. Such a beautiful venue that allows for endless styling possibilities. Thank you!
  • C
    Claire H. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Holdcroft

    This venue is just beautiful, The staff have been amazing, very professional, and support has just been great. The day just ran ao smoothly,
    Loved every minute just wished it lasted longer.

    Best wishes
    Claire 23 September x
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natasha & The Team Were Brilliant

    The team are Thoresby Hall are so flexible and supportive. They really do cater to those wanting to put their own mark on their wedding day. Dan was very helpful and patience with all our requests and Natasha our co-ordinator on the day was brilliant. Nothing was too much. Ourselves and guests spoke very highly of her and the team being very friendly and attentive. I'd highly recommend Thoresby Riding Hall. Thank you to all those involved in our wedding day.
  • SunnyGreenDiamonds672
    Lauren S. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Cameron 2023

    This venue isn’t talked about enough! The staff are absolutely fantastic! Without them I really don’t think the day would have ran as smoothly as it did! Natasha and Lauren’s communication before the wedding was just what every bride needs they reassured me and made sure everything was just perfect, there are just no words to how stunning the venue is, walking into the empty hall and booking it you never really know what to expect but it was more than I dreamed of, again I couldn’t recommend this venue enough and the staff are a credit to Thoresby xx
  • E
    Elif-Mai A. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My overall experience at thoresby was amazing! The staff were incredibly nice and willing to help with any of your needs not to mention the venue and food being lovely and good quality. I would definitely recommend to others.
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day, perfect venue

    Perfect venue, couldn’t fault it, everyone commented on how perfect it was.
  • S
    Stephanie H. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day, couldn't fault a thing

    Everything was perfect, the staff were so helpful and friendly and professional. Natasha went above and beyond. Thank you
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours