Skip to main content
Weddings

The Westmead Hotel Reviews

The Westmead Hotel

The Westmead Hotel

Hopwood, West Midlands
4.9 out of 5 rating, 82 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
82 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Jason
    Jason S. Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our special day

    So we had our special day at the westmead and i would like to thank all the staff from janine who organised the whole thing and the rest of the westmead gang who went above and beyond the venue is amazing the guests all said it was the best wedding they had ever been to so thankyou to each and every person at the westmead and i highly recommend booking for your wedding. Thanks again for the best day of my life.

    The Westmead Hotel's reply:

    Congratulations to you both and allowing me to help plan your special day, I am really pleased to hear that you had the best day of your life and your guests had an amazing day as well. Best Wishes for the future Janine
  • KIRSTY
    Kirsty L. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    We cannot put in to words just how good this venue was. From the first meeting with the wedding planner Janine to the wonderful lady Katie who ran the day it was outstanding. No detail or daft question was too much trouble for them. We wanted a bespoke package of a buffet that incorporated football away day food. It was done in a elegant way exactly to what we wanted.
    Very reasonably priced , clean, crisp, professional. I could go on all day listing the words that mean fantastic to describe this hotel. Thanks again Janine, Katie and the rest of the team.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sammy P. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!! The perfect wedding

    We got married on the 29th December 23 and it was perfect !!!
    The venue / decorations were outstanding, the food was amazing and the staff were brilliant.
    The experience from start to finish was wonderful.
    We would highly recommend this venue for your wedding day, you won't be disappointed.
  • D
    Della B. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding review.

    Wonderful venue, staff cant do enough for you, Janine is so professional and Scott was fantastic making sure things went smoothly throughout the day. Food and drink was fabulous, we can't recommend the hotel and staff team enough xx
  • Steve
    Steve S. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding 4/11/23

    From booking to the actual Wedding Day Janine and her Team were Amazing, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
    The day went without any issues and we as the Happy Couple had nothing but praise for the actual venue! The Hotel staff, food and organisation,rooms, drinks,and everything else included and not a single complaint from 100+ people in attendance!
    We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone and in fact after holding and organising a yearly presentation evening for over 6 years at a different venue we have now decided to move our yearly presentation evening to this venue for 2024!
    Excellent all round, really glad we chose this venue to hold our special day!
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond perfect

    We got married in Saturday and wow! From start to finish the day was perfect, every single member of staff went above an beyond to make our day amazing and stress free. We were running behind after the sit down meal but it wasn't noticed the staff worked so hard and nothing could be faulted. Scott was amazing always checking in on us and keeping us updated. It was the most perfect day the comments from guests were highly rated for the venue and staff... most sayint it was the best wedding they had been too. Thank you so much we genuinely could not have asked for a better weekend.
  • G
    Gaby C. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectionists and reliable

    Our wedding was perfect. Janine was so reassuring, kind and professional.

    Everyone needs a Janine and as for the run of our wedding, it couldn't have gone any smoother.

    Could relive it again and again.

    Thankyou everyone at the westmead for making our wedding day, a day we won't EVER forget.

    Mr and Mrs Gidley xxxx
  • O
    Ophelia K. Sent on 31/10/2023
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Few mishaps but overall great day

    The planning phase felt better organised than the day.
    All in all it was a good day, and everyone had a great time...was it perfect or what we were promised? No.
    Our wedding planner had left a few weeks before the wedding date, which we didn't know until the day after. So the person who was managing the day I had never met and couldn't pronounce our names (not great when announcing new couples), he tried his best and it wasn't his fault...but if I had met him or even knew there was a handover happening then it would have avoided ALOT of what stopped the day from being perfect.
    We really REALLY didn't want silence when eating our meal and were promised this wouldn't happen, the night before their sound system stopped working...there were solutions, however this wasn't "sorted" until 2nd course and we had spoken to the wedding planner about rectifying.
    We were promised champagne in our room, this was not the case and there was only 1 bottle of water...which wasn't a great feeling in the middle of the night.
    We were also promised the room change over wouldn't take long at all, matter of minutes...and I had guests falling asleep in the reception area and I had to go in and ask for updates a few times.
    I had asked for the hotel to speak to me before writing a review as I thought that would be fair, however a few emails and 2 voicemails left, i thought i may aswell update this way.(they called back once to be fair to them, just didn't respond to my 2nd voicemail)
    Like I said above, all in all...it went fine. It was a perfectly fine day, and for any other type of party that's also fine...for our wedding day, I have to honest...it could have been better. I can't fault the staff's intentions...but execution wasn't what was promised and what I had hoped for our special day.
  • L
    Linda C. Sent on 26/10/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at the westmead

    Thank you for making it one of the best day of my life.

    Linda and Neil Grindley

    The Westmead Hotel's reply:

    Hi Linda and Neil,

    You are very welcome, thank you for choosing Westmead Hotel.

    We wish you all the best,

    Thanks,
    Westmead Hotel
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message